Ratings based on 13,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire. england

Huge rooms near central park

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Good location. Rooms massive.good breakfast for 10 dollars.Some road noise,but hey! This is New York City.Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist zwar super, sehr zentral und mit einer Metrostation direkt an der Ecke. Aber die Zimmer und Möbel sind sehr abgewohnt und teilweise sogar kaputt. Zudem ist es auch nachts im Zimmer aufgrund der zentralen Lage sehr laut, das muss man aber wohl bei den meisten Hotels im Zentrum Manhattans in Kauf nehmen. In unserem Zimmer hat ein Rohr an der Seite der Toilette geleckt, nachdem wir Bescheid gesagt hatten wurde es zwar sehr schnell repariert, hielt allerdings aber nur einen Tag. Am nächsten Tag ging das tropfen wieder los. An einer Kommode war ein Griff abgebrochen, dieser lag einfach lose in der Kommode. Das Frühstück im Hotel würde ich niemandem empfehlen. Es gab harte Bagel die ganz sicher mindestens zwei Tage alt waren und nur Plastikbesteck. Insgesamt würde ich dazu raten lieber ein anderes der zahlreichen Hotels in der Gegend zu buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Nice hotel, Good price. Really close to everythinG in the city. The only one thing I was kinda upset is that they didn't have a small refrigerator..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, helpful staff, excellent location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Two blocks from Central Park; subway station close by; large rooms with refrigerators; pleasant, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Older clean hotel, great location, excellent price for this neighborhood! That is all I have to say!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Einfaches Hotel, gute Lage

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Tolles Hotel um Mew York zu erkunden. Man ist schnell am Times Square, U-Bahnhof ca. 200m. Preis/Leistung passr :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everywhere in the city

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Loved my whole trip with Expedia I will never book with anyone else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: good
Cons: quiet outdoorswill be better!
Location: very good
It is very nice for us to stay! comfort and calean! friedly and room is very large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to subway, Times Square, Central Park

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Close to subway, and Central Park. Walking distance to Times Square and fifth avenue and lots of other important places. Room is small. Bathroom is small and feels outdated. Overall the hotel conditions are old. However everything is clean and neat. Bed is comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

I love the Salisbury

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I stay at the Salisbury every time I'm in NYC. It is perfectly located and has an international clientele. Old but charming. Breakfast is also fantastic. Best yogurt on the planet.