Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beat my expectations

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Condition of the room, size of room, cleanliness of the room, decor of room
Cons: Complimentary water in room.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I stayed in a Queen Superior Room on the 4th room that was not directly adjacent to the lobby opening, but faced 6th. The condition of the room was very good - everything seemed relatively new/nothing was overly worn. The size of the room was slightly larger than most of NY hotels of the same star rating. Good shower, good TV, and good complimentary internet. Great temperature control. As some people noted, there is jazz in the lobby at night and you may be able to hear it in your room. I could barely hear it from my room, but thought it was really pleasant. The noise from 6th was much more significant. The hotel offered me a hotel towel and champagne at arrival - very unexpected and was a nice touch. Location of the hotel is excellent - right next to subway stops, great restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Such a nice relaxing place

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The hotel is in the Tribeca area, so a bit of a walk to the main areas of Manhattan, although there was a Metro station close by with frequent trains
We stayed at the Roxy hotel over Christmas. It was just the sort of hotel we were looking for, relaxed, quite small & a great atmosphere. We stayed on the 7th floor, had a room which has the freedom tower for a view. The décor is very much 70s style which wasn't expected, but which we really liked. The hotel has a Jazz band which plays most nights. We sat in the bar listening to them, but we could also hear it from our room. We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or indeed stay there again when we next go to New York.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Great for the price

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The Roxy is a easy hotel to crash in, however it's noisy The staff are kids who are learning but they try
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel in Tribeca

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Lively hotel. music in main lounge till about 10 pm. Django's downstairs had good jazz till late. Breakfast was ok. Staff were nice. We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Trendy beautiful hotel out of the bustle of Manhat

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Really lovely hotel away from the madness of busy Manhatten. If u want to stay a bit more off the beaten track this place is great! Still loads of restaurants and shops nearby but a tube/taxi to Rockefeller, Time Square etc. Nearer the Battery Park, Liberty end. Do not, repeat, DO NOT get shuttle from the airport. You will be last drop off and we wasted nearly 3 hrs being driven around. Get a cab!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Love staying in TriBeCa. Great nearby restaurants and bars. Easy access to Soho, Village, etc...Always have a comfortable stay at The Roxy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to 2 subway lines

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: +VIP benefits were excellent - we got a room upgrade, water and cookies when we arrived, 2 free cocktails at the bar, and late check-out
Cons: Information about the Baths....we didn't find out until too late.
Conveniently located on the Blue and Red subway lines, which give you access to just about everything quickly. Lots of tasty restaurants nearby and a fun lounge and jazz bar at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My favorite in NYC

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms. The staff. The bar. Everything.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Within walking distance are some of the high and low spots of downtown night and day life. Located right next to the Canal Street subway.
This place never ceases to amaze. First stay, there was a glass of rose waiting at the desk for check in and an awesome vinyl set up in the room. Close to everything, magnificent bar downstairs, complete with a pool table. But... it was the second stay where the Roxy exceeded every expectation imaginable. When I checked in over the holiday weekend, the man at the desk said, "This is your lucky day..." And then upgraded me to the Penthouse Suite. Put simply, this was the most amazing room I've ever stayed in. An apartment of my own in Tribeca with a private rooftop deck. The staff was more than helpful, they anticipated everything. I will keep coming back. Heck, I'll probably make a special trip just to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Great position in lower Manhattan

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Very interesting building and great jazz bar in the basement which was very well soundproofed as we had no problems with noise in the room.
Cons: Better priority to residents, or notices saying if areas are restricted or will be out of use.
Location: Lower Manhattan covers SoHo, NoHo, Little Italy, Chinatown and Tribeca so great for restaurants and shopping, walking distance to Ground Zero.
On the whole the hotel is very good with plenty of facilities and entertainment. Our only niggle was the amount of times we went for a drink in the bar and weren't allowed in as a private function on or reserved notices on tables in the lounge area so you had to speak to a member of staff to say you where a resident for them to find you a table. The bell hop and reception staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fantastic hotel and location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I would definately recommend the roxy hotel great atmosphere staff were really helpful and friendly a short walk to soho with lots of shops etc and canal st subway 1 min walk away couldn't fault this hotel