Ratings based on 2,232 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time NYC

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Room was very clean, the staff threw in a bunch of extras like free breakfast that was greatly appreciated for a family of 5. Only issue was construction across the street that served as our wake up call in the morning. We were up early to explore the city anyway, so no big deal and this isn't something the staff could do much about anyway. If you are coming for the nightlife this may be an issue at least until construction across the street is done. Japanese restaurant on the rooftop was very overpriced but there are plenty of great restaurants within walking / subway distance with great food and reasonable pricing. Overall, I'd say a 4.1 stars, and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Excellent hotel. Clean. Extremely friendly and helpful staff! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Quick one night stay.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Shower was clogged. WiFi was not free.
Check in and personnel were very kind and efficient at a very late hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice features but felt crambed into a small space.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Most people would probably be comfortable here but I like room to stretch and breathe so I felt somewhat uncomfortable. I also didn't like the shower because there was no tub or basin and the water spread across the floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms too small

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Sliver of room to walk around bed perimeter. To open the closet you need to move the desk chair (and no other chair to sit in). No bathtub--to get into the shower, you open a glass door and you need to squeeze yourself behind the partial opening to get in and then behind the door to close it. I am fairly small and it was difficult for me. Would never work for a big/bigger person. Ice is not on every floor. 'Plus' is the Starbucks in the lobby, although the lobby itself is very small. At least the front desk staff were very nice. Location is good in that it is near the Metro Tech subway stop and also to the Brooklyn Heights--so very central. But at night, the few blocks to walk to the hotel from the subway is a little sketchy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Staycation

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: It was clean and staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very quiet and a great deal.
Great experience. Checked in late but amenities and staff were great. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Man, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you loved your staycation! Please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewing, NJ

a night well spent in Brooklyn height

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and clean
Cons: Parking was too expensive. $50 for one night is too much
Location: The location is not the greatest. It's on a narrow hard to get to street and there is ongoing construction nearby.There are lots of restaurants nearby
I spent one great night in Brooklyn at the Sheraton on February 4th, 2017; The hotel was worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Baudelaire, thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled you loved your stay! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
My husband and I stayed here this past weekend and the location is perfect, lots of restaurants and shops around, smack dab in the middle of Fulton mall, there's an Express outlet, Ann Taylor outlet, Banana factory, Gap outlet, Sephora, Panera Bread, you name it, all in walking distance. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, we had dinner one night at one of hotel's restaurants (Avere), a quiet Italian restaurant and the food was good. Currently stalking this hotel to see if I can get another great rate for summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Natalie, thank you for your great review! We are so happy you loved your stay and our location! See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Excellent location and view. Good restaurants and shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Edgardo. We do have some great shops in the area. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very nice convenient clean and comfortable the city just needs to repair the streets Potholes
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We will be sure to share your feedback with the City of New York. We hope to see you again soon!