Ratings based on 12,105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent location with bags of room

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Had a suite which had plenty of room for us all. Centrally located for Times Square, shops, Central Park and the subway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

New york New York

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Close to Central Park
Cons: Revamp rooms re: bathroom
Location: Great location went for a carriage ride around central park
Just returned from my second stay in New York had a great time buying loads of bargains. Hotel was near central park and a short walk to all the shops. The Salisbury Hotel it's seft could do with a bit of a revamp, Our room was on the eleventh floor at the front of the Hotel it was very noise at times with out side traffic (but this is New York) for the time you spend in your room it was ok.Hotel stafe were very helpful if you needed to know any directions re: restaurants, broadway shows and shop's.Loved my stay look forward to visiting New York again hopefuly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 66

A refaire

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: le confort et l'accueil, le coin cuisine avec micro onde et frigo
Cons: un petit coup de peinture pourrait faire du bien, mais ce n'est en l'état pas un handicap
Location: quartier où on se sent en sécurité, tout est à voir!!!!
juste envie d'y retourner à défaut d'avoir pu prolonger mon séjour, la situation de l'hôtel était juste idéale, 150m d'une entrée de métro, de central park, le grand plus, un magasin qui fait traiteur juste en face, très bon, très frais! j'y étais avec mon fils de 15 ans et ma nièce de 20, ils ont adoré!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nothing special

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The old adage is that you get what you pay for and this is certainly the case with the Salisbury. A decent hotel in a good location (we walked pretty much everywhere - except to Battery Park!) with tired, aging 70s decor and extortionate wifi. But saying that it wasn't expensive overall. It did the job for my trip, leaving money over to use in the shops!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Awesome value, close to Central Park & Time Square

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location for all of Mid-town attractions.
Sta ff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again and would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying here again

Posted Aug 27, 2015
This place is run down. I don't know how it got such good reviews. If you can afford to, spend a bit more money and get a cleaner and more updated room. Not my idea of a hotel that I would spend my vacation time in. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New-York

Posted Aug 27, 2015
L'hôtel est idéalement placé avec la proximité de plusieurs entrées de métro dans un quartier super à 50 m de Central Park, à 5mn à pied de la 5 ème Avenue et à 10 mn de Time square. Je recommande cet hôtel de style "vieillot" mais très propre. Chambre faite tous les jours avec serviettes changées tous les jours également. Bien demander un chambre côté cours car sur la rue très bruyant. Petit coin cuisine très pratique avec micro-onde, frigo et cafetière. Beaucoup de rangements et coffre-fort dans la chambre gratuit. Seul bémol, le wifi payant de partout dans l'hôtel ! 10 €/jour et par personne. Heureusement, juste en face de l'hôtel un supermarché ouvert 24h/24 avec accès wifi gratuit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia - España

Hotel muy recomendable.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Ubicación, tranquilidad, personal
Cons: Zonas generales
Location: Perfecta ubicación.
Hotel muy recomendable. Llegamos a las nueve de la mañana y pudimos tener nuestra habitación a las tres de la tarde. Aunque disponen de un baño para poder asearte. Personal de recepción que habla español, y muy agradable. La habitación muy tranquila con mobiliario un poco anticuado. Pero la cama muy cómoda y grande. Únicamente pobre en zonas comunes y estado de los pasillos. Hotel muy bien situado. Con línea de metro cerca que viene desde el aeropuerto y otras líneas que te comunican con todo manhattan. Al lado de central park y de times square.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So bad

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Good location but terrified room condition. Nasty staff, do not come to this hotel if u have other choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Süddeutschland

Sehr zentral gelegen.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Die Matratze des Sofabetts war total durchgelegen. Ein einigen Stellen kam schon der Metallfederkern heraus.
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen in Midtowm Manhattan.
Das Salisbury Hotel ist in der 57th Strasse sehr zentral gelegen. Man kann alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in Midtown gut zu Fuss erkunden. Es befinden sich auch 2 U-Bahn Stationen in direkter Nähe.