Ratings based on 13,655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location: Beliggenhet OK, men bråkete gate utenfor
Et hotell som sikkert har vært strålende for mange år siden, men er slitt nå.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location and that's it!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Felt like I was in my great grandmothers house. Paint peeling, bathroom cabinet on floor rotting away, carpet seems coming apart and dirty from ware, NO FREE WIFI, stiff old towels, just gross!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Fourteen years in a row.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above and figure it out
Location: Location best in NYC....can walk to just about anything worthwhile.
Usually good. This year not so good. Ice machine broke for 5 days. Guests have to pay extra for wifi...and the service was down more than up. In 2016, this hotel still treats wifi as a profit center rather than a necessity for most people, such as clean towels and air con. The front desk can use some training on greeting guests... The bell service is excellent and provides the closest thing to a friendly welcome to the hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, needs updates

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Prompt service, friendly staff, cheap continental breakfast. Window unit AC, but room was very cool. No WiFi, fitness center. King bedrooms have no kitchenettes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Great hotel in the heart of Manhattan

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We found this hotel when booking our trip. Booked for the price but location was fabulous. While the hotel is an older hotel, our room was well kept and the staff was great. Our flight was delayed which put us there around 11. They had run out of rooms the size we reserved so they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite. Only downside was we wished the breakfast contained more protein items on the menu. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotelkosten is echt top!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Locatie!
Cons: Gratis WiFi graag. Betaalde wifi is niet meer van deze tijd!
Location: Alles is in de buurt! Metro om de hoek. Supermarkt die 24/7 open is. Alles dus.
Locatie is top, Time Square ligt om de hoek. Dit hotel is volgens mij het voordeligste hotel in de buurt. Dus goede prijs kwaliteitsvertoning. Hotel is niet luxe maar dat kan je ook niet verlangen voor deze prijs. Kamer is gewoon oké.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Örebro

Nära central park

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Bra läge, lite slitet hotell med nersuttna möbler men rent och snyggt. Extrasängarna och bäddsoffan i sviten vi hade var osköna men de vanliga sängarna var ok. Airkondition i rummen fungerade bra. Vi provade aldrig hotellmaten utan fixade frukost på rummet och kaffe och wifi på Starbucks tvärsöver gatan från hotellet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Ruime kamers maar duidelijk verouderd. Verdient een opknapbeurt. goede ligging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hervorragende Lage, echt super!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Die Zimmer ein wenig veraltet, aber alles sehr sauber und das Team war auch stets hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Super Urlaub!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and excellent value

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: We liked just about everything, including that it has no pretensions to glamour.
Cons: Provision of cutlery, crockery and dishwashing supplies in the kitchenette.
Location: Excellent location! Walking distance from Carnegie Hall, Broadway, Times Square, Central Park, MoMA, Rockefeller Centre, shops and public transport.
This hotel was great value and although not sophisticated or glamorous it was very comfortable and suited us very well. We arrived early but were able to check in regardless. Our suite was spacious and well-furnished beyond our expectations with separate bedroom with ensuite bathroom, 3 walk-in robes, a valuables safe, a large living room and adequate kitchenette with dining table. The location was perfect, within walking distance of Central Park, 5th Avenue shopping, many of Manhattan's tourist attractions and across the street from a great mini-market. Staff were friendly and helpful although there were occasional long waits for help from the 'bell-boy'. Curiously, despite a sink in the kitchenette, no tea towels or dish-washing equipment were supplied. There were tea and coffee-making supplies and equipment but no tea spoons - we purchased some at the mini-market. The mugs were 'takeaway' but served their purpose. Ice was available.