Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had no hot water, dirty

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The lobby was nice but was extreamly dark.
Cons: bathroons old, room old, instead of a sex box, a coffee maker would be great, your 7 dollar coffee is outragous$ :(
Location: Awsome location!!
The room was dirty the sun came in the morning and you could see cleaning residue/dust everywhere. The first room we got the soap had been used and put back in the box so we switched rooms. The second room was ok but we had no hot water, i don't think this happen to many people but I think it happened because we were on the 12th floor. Anyway my partner tried to get a refund but we booked through expedia : ( and was not able to stay on the phone that long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco

Great boutique hotel in excellent location.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location/staff/size of room.
Friendly/helpful staff. Nice rooms. Plenty of space. Excellent shower/bath facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience of location.
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Times Square, Central Park, and 5th Ave shopping
We always enjoy our stay at The Royalton. Was disappointed that we paid for a Deluxe Suite and were put in a Standard room. However, we were tired and just wanted to begin our vacation so we did not mention this to the staff. I wish we had after staying in a Queen size bed for three nights! With that said, the room was clean the hotel is within walking distance to many site seeing activities. We will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Aleksandar M., Hotel Management
Hello Heather Ann, Thank you for staying with us here at Royalton and thank you for your feedback! Please reach out to us in regards to your reservation so that we can assist in correcting where needed. Best, Aleksandar M.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

A misadvertised hotel, did not get what I paid for

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Accurate descriptions and a partial refund for a poorly advertised hotel with no view.
Location: It's NYC. You can do anything here.
This is a great hotel that is in midtown Manhattan. However, Expedia advertises it as a room with a view, no matter what room you choose – when we arrived, we were given a room with a view of a wall, even though this is the main reason that I booked this hotel instead of another. Very unhappy. Mentioned to reception, was given another room, no view of anything. Just another wall, again, across the street. Very upset with this. Misleading.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Perfect stuff great location excellent hotel!! Only one disappointed from wifi that not free...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Aleksandar M., Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I am glad that you had good stay overall, when it comes to wifi, depending on the package booked we have options that include and do not include wifi. Best and cheers, Aleksandar M.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel datato

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: La pulizia
Gli impianti di aria condizionata hanno bisogno di una maggiore attenzione da parte del personale, perché sono pieni di polveri che vengono emesse nell'aria. I supporti della doccia confermano la cattiva manutenzione alla struttura.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Aleksandar M., Hotel Management
Ciao Anonimo, Grazie per stare con noi a Royalton. Sappiamo che avete molte scelte al momento di decidere dove dormire e siamo lieti che si è scelto di trascorrere il vostro tempo con noi. E 'stato bello sentire che ti è piaciuto la vostra visita! Il tuo prendendo il tempo per condividere la vostra esperienza significa molto per me e il resto della squadra. Migliore, Aleksandar M.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dark place

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The only good thing was the large bathtub and shower head. The bathroom was actually almost half of the room. About everything else I don't know where to start Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Old furniture and tv. Dirty carpet. Extremely loud air condition and pipes. The room was vibrating from water running next door. The window of our room was facing an emergency rusty stairscase and the room was dark without any outside light. There was no kettle in the room so I called to ask for one and after 5 min I received one with a burned milk looking build up on the bottom of it. Very dark hotel. I wouldn't recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Still Excellent

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Swanky, cool comfortable and convenient. Love this hotel! Room was spacious and comfortable. Wish the lobby bar wasn't so crowded when we arrived on a Thursday at 6pm. Would have loved to have gotten a drink, but lobby bar was packed with the after work crowd. Still a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Aleksandar M., Hotel Management
Hello Andrea, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for the time you took to write your feedback! I do however apologize for the inconveniences in regards to the bar, it is quite popular place.. Please let me know when you are coming next time and I will be happy to secure space for you and your friends. Best and cheers, Aleksandar M.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

NYC Birthday Weekend

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location and nicely finished rooms.
Great hotel in a great location! Close enough to walk to Times Square, Empire State and even Central Park if you're feeling more adventurous (we did) but on a quieter street. Close to the subway too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, yet no natural light

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting was too dim..
Location: Central location. Everything is nearby.
We got a low level room.. there was no natural light and the room lights were all too dim. the room is small but the bathroom was amazing. The hotel location is amazing.