Ratings based on 13,892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great..close to subway..Time Square

Posted Sep 29, 2016
There were some issues with the room but a phone call.to the front desk provides an immediate reponse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from King William, VA

I was impressed by the size of the room. Very nice

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Room size
Cons: More options for breakfast
Location: Nice location
We were only able to stay one night. I thought the place was a little pricey, but maybe not for New York standards. But I felt safe and the place was very clean, just down the street from Carnegie Hall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Need updates

Posted Sep 27, 2016
One elevator was out of service.Carpet in the bedroom was coming off.The only good thing is the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very different atmosphere than picture from your sight & the staff's service was not happy at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé, au beau milieu du trafic N-Y !

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: L'amabilité des concierges. La proximité de Central Park et de Times Sqaure. La très belle suite (sauf la salle de bains)
Cons: La salle de bains. .
Location: 7ème avenue, Central Park à deux blocs, Times Sq pas très loin,. Quartier chic, mais travaux et trafic bruyants.
J'avais une grosse entorse, le concierge a été charmant et efficace et nous a fourni une chaise roulante. Bon petit déjeuner (10 $) L'accès au net payant, vu le prix de la chambre, c'est mesquin !!! Enorme suite, très confortable,, mais salle de bain minuscule ,vieillotte, manquant d'espaces de rangement . Produits quelconques et manquant de classe. Conseil, pour ceux, comme moi, qui sont soudain incapables de marcher, faire les parcours op and hof (sans les hof) des big buses (uptown et downtown), 2h1/2 chacun, un guide compétent et des écouteurs permettant un programme multilingue. 55$. Pour ceux qui sont plus mobiles, 79$ , avec un programme plus fourni (comprenant une petite croisière, un parcours de nuit) répartissable sur 2 ou 3 jours (best value).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Very outdated. Old air conditioner unit rattled all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great location and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, somewhat outdated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

salusbury review

Posted Sep 24, 2016
located in a nice place in NY, yet a dull and old hotel. once you enter it you feel a humid basement smell. the hotel was a 17 floor and had just 2 elevators one of which was out of order during the 3 days duration i stayed there. Generally clean. doesn't worth the money paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not terrible, not great

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: They need updated bathrooms and carpeting. They also to have multiple working elevators, not just one.
Location: Tons of stuff!
Pros: The location was good and the room was spacious. We had a mini fridge and two TVs. Cons: The water in the shower went from hot to cold every couple of seconds, it was hard to get a hold of anyone in the hotel when room service forgot to leave towels, the walls were really thin, and only one elevator was working so we always had to wait a while to get to and from our room. We'll try a different hotel next time.