Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lower East Side Cool

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, size of the rooms
Location: Second Avenue Station. East Village. SoHo
This is one of those interesting boutique hotels on the lower East side and the East Village. It has a very convenient location to the second Avenue train station. This makes it very efficient to get to Grand Central Station and businesses in midtown. There's an excellent sushi restaurant. Make sure you reserve. The rooms are very spacious. It doesn't have a business work area. I had to make a few calls in the lounge. No one was there and the reception was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by -Ana, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms for the price. But you pay for it in other ways.
We stayed two days in the studio king room. Bad boutique hotel. My room had no coffee or tea making items. Concierge said that they'd send kettle and tea to my room but I waited all night they never came. Told concierge the next day about the no show - said they'd send it right up. Again, nothing. All I wanted on a freezing winter day was a pot of tea and this hotel failed. TWICE. How can a hotel not provide such a basic need? Other gripes: toilet glass door slams real loud each time, Stiff sofa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Gorgeous hotel in the LES, close yo everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms were really nice and the staff were very helpful
Location: LES is a great place to hang out - lots of popular restaurants nearby and bars, walking distance to the subway
We stayed for a night here, we checked in early the staff were really nice. The room was a king deluxe and it was spotless and had everything you needed. Lovely hotel loads of restaurants and bars close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool hotel in a prime location, great staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Stood here for a weekend staycation for my bday (I'm from NYC) and had a great time. Hotel was very cool and in great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful when I needed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
My experience in this hotel was great, hotel staff were very nice and professional. Along with being informative about the area. I got upgraded when I got there. My room was nice and clean. The hotel is close to a lot of bars and lounges. Definitely convenient for the night life. I'm definitely looking forward to my next stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location for the Village

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Staff
disinterested reception staff Helpful doormen Better hotels around the corner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewYork

Good location in LES

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great boutique hotel. Very clean and modern. A bit small for 3 people and their belongings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most go

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great room great location friendly staff KAT'S deli right around the corner walking distance to whatever you need
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service is non-existent, and disinterested in resolving customer complaints related to room cleanliness or the service provided. Staff also change explanations provided in response to complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels