Ratings based on 4,731 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Our main objection is the approach to pricing. The additional daily "resort facility" charge should be included in the daily room rate to give a better basis for comparison with other hotels. Of course many other NYC hotels do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to most of every Attraction And Subway.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We had a room way early before Check in Time. We forgot to bring home our photos and they mail it to us for Free. LOVE this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Amazing hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. The shower was amazing and we enjoyed the pillow menu (yes, you can choose from a variety of pillows!). The extra fee (which I think most NY hotels charge) paid for itself in the free wine tasting every evening between 5 and 6 pm and the free snacks in the evening (we traveled with our two young children). The staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel is in a great location, Murray Hill itself has lots to offer (check out the park in the evenings - lots going on). I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, well located

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Not been to NYC for a while but this was a great hotel. Went with the kids and were in one room but pretty large. Good location on 37th and Lexington as close to lots of sites in mid town and subway to down down but not too noisy which was great. Nice bar on the roof and great steak in the hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
The Hotel is close to everything, comfortable and clean, and the front desk staff is friendly. My stay was pleasant and I enjoyed every bit of ii, New York City is a mesmerizing city !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Excellent choice

Posted May 16, 2017
This hotel is everything you need for a nice stay in NYC - clean, well located, spacious room, comfortable beds and pillows. Some of the staff at the front desk need to smile more and be more friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff.
Cons: Coffee that you make in the rooms is not that good. I wasn't sure where to easily obtain good coffee nearby. Was it available to go in the restaurant?
Very nice place. Close but not too close to theaters, Time Square. Comfortable, nice, clean rooms. Wine hour is very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

NYC over Easter 2017

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms cleaned daily and the food in the restaurant was delicious.
Cons: Rooftop bar could have been opened in April
Location: Empire State Building 10 mins walk Grand Central Station 10 mins walk 5th Ave 15 mins walk
Excellent hotel, in a central location from Empire State Building, Grand Central Station and 5th Avenue. Family of four kids 20 and 15. Location of this hotel is in the district of Lexington Avenue plenty of restaurants in this chic and trendy area. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful during a fab stay of NYC. Rooms were very spacious and cleaned daily. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Heat was not working in the room I paid to up grade. Was very cold. However the room was very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Best location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel Staff the best. The restaurant downstairs RAW great food opens until late.