Ratings based on 2,177 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewing, NJ

a night well spent in Brooklyn height

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and clean
Cons: Parking was too expensive. $50 for one night is too much
Location: The location is not the greatest. It's on a narrow hard to get to street and there is ongoing construction nearby.There are lots of restaurants nearby
I spent one great night in Brooklyn at the Sheraton on February 4th, 2017; The hotel was worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Baudelaire, thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled you loved your stay! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
My husband and I stayed here this past weekend and the location is perfect, lots of restaurants and shops around, smack dab in the middle of Fulton mall, there's an Express outlet, Ann Taylor outlet, Banana factory, Gap outlet, Sephora, Panera Bread, you name it, all in walking distance. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, we had dinner one night at one of hotel's restaurants (Avere), a quiet Italian restaurant and the food was good. Currently stalking this hotel to see if I can get another great rate for summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Natalie, thank you for your great review! We are so happy you loved your stay and our location! See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Excellent location and view. Good restaurants and shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Edgardo. We do have some great shops in the area. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very nice convenient clean and comfortable the city just needs to repair the streets Potholes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool.

Ideal base.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean tidy attentive helpful staff can't fault it.Italian restaurant good big portioned food replacing the energy you've used out n about.
Cons: Nothing needs Improving.
Location: Brooklyn boasts everything over the river not got Charm Culture n Charisma in its people n local amenities shops museums pubs n restaurants.
20 mins walk from Manhattan n Brooklyn bridges 30 mins train from JFK in heart of Brooklyn n real people who are friendly n helpful.Near enough n far enough from all New York has too offer a ideal base that's far cheaper n no less value than Manhattan Money Well Spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great love it Would come back again and tell friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so thrilled you loved your stay! We look forward to seeing your friends and family too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice close to shopping

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This is my 3rd stay at the sheraton when ever i am in new york the only downside is the parking the self park garage was full had to valet park $45.00 pricey other than that its great would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Please come see us again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Inconsistent with usual quality of Sheraton brand. Worn room, awoken to prolonged screaming in middle of night (on SPG Preferred Guest floor).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly apologize for the issues you had. We promise to work hard to gain your loyalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice place to relax for family

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great location, nice environment, great rooms. However, the ceiling is too thin. Woken up by tenants above us every early morning 5am, and late nights. Disrupted sleep and therefore too tired to enjoy the theme parks during the days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

BUMPED RESERVATION AS THEY DID NOT LIKE EXPEDIA

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Not any favorable qualities as the non professionalism outweighs attributes.
Cons: They should be polite and honor their agreements with third party reservation agents even when they are busy so they do not inconvenience customers.
Location: Location is decent but somewhat out of the way because they are not on main street.
Showed my reservation confirmation but hotel would not honor because according to the first person I talked with she said Expedia was a third party billing agent and they had problems with receiving payments so they sold the room. Then manager came back with different story because that made them have liability so I called their bosses and then they insisted on the price of the room as deposit although I already paid Expedia. PLEASE POST AS THERE ARE NO ROOM RATES, INSULTS, PROFANITY, PERSONAL DETAILS, WEBSITE ADDRESSES OR PHONE NUMBERS.