Ratings based on 4,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great value for quality & location. A bit load bc of restaurant & roof bar but price was right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel y the heart of midtown

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very good location. The hotel is great. Very comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Starting with the bad-- they definitely need more than 2 elevators! The elevators are so small so with luggage, only a few can fit. We had to wait in line. Definitely NOT COOL All else was great. Spacious room, great restaurant atop the hotel. Friendly staff. Walking distance from Times Square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STONEHAVEN SCOTLAND

Central location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The only reason I knocked a point off the room was the shower was a bit tired. Apart from that all was brilliant. House keeping was good. Very clean. Door men were exceptionally helpful. I would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We loved New York! This hotel is midtown and a short walk from Grand Central Station. We also walked to Times Square every day/night. Free wifi in the room would have made it even better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and spacious

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very convenient to Grand Central and subway lines. The room is spacious compared to other New York hotels. You can actually walk around the room and have space for your suitcases. Nice complimentary glasses of wine in evening. Great views of Empire State Building when you are walking around the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel...quiet location...close to many things

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Thank you Shelburne Hotel for being a one of the highlights of my last NYC trip. We used this hotel for a girls' getaway. The location of the Sheburne made it a great place to stay. We were a 7min walk to the Grand Central subway. And you could also walk to the Empire State Building & New York Public library. The wine social hour was a bonus!! I would recommend the Shelburne to anyone travelling to NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent experience. A great deal for the price!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, the quiet, the roof top for an evening drink.
Cons: I cannot think of anything
Location: Great location for our needs. Close to Grand Central. Close to the 4, 5 and 6. Close to Time Square and Bryant Park and close to the United Nations. B
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Shelburne! It was a great location for what we needed to accomplish in the city. Not to mention it was clean, quiet and outstanding value for the price. The staff was first rate and a pleasure to work with! We needed some special accommodations and the staff met our needs. We are very grateful for them working with our special requests. I would HIGHLY recommend the Shelburne. Not to mention that the next time we come to the city, we most definitely will be staying at the Shelburne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Little Gem in NYC

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Loved our stay! The entire hotel staff, from the front door to the cleaning crew, were amazing, epically to our 5 year old son. Room was large with a view of Empire State building. Bathrooms was good size and nice. Close to attractions. The attached restaurant Rare had an amazing Lobster Burger. We will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmigt hotell med bra läge i Midtown Manhattan!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Fina vyer från takterrassen. Bra läge i lugnt område.