Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le meilleur hôtel que j'ai pu faire à NYC

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Une expérience mémorable ! La gentillesse du personnel est exceptionnelle ! La qualité des services ! L'emplacement de l'hôtel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to 2 subway lines

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: +VIP benefits were excellent - we got a room upgrade, water and cookies when we arrived, 2 free cocktails at the bar, and late check-out
Cons: Information about the Baths....we didn't find out until too late.
Conveniently located on the Blue and Red subway lines, which give you access to just about everything quickly. Lots of tasty restaurants nearby and a fun lounge and jazz bar at night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My favorite in NYC

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms. The staff. The bar. Everything.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Within walking distance are some of the high and low spots of downtown night and day life. Located right next to the Canal Street subway.
This place never ceases to amaze. First stay, there was a glass of rose waiting at the desk for check in and an awesome vinyl set up in the room. Close to everything, magnificent bar downstairs, complete with a pool table. But... it was the second stay where the Roxy exceeded every expectation imaginable. When I checked in over the holiday weekend, the man at the desk said, "This is your lucky day..." And then upgraded me to the Penthouse Suite. Put simply, this was the most amazing room I've ever stayed in. An apartment of my own in Tribeca with a private rooftop deck. The staff was more than helpful, they anticipated everything. I will keep coming back. Heck, I'll probably make a special trip just to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Great position in lower Manhattan

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Very interesting building and great jazz bar in the basement which was very well soundproofed as we had no problems with noise in the room.
Cons: Better priority to residents, or notices saying if areas are restricted or will be out of use.
Location: Lower Manhattan covers SoHo, NoHo, Little Italy, Chinatown and Tribeca so great for restaurants and shopping, walking distance to Ground Zero.
On the whole the hotel is very good with plenty of facilities and entertainment. Our only niggle was the amount of times we went for a drink in the bar and weren't allowed in as a private function on or reserved notices on tables in the lounge area so you had to speak to a member of staff to say you where a resident for them to find you a table. The bell hop and reception staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Tolles Hotel in perfekter Lage

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter, Zimmer, Frühstücksangebot
Cons: Bad müsste renoviert werden
Location: Soho, Tribeca. Ubahn in der Nähe, viele Restaurants
Das Hotel können wir nur empfehlen. Die Lage ist Spitze, Subway nur ein paar Schritte weiter. Abends kann man in der Gegend überall gut essen gehen. Servicepersonal überaus freundlich, nur eine Kellnerin war etwas miesepeterig, alle anderen sehr lieb und hilfsbereit. Zimmer war ok, wir waren im 6. OG und hatten ein Standard-DZ. Einziger kleiner Minuspunkt: Das Bad war etwas in die Jahre gekommen, Fugen teilweise bröckelig und wenig Abstellfläche. Das Frühstück haben wir immer im Hotel genommen, es ist 1A. Es gibt aber auch eine Kaffeebar, wenn man es eilig hat. Abends zum Absacker immer Livemusik...toll!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fantastic hotel and location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I would definately recommend the roxy hotel great atmosphere staff were really helpful and friendly a short walk to soho with lots of shops etc and canal st subway 1 min walk away couldn't fault this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not up to standard

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: it's got a fun vibe, coffee shop downstairs, cinema playing kids' movies
Cons: install make up mirrors for heaven's sake!! What kind of a hole doesn't have make up mirrors nowadays? Get some human sized towels!!!
Location: location is good
Tiny towels, no make up mirror, not even 1 bottle of complimentary water, no slippers, noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel in Tribeca

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I only stayed for one night but I enjoyed it. The room was comfortable and stylish. I got a welcome drink and vouchers for drinks at the bar! I had a quick dinner; caesar kale salad and a burger ( minus the carbs). It was delicious. I ate at the lobby listening to a fantastic jazz band. I would definitely recommend it to other.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was close to a lot of restaurants, 911 memorial.
Cons: the lighting in the room , the air condition,
Location: location is great , close to restaurants, and 911 memorial
no coffee in the room, no air inthe room , the air condition didn't work very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff, good location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: on the edge of SoHo and Chinatown. Walkable to the Trade Center Memorial site. Subway trains very close.
Checked in early but was given a room for the handicapped. Asked to change and was given an upgrade right away. No fuss, no muss. Hotel is great although the rooms could have better seating options. The bathroom was clean but dated and an update and losing the bathtub would be advisable. Can't say enough about the staff. They were ALL very welcoming, helpful and accomadating.