Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom had some loose stuff, but the water was good in the shower
Location: Easy access to Wall St. etc.
Breakfast is very good. Parking garage is a pain, real attitude, but no alternative. Great to walk around easy access to Chinatown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Cons: the little stand alone air conditioner in the corner was very noisy and it took me a while to figure out how to turn it off.
great location, small clean room, very friendly and helpful check-in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice close to my daughters school

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Close to my daughters college, Pace! Stores and subway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible staff, old room, good location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Location is great
Kind of creepy, best thing the price we paid. Staff should work on how to treat guests, sometimes it was even difficult to understand their English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Great location in a super cute little community. As a female traveling by myself I was a little concerned not knowing what the area was like. But I walked from the subway to my hotel late at night and didn't feel frightened at all. The staff were helpful and proficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Great location to get almost everywhere in the Financial District. Wall Street, the Staten Island ferry, the Brooklyn Bridge, Battery Park City...
The room was spotless and really comfortable. Both windows had beautiful views of the East River and the Brooklyn Bridge and the outdoor space was incredible. I was in town for a run and managed to get a fantastic night sleep the night before!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good location and reasonable price. Very close to Wall Street and Chinatown. The flushing of the toilet is not so good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Best hotel for a stay in New York

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We tend to always stay at the Best Western when traveling to New York City. This hotel is in a good location and the staff is awesome. Hotel is clean and all is well there. No worries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, seaport

Good location but terrible experience

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: Base on what the Great Western customer service rep told me I can say that GW does not care much about hygiene, rodent problems and customer service.
There are several things wrong at this hotel but I will tell you the worst one which was the reason why we had to check out earlier than planned. We were laying in bed around midnight lights on and I was almost asleep and my husband was on the computer, he realized there was a mouse on the floor. I called the reception and asked him to move us to another room, he said I had to wait for the manager till next morning because there was no other room available. the mouse was running around the room and one second it was in the tv cabinet on the coffee maker next second it was on the floor, then we realized there were two of them. They were living in the TV cabinet. I called the reception again and told him I could not stay in this room. Later when we went down to the front desk, we saw two more mice in the breakfast are. The receptionist We took their photo too and attached them below. We found a room at another hotel close by. Recetionist refused to pay even for a taxi and he was very rude ;we had to walk with our luggage at 2:30 am in Manhattan. After going back to the hotel several times we finally got to speak with the manager 2 days after we checked out, he said this mice problem is very common in this area and there isn't anything he could do as if this whole situation is very normal. I paid over $3000 to them and he said all he could do is $200 refund. I also called the GW customer service and gave them all the details, the rep said there is nothing they could do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
HAd a great time. Would have been nicer if there weren't two large black garbage bags filled with ?????? Just outside our terrace.