Ratings based on 12,110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Location: Location was excellent!
We were very happy with the hotel, the staff were helpful the room was nice and best of all was the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Rooms are clean and huge

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great stay. Efficient staff, clean, large rooms, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent location with bags of room

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Had a suite which had plenty of room for us all. Centrally located for Times Square, shops, Central Park and the subway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

New york New York

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Close to Central Park
Cons: Revamp rooms re: bathroom
Location: Great location went for a carriage ride around central park
Just returned from my second stay in New York had a great time buying loads of bargains. Hotel was near central park and a short walk to all the shops. The Salisbury Hotel it's seft could do with a bit of a revamp, Our room was on the eleventh floor at the front of the Hotel it was very noise at times with out side traffic (but this is New York) for the time you spend in your room it was ok.Hotel stafe were very helpful if you needed to know any directions re: restaurants, broadway shows and shop's.Loved my stay look forward to visiting New York again hopefuly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

très bien situé à 2 pas de Central Park

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: literie et chambre en 2 pièces (salon +chambre)
Cons: la clim est montée sur les fenêtres, donc on entend la rue comme si la fenêtre était ouverte!
Location: à 2 rues de Central Park, à quelques rues de Times Square, 2 bouches de métro très proches aussi, entre 6ème et 7ème avenue parfait pour le shopping!
une chambre pour 4 composée de 2 pièces, un salon et la chambre, parfait pour 8 jours. bruyant la nuit mais c'est inévitable à NY! confortable et surtout très bien situé!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 66

A refaire

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: le confort et l'accueil, le coin cuisine avec micro onde et frigo
Cons: un petit coup de peinture pourrait faire du bien, mais ce n'est en l'état pas un handicap
Location: quartier où on se sent en sécurité, tout est à voir!!!!
juste envie d'y retourner à défaut d'avoir pu prolonger mon séjour, la situation de l'hôtel était juste idéale, 150m d'une entrée de métro, de central park, le grand plus, un magasin qui fait traiteur juste en face, très bon, très frais! j'y étais avec mon fils de 15 ans et ma nièce de 20, ils ont adoré!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nothing special

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The old adage is that you get what you pay for and this is certainly the case with the Salisbury. A decent hotel in a good location (we walked pretty much everywhere - except to Battery Park!) with tired, aging 70s decor and extortionate wifi. But saying that it wasn't expensive overall. It did the job for my trip, leaving money over to use in the shops!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Awesome value, close to Central Park & Time Square

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location for all of Mid-town attractions.
Sta ff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again and would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying here again

Posted Aug 27, 2015
This place is run down. I don't know how it got such good reviews. If you can afford to, spend a bit more money and get a cleaner and more updated room. Not my idea of a hotel that I would spend my vacation time in. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New-York

Posted Aug 27, 2015
L'hôtel est idéalement placé avec la proximité de plusieurs entrées de métro dans un quartier super à 50 m de Central Park, à 5mn à pied de la 5 ème Avenue et à 10 mn de Time square. Je recommande cet hôtel de style "vieillot" mais très propre. Chambre faite tous les jours avec serviettes changées tous les jours également. Bien demander un chambre côté cours car sur la rue très bruyant. Petit coin cuisine très pratique avec micro-onde, frigo et cafetière. Beaucoup de rangements et coffre-fort dans la chambre gratuit. Seul bémol, le wifi payant de partout dans l'hôtel ! 10 €/jour et par personne. Heureusement, juste en face de l'hôtel un supermarché ouvert 24h/24 avec accès wifi gratuit