Ratings based on 4,733 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Best location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel Staff the best. The restaurant downstairs RAW great food opens until late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Good nights sleep.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
A good hotel well located in Midtown. The hotel staff, particularly the door staff, are excellent. Andy on reception was a great help to us and a really nice guy. The room was spotlessly clean. Good in room facilities, great to have a small kitchenette in the suite rooms. The best thing though is the comfy beds, a great nights sleep after busy days. Good views from the upper floors, especially of the Chrysler building. Down side is the 25 dollar a day charge for facilities ! Granted that includes wifi, but the rest is for daily wine tasting and what is basically an upmarket tuck shop, out of which you can have 10 dollars of stuff a day. They could also do with a couple more lifts for busy periods. Overall though a good hotel in a good location and I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to public transportation.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I did not appreciate the daily hotel facilities charges posted to my bill particularly since the.only amenities appreciated was the items in cupboard. While, the food in dining area was good, it is over priced, the carpet inside and out should upgraded or washed. Difficult to regulate room temperature. The street noises were bothersome. I prefer a more quieter room. Although, requested, did not receive wake call on departure date. Room service slow upon delivery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the middle of everthing

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Right in the middle of Manhattan (close to 33rd and 42nd street tube stations). Empire State building and Macy's are close by.
The rooms (we had a one bedroom suite) are very spacious for NYC and can easily be used by a family of four. The hotel staff from reception desk to chambermaids are super friendly and efficient. The gym is small but sufficiently equipped with all the base stuff and accessible 24 hours a day which is great when coming from the other side of the ocean and still adapting to a new time zone. The restaurant 'Raw' serves excellent burgers and fries. There is a grab and go station for rinks and snacks which comes at no extra cost. There is a small kitchenette which is good for preparing a quick meal or coffee in the morning (not that one would need that given the great choice of diners close by ...).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Family trip to New York

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We stayed here for a family trip. The rooms were the biggest and quietest I have ever stayed at in NYC. We were handy fir Central station for the subway etc. My sister in law had a view of the empire State building which was cool. The kitchen could be doing with a toaster and some cutlery and plates as really you can't use it for much other than using the fridge. There are lots of breakfast places nearby. The gym is very well equipped and really is a full service gym. I had it to myself most mornings. The wine time was a bonus although we only caught it once as do much to do in NYC..Great beds- very comfortable..Will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Grand Central

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great hotel with great access to Grand Central and local sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is SPECTACULAR!!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The lobby. The staff. The staff was everything!
Location: Walk to Bryant Park/Times Sq, Rockefeller center, subways.
Easy to walk to everything midtown, our room had a perfect view of the top of the Chrysler building. The staff was always so so nice - going out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. I lost my wallet in a cab in lower Manhattan and they paid to get us back to them and were amazing. I don't know what I would have done without them. And okay, the restaurant/room service is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I got the value I expected for the cost. the place is clean, the service is very good, location great and the price was fair
4 out of 5
by Geraldine

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a room with 2 queen sized beds. The room had loads of space compared to other hotels in New York that I have stayed in before. Big en suite with a lovely big shower. Door staff are really friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Hello Geraldine, Thank you for sharing your review. I am happy to see you were pleased with the room size and enjoyed your stay. Warmest regards, Kristina Perez Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was very convenient for our needs. Room was spacious unlike other NYC hotels. Everything was clean, staff were helpful and friendly, and we loved having the Rare Bar and Restaurant on the property - excellent burgers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Hello Ms. Lisa, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and were able to try out one of the best burgers in town at our restaurant, Rare. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest regards, Kristina Perez Office Manager