Ratings based on 13,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

how do you get to Carnegie Hall?

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Convenient to Carnegie Hall. Very spacious suites. But no lobby bar. No fitness center. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage

Posted Feb 11, 2016
....Zimmer etwas alt, aber absolut okay; nettes Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Older hotel but staff was kind and accomodating. Kind of suckered that internet wasn't free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Posted Feb 10, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were within walking distance of the Empire State Building, Times Square and Central Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: We asked for a street facing room which we got, thank you.
Cons: The bathrooms could so with updating.
Location: Good location but nearer to Central Park than Time Square.
Nice, clean, warm hotel in a good location and reception staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vermont

Nice place next to Carnegie Hall

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The staff, the proximity to Carnegie hall and other places we visited, the spacious room,
Cons: maybe update the bathrooms......but for the most part going in knowing it was an older hotel I was pleasantly surprised. Clean and comfy.
Location: we went to carnegie hall, the market across the street (a lot)...love it!, the astro diner-super fast yummy breakfast food, Penne note (spelling?),
We were looking for a place close to Carnegie that didn't break the bank. Well we found it. Super friendly staff, spacious rooms, a bit dated bathrooms and furniture but all were clean and the beds were comfortable. Closets were huge (one could have been a bedroom for 1-2 children :) . We never got a chance to experience the buffet, but heard it is great. There is an awesome market across the street that has EVERYTHING you could think of and a starbucks next to it. I would definitely stay here again. The room also had a microwave, safe, mini fridge, extra sink and 2 closets. I would recommend it to anyone. Just know you are not getting 5star as it is a bit older.....but has charm for sure!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niederösterreich

Standarthotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Aufenthalt während eines 6 Tagestrips durch New York. Top-Lage da gleich um die Ecke Anbindung an das U-Bahn System von New York City vorhanden ist. Ohne weiteres ist es auch möglich zu Fuß die Stadt zu erkunden (Central Park ist zwei Straßen entfernt) Zimmer sehr geräumig und sauber obwohl teilweise etwas älter und ein bisschen hinter der Zeit. Beim einchecken verlangten wir nach einem ruhigen Zimmer - doch wurde anscheinend nich darauf Rücksicht genommen da in der nähe unseres Fensters eine Baustelle zu finden war. Des weiteren hatten wir Probleme mit der Klimaanlage die in der Nacht ständig "knarrende" Geräusche von sich gab. Mitarbeiter des Hotels waren sehr bemüht und höflich. Jedoch mussten wir für das W-Lan eine Extra-Gebühr von 4$/30 Minuten zahlen. Sehr ärgerlich wenn man daran denkt, dass in vielen öffentlichen Einrichtungen in New York (z.B.: U-Bahn, Stadtparks, usw) gratis W-Lan angeboten wird. Im Großen und Ganzen ein sehr netter Hotelbesuch mit Top Lage und netten angestellten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Great location!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Bed was really hard, just about as comfy as a floor. Other than that the hotel is older. It is very roomy had a mini fridge, mini sink, microwave and a table for two. Hotel is walking distance to the metro line, Central Park and Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulln, Österreich

Gutes Hotel zentral in Manhattan

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hervorragende Lage zwischen Central Park und Times Square, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, Zimmer recht laut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx