Ratings based on 1,494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The rooms are so small and i always have issues with the key so i had to called to get a new key, the housekeeping knock the door so early i didn't like that...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane. Australia

Location good for walking but....

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were great and the room was very clean.
Cons: The lighting. It was difficult to read unless you sat under the window. Allow adults to use the pool during the day dont need lifeguard.
Location: Close to Brooklyn Bridge and down town. Easy walking to most things incl public transport
Derelict neighbourhood. Lots and lots of construction going on. We stayed in suite, great size. Disappointed to be on lowest floor having booked and paid almost 12 months ago. Pool only open from 5pm even though it was 95 deg F. Staff were great though. Wait a year or 2 and then it should be OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton CA

ok, but not a great location

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Swimming pool was closed. The pool was one of the reasons i'd picked the hotel. When i complained to the manager, she said a partial refund would be arranged, but 4 days after the checkout I am still waiting for the partilal refund. The hotel room itself was decent and comfortable. I am sure the view was better on the opposite side, which i wasnt aware of when i got the room. Make sure to ask for an odd numbered room for a better view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice Hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location and cleaniness
Cons: Nothing all was good
Location: Location great near shopping and the Brooklyn bridge could take a evening walk over the bridge an back just enjoying the sights.
Hotel was clean room was a little small but okay for a one night stay. Staff was pleasant and polite neat appearance. Room was clean and very comfortable the bed was great just wanted to sleep. Very quiet enjoyed my stay would recommend it to friend n family. Location is near all transportation and shopping..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: very quite and nice
Cons: Up on arrival of the guest if they expedite re.
Location: Location and near by shopping and tour sites are great!
This hotel is a good hotel located in access to transportation and near shopping area .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

Hotel in a good location in Brooklyn

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice and spacious and housekeeping staff were very nice.
Cons: If hotel amenities like the pool and hot tub are unavailable it should be noted on the hotel website. I booked this hotel based on the amenities.
Location: The location is very good...near lots of shops and walking distance to the Brooklyn Academy of Music.
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years without incident. Overall experience was o.k. However, this time there were several concerns. The combination radio/Ipod player did not work. I requested a room with a bath tub, Unfortunately, the stopper for the tub was faulty, therefore it was difficult to keep water in the tub. Requested a rubber stopper from the front desk but they did not have any. So the tub was pretty useless. Finally, several of the ice makers which are on the odd numbered floors did not produce ice. I tried at least three before I was able to find one that worked properly. Listed under amenities were a pool and hot tub, Neither were open for use. The room and housekeeping were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Easy

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Easy check in. Easy late check out. Parking garage was hard to find because of one way streets and construction but worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Great hotel to sneak away from the city

Posted Aug 5, 2015
I enjoyed my stay with my husband. It was our one year anniversary and the Sheraton made our stay great and memorable. I will definitely use their hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by patricia c, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am thrilled we were able to make your anniversary a memorable one, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future! Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool closed

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We chose this hotel in large part because of the pool. We planned to let our 3 year old enjoy the hot summer day swimming. The pool was closed with no warning when we booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by patricia C , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I want to apologize for the issue you faced with the pool I understand how disappointing the must have been for you and your family. Unfortunately the situation was out of our control. We sincerely apologize and hope that we would receive another opportunity to uncomplicate your next visit. thank you for choosing the Sheraton Brooklyn Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flossmoor, IL

I would definitely stay here again!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The room, bed, and pillows were very comfortable and everything was very clean. The towels were nice; not the thin, scratchy ones and the shower was great! There was no reason not to stay here again so I'm sure I will.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by patricia c , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found the room to be comfortable and enjoyed our signature sweet sleeper beds! Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Brooklyn and I hope we see you again soon! Kind regards,