Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwick, NY

Clean central location big plus

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, new, and great staff
Cons: Create a barrier between bathroom and sleeping area.
There are a lot of hotels to choose from so very competitive market but this hotel did well. It's not a big hotel so comfortable. The reception staff was excellent and very accommodating. The rooms were not big but clean, new, and the bed was comfortable (big plus). The only thing odd was that the bathroom was basically in your bedroom and they had a curtain to separate the areas. I was OK with this but just to let you know... not total privacy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel but be ready for a hint of bordello.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I would recommend this hotel judiciously. Location perfect for theater going, lots of restaurant choices, staff very friendly, very helpful. Just be prepared for a "red light district" vibe.?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PDX

First Time to New York

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Husband and I stayed the Wednesday night before Christmas in the top floor Superior Room. Bar noise from upstairs was barely noticeable. Room was small, but nice, and clean. We certainly did not come to NYC to hang out in our room, so smallness and layout did not bother us. The staff was very welcoming and polite, offered us warm cloths to freshen up when we first arrived and were checking in. Definite mood lighting throughout hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intimate & oh so friendly in the heart of it all!!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location/Ambience/Incredible Staff
Absolutely magnificent experience - stayed over the 2016 holiday season. Very busy but the staff was superb - personalized attention, so friendly, so accommodating - felt like I was in their home and I was a personal guest. Funky cool ambience. We traveled with two kids - 12 and 9 - great combination of family friendly but city chic. Location is ideal if you plan to walk a lot and take in the main NYC sites in midtown. Only complaint was the pillows (too soft and flat) and the HVAC system was odd in the fact that you had to keep your room key in but even when in it didn't stay at the temp you'd set the room to overnight. Rooms were otherwise clean and very nice. Mariella at the front desk was amazing - we had to postpone our trip since I was sick and she remembered speaking with my husband and was concerned that I was feeling better. We were WOW'd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

Terrible parking and breakfast.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Room is OK. In fact better than other NYC hotel at the same price. But it is NYC, so be prepared to be disappointed one way or another. Their free continental breakfast only have limited selections of fruit, pastries, toast. If you want meat or eggs, that is $20 extra. Be advices they don't provide valet parking even it were listed on the Expedia information section. To enter the parking lot they 'affiliated' with is almost mission impossible in heavy traffic after off loading passenger or luggage. And you might need to drive a big cycle to come back to the hotel to pickup your luggage after checkout. 1 star rating goes to the staff at the front desk as they were not helpful or helping at all. Other staffs were friendly and helpful, and deserves 5 star rating. Bottom line, not recommended if you plan to drive here. If you don't have a car, this is very nice place for the price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff and beautiful lobby!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly from the minute we walked in. The lobby and rooms are beautiful, especially during the holidays. The location is perfect! So close to Time Square and Radio City Music Hall. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Times square, Rockefeller center, 5th avenue, central park are all a short walk away,
Great location between times square and Rockefeller Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great location! Very friendly staff!!! Room was modern, clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to times square

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great customer service !!! Room was okay. Smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in but fine if you don't plan on spending any time in the room. Overall 4/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Fabulous mid-town location. Convenient to Times Square & Rockefeller Center. Discrete & luxurious.