Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location, great room

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location, 2 blocks from Times Sq. Clean and updated rooms.
Location: It's Times Sq. Everything is nearby.
Very large room in comparison to other NYC hotel experiences. Nicely updated. We had a view of a brick wall but we didn't ask for a view, quite certain they have them though. Lobby is VERY dark - you'll need sun glasses if you exit to the street on a sunny day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Suzana, Hotel Management
Hi there Steven! Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and would love to invite you back! Please contact us at the hotel directly and we were try our best to accommodate you with a room that has a view! We would really appreciate you sharing your feedback on our TripAdvisor site! We hope to see you soon Steve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
excellent hotel in a great location. large room, good food and great atmosphere. highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Good Experience.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice lobby area, great staff, very nice rooms, great location.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom should be brighter.
Location: Times Square is 2 blocks away. Within a block you have an diner that serves American breakfast all day (and as reasonable as you can find it).
This small and fashionable hotel suit our purposes: reasonable priced and perfect location 2 blocks off Time Square. At arrival they were kind enough to upgrade us to a larger room due to our 25th anniversary. The room was indeed large, nicely furnished (modern and fresh), the bathroom was spacious as well. We had 1 small issue with the room and it was remedied within hours. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The actual rating should have been 4.5 stars. If it had not been for one issue with the room (gap in window which cased a draft - fixed right away) and the bathroom light being too dark for a woman to put on make-up, this would have deserved a 5 star rating. All was very clean (we are very picky). In the lobby there is a swanky and dark sitting area where you can have drinks and snacks. We cannot judge the restaurant as we have not eaten there. Would come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good Midtown Location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern and very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing that i saw
Location: Great location for Times Square and theatre district.
Good location and very helpful staff. While I was there for business in Midtown, it would be even a better location for the theatre crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Suzana, Hotel Management
Hello JMM, I am so happy our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing hospitable service to all of our guests and I am pleased we were able to do so for you. We hope to see you again during your next business trip. Warmest regards, Suzana
5 out of 5
by john j from Providence

Royalton alcove suite

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant weekend getaway made perfect by a good hotel, central to everything. Large room with working fireplace, large bath, comfortable bed. Excellent value. Only one flaw - expensive wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016
Hello John J, Thank you for a wonderful review. I am so happy you had a pleasant week end with us. We always want our guests to feel at home when visiting ROYALTON. Come join us in the winter when you can actually use the fireplace, its amazing! We hope to see you very soon. Best, Suzana
5 out of 5
by Christophe from Hagenthal-le-Bas

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons eu la chance d'avoir une chambre avec balcon. Petit bémol : 15 dollars par jour pour le wifi... Sinon une excellente adresse, le bar est connu pour ses cocktails et les new-yorkais s'y précipitent après le boulot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Terrific location--very convenient to the theater district without being in the middle of the tourist district. Exceptionally helpful staff.
Cons: Morning newspaper delivery to the door. The possibility of a coffee maker in the room. Ramps at the entrances. More responsive temp controls in room,
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Royalton. The location was very convenient--we were able to walk to many of the places we wanted to go, and there were always taxis when we needed them. The staff could not possibly have been more friendly or helpful.
4 out of 5
by Palle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: the staff is amazing and the accommodations & location perfect
Cons: the restaurant and bar area is under transition I think it was difficult to get service
wonderful staff and the rooms are clean and well appointed
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was very dark and very loud in the lobby.