Ratings based on 13,775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I love the hotel, but the bathroom door didn't close all the way!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location, friendly staff, very clean.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The only thing you should be aware of is the hotel is very outdated. Otherwise, great location, friendly staff, comfortable bed, and clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel très bien situé

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Très bien situé. Beaucoup d'espace, salon séparé de la chambre. Frigo et son micro onde permettant de déjeuner dans la chambre. Lits très confortables
Cons: le mobilier (sofa et fauteuils) est usagé. La climatisation aussi : a disjoncté plusieurs fois mais remis en route rapidement. pas de WIFI gratuit
Location: proche de times square et de central park. En face d'un supermarché. On peut accéder à beaucoup de quartier à pied + métro à proximité.
Le personnel est très accueillant et efficace. L'hotel est très bien situé à quelques rues de times square, de colombus et de central park. Un supermarché situé juste en face de l'hotel propose un bar à salades et plats chauds : très pratique pour les repas et des économies réalisées ! L’hôtel fourni des doses de café et de thé. Rue un peu bruyante à cause de la circulation. La chambre est très grande (28m2) avec 2 espaces séparés salon et chambre avec TV dans chaque espace. le mobilier (fauteuil et salons) sont bien usagés et la salle de bain est un peu vieillotte mais fonctionnelle. Pas de wifi gratuit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Just a few blocks from Central Park and a nice small Deli just down the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We stay 5 days our stay was great close to subways, restaurants, Centro park, staff was great and nice and breakfasts was good we enjoy it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I enjoyed staying at hotel. I was there more than ten years ago. Very good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Two blocks from the park and close to time square

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Our room was very large and clean for NYC and good value. Frendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good location close to Central Park. Times Square and aubway b
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great location, ample room and bathroom, good beds, and clean. What else can one ask for? One can ask for a parking coupon, otherwise, parking is very expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Located Historical Gem

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff greeted me wonderfully, my flight was cancelled and I was a late arrival after a long train ride to Penn Station. This hotel is very well located near the subway and Carnegie Hall, Times Square for those seeking to tour. My room was a King Suite, fabulously sized for Manhattan. A separate Living Room and well sized Bedroom. Bed was comfortable and linens fresh. The only negatives are the bathroom small, decor is dated and the AC is old fashion wall units. A very quite room and that's a must if your a light sleeper.