Ratings based on 15,190 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, FL

Treasure of NYC!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Location and staff are excellent! Rooms are huge for nyc standards.its antique motif is charming and totally New York!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, England.

Fantastic location.

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms need up-dating.
Location: Excellent. Times square, Central park, 2 Sub stations. Great Irish bar 2 minutes walk away.
This is the second time we have stayed at the Salisbury. The location is perfect, near Times Square, Central Park and Subway stations. The hotel is (tired) and needs re-furbishing but the bedding and towels are clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Comfortable hotel, great location

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: It was clean, maid service was flexible, great location and great price.
Cons: The bathroom was outdated, but everything was clean and in working order. The beds were comfortable and there were light-blocking curtains.
Location: The midtown location was perfect for our needs. Right near Carnegie Hall, Fifith Avenue, Central Park and easy to get uptown or downtown, as needed.
The Salisbury is a clean hotel, with a great location in Midtown, close to Lincoln Center, Central Park, Park Ave and Carnegie Hall. Central Park is a wonderful place to take a nice walk in the morning, with your coffee from Europa cafe, one block from the hotel. There is also a convenience store two doors down, with drinks and snacks. There are two elevators, which we did not have to wait for, and the bellmen were pleasant and informative. Considering the price point, this hotel is a bargain for NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Central location, reasonable price

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: good price, good location central Manhattan, safe area, clean. Cons: older, paint peeling in bathroom, leaky bath sink faucet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel across the street from Carnegie Ha

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Offer a quick bagel or doughnut. Maybe that isn't the way it is done in NYC, but it is everywhere else. I think people get sick of being nickled and d
Location: It is cs to take you anywhere else.lose to everything, including to subway
To begin with the hotel was THREE times what I expected it to cost. I can of course take the blame for that for not reading the fine print that the price shown was an average per night. Nonetheless I can't help but wonder why I didn't get a total under the night before my trip. When using Expedia for rooms BE VERY CAREFUL! It was a very nice old place and quite convenient, but the hot water was iffy like it can be in old places. I just don't expect that for $300/night. The thing I do expect for $300/night is a continental breakfast of some sort; not a doughnut in the place. Then, they called to see when they could clean the room , as I had the do not disturb sign out, and I told them the time we would be out. I forgot to take off the sign, so they didn't touch the room, no trash dumped, beds made, clean towels or refreshed supplies...for $300/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to underground

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Close to all amenities, rooms very spacious. Being a wheelchair user this was great
Had a great time, being a wheelchair user it was easy to get around and use underground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Mid Manhattan

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Double or treble glazing alos better equip kitchenette.
Location: Close to Central Park, Time Square and theatres. Metro and good grocery store very close too.
Good size rooms with kitchenette also no plates or cutlery. Freezer compartment didn't work propelly ( defrosted itself over night) so an ice cream had to go down the drain. Very bad street noise specialy early in the morning with lorries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2017
My sisters and I enjoyed our stay at the Salisbury Hotel. The location is excellent for exploring Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff was courteous, large rooms, great location. Somewhat outdated but a bargain considering the positives
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from S.F.

great location and good value for NY prices.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: location and price. Large room; individual AC control
Cons: aesthetics
Location: great subway access
Tired, shabby appearance; large and bright room. good price/value. should add $10 and not charge xtra for internet.