Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location, great room

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location, 2 blocks from Times Sq. Clean and updated rooms.
Location: It's Times Sq. Everything is nearby.
Very large room in comparison to other NYC hotel experiences. Nicely updated. We had a view of a brick wall but we didn't ask for a view, quite certain they have them though. Lobby is VERY dark - you'll need sun glasses if you exit to the street on a sunny day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Suzana, Hotel Management
Hi there Steven! Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and would love to invite you back! Please contact us at the hotel directly and we were try our best to accommodate you with a room that has a view! We would really appreciate you sharing your feedback on our TripAdvisor site! We hope to see you soon Steve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
excellent hotel in a great location. large room, good food and great atmosphere. highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good Midtown Location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern and very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing that i saw
Location: Great location for Times Square and theatre district.
Good location and very helpful staff. While I was there for business in Midtown, it would be even a better location for the theatre crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Suzana, Hotel Management
Hello JMM, I am so happy our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing hospitable service to all of our guests and I am pleased we were able to do so for you. We hope to see you again during your next business trip. Warmest regards, Suzana
5 out of 5
by john j from Providence

Royalton alcove suite

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant weekend getaway made perfect by a good hotel, central to everything. Large room with working fireplace, large bath, comfortable bed. Excellent value. Only one flaw - expensive wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016
Hello John J, Thank you for a wonderful review. I am so happy you had a pleasant week end with us. We always want our guests to feel at home when visiting ROYALTON. Come join us in the winter when you can actually use the fireplace, its amazing! We hope to see you very soon. Best, Suzana
5 out of 5
by Christophe from Hagenthal-le-Bas

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons eu la chance d'avoir une chambre avec balcon. Petit bémol : 15 dollars par jour pour le wifi... Sinon une excellente adresse, le bar est connu pour ses cocktails et les new-yorkais s'y précipitent après le boulot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Terrific location--very convenient to the theater district without being in the middle of the tourist district. Exceptionally helpful staff.
Cons: Morning newspaper delivery to the door. The possibility of a coffee maker in the room. Ramps at the entrances. More responsive temp controls in room,
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Royalton. The location was very convenient--we were able to walk to many of the places we wanted to go, and there were always taxis when we needed them. The staff could not possibly have been more friendly or helpful.
4 out of 5
by Palle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: the staff is amazing and the accommodations & location perfect
Cons: the restaurant and bar area is under transition I think it was difficult to get service
wonderful staff and the rooms are clean and well appointed
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was very dark and very loud in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in the theatre district

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: location, room design
Cons: see comments above; make advertising reflect what you[re actually getting when you arrive
Location: visit friends, take parents on vacation, go to concert and Broadway show
Not as advertised: No room service, no food areas open on weekend, free i'net in lobby didn't work, Loud lobby, not a classy experience as we expected from 4 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Hi Robert, Thanks for staying with us! I'm so sorry some aspects of your experience were not up to your expectations. We will absolutely be verifying our outlet information as posted on Expedia's page for our hotel to ensure accuracy. Our hotel's website accurately lists the food and beverage hours, but I'm so very sorry if you were misinformed! Our lobby typically attracts a very classy crowd, but I'm sorry if you caught the lounge on an off night. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we greatly appreciate the opportunity to improve the services we offer our guests!