Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The whole hotel was looking tired and was getting a facelift.
Location: It was close to the clipper ship we wanted to see also the Staten Island ferry terminal Battery park and wall st just a short walk away.
The Hotel was in need of updating which we found out it was to close on the day of our departure. We were not aware of this as we had no where to leave our suitcases on our last day, thankfully a neighbouring Hotel took pity on us and kept them until we left for the Airport. The seaport Inn did the job for our stay we would like to see it when it has been refurbished the breakfast was a must as there wasn't any where else to get any. It was a shame about the condition of the rooms but I'm sure it will be so much better after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel view of the Brooklyn Bridge

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Wonderful stay, breakfast was great. We got tea and coffee all day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: heater in the room was a little hard to control
Location: great food and local taverns
The area was very nice and had a lot of local eateries and shopping. I found it nice to walk around and feel very safe. The subway and/or taxis were close by and made it easy to get to my meetings. The staff was very nice and took an interest in my needs by recommending places to visit. Breakfast was on time and had a variety of food items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Decent hotel to rest my head for a night. Was on a business trip to teach nurses at the VA hospital. Pretty easy getting to hotel and then back out of the city. Nice breakfast in the morning. Quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

GREAT Neighborhood

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was great; bed comfy; the blower on the heater was pretty loud, but it only had to come on a few times, so it wasn't annoying. The place is old
Cons: Quieter motor on the heater.
Location: Southport Seaport, when done, will be great. Jeremy's Bar the best fun. Good food everywhere.
This little inn tucked into the Southport neighborhood is really well located for seeing New York and then coming back to experience a neighborhood that is cozy, full of interesting restaurants and bars and stores. The Hop on/Hop off bus stop is a block away and subway is a bit further, but New York is for walking. Easy to get to the Brooklyn Bridge and walk over it, which was fun. But truly, this neighborhood of 4-story buildings, small shops was great and when the Fulton Market renovation is done will be even more fun. Very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flushing, NY

Good hotel in the Seaport.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Size of the room for Manhattan for the price was very good. The view of the Brooklyn Bridge was nice and the breakfast in the morning was convenient.
Location: South Street Seaport historic district; Wall street/Trinity Church; Ground Zero and the Statue of Liberty all nearby.
Hotel was very convenient to all places downtown. Near shopping, good restaurants and staff directed us to a wonderful nearby restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Value near Seaport and Financial District

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Good location for business meeting at good price
Cons: The room shows signs of age. Slightly peeling wall paper
Location: Great location. NYC seaport area with plenty to do. Wall Street. Statue liberty
The hotel has a European feel -- very attractive street facade. The room was small but clean and a good value for this time of year and location in NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I recommend this hotel, because the location is great. Good customer service, the rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast had some variety. It was good. You will be happy and comfortable in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Construction

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location
We were in a room at the end of a hall. Three of the adjacent rooms were under construction. We woke to the sounds of construction and dust that made it impossible to stay in our room. We should have been told about the work at check in and given the option of staying in another room. In my opinion, that room should not have been open for guests. The person at the front desk shrugged her shoulders when I complained saying only there was nothing she could do except report it to her manager when she sees him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Well price hotel (for NYC)

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: comfy beds and good breakfast
Cons: better internet
Location: great downtown location
One of the best hotels I have stayed in in NYC. Good rooms and a very decent breakfast and well situated