Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Excelente si viajas con tu perro. Han tratado a Estrella con gran corrección.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We needed to meet our son's flight at 1:45 am. The hotel shuttle was convenient and timely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to JFK

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Directions to the Shuttle. Cab drivers are not happy taking you for such short distance
Very close to the Airport, but we could not find the Shuttle bus and took a cab. The Shuttle was good the next morning. The staff on reception were very good full of fun. The room was spotless clean, bed comfortable. There is a small restaurant and we had a reasonable meal. In Australia, the Sheraton hotels are usually 4 to 5 star, but any we have stayed at in U.S. seem to be three star plus, so the initial impression is a little disappointing but OK at the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB Canada

Fabulous & Friendly

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Shuttle convenience. Great coffee every morning. Comfortable bed. Great shower. Spacious room. Superior staff.
Cons: No, it was great!
Location: Location was fantastic. So close to JFK, Federal Station, car rentals, shuttle to and from hotel. We got in & out of the city no worries. GREAT!
Stayed one overnight & we were welcomed with open arms by the exceptionally friendly, kind and helpful staff. Kudos to "Tamika" the day Manager who went way out of her way to make our stay memorable! We had to schedule another overnight stay in NY a week later & chose the Sheraton because we knew we wouldn't find a better place, with friendlier staff. It was all about being welcomed and a nice comfortable bed. The shuttle to & from Federal Station is so close & convenient it far exceeded our expectations. We found a gem and we will recommend it over & over again to our family & friends. Really good quality for our $$$
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Not bad but not that great either. The place looked a bit old and the staff wasn't that friendly. I was at the front desk and the shuttle driver was there. I checked out and as I was walking out the door the shuttle took off. The person at the desk should have contacted the driver to wait a minute. Even when the driver was contacted just seconds after leaving i still didn't get a ride until 30 minutes later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Very tight location; few parking space

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Below expectations! My nieces and nephew did not like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I had a wonderful overnight stay. The room was very clean bed very comfy and staff were excellent. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, serves the purpose, but...

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms, good location and service.
Cons: Lobby, outside look shabby. Small restaurant with very limited menu and "B" rating from health department.
Location: Not much to do other than wait out your layover near JFK. Grim neighborhood without facilities, restaurants nearby, other than those in the hotel.
Convenient with free shuttles to/from JFK, comfortable rooms, BUT the hotel is directly under flight path for JFK flight takeoffs. NOISY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

It was the best stay in NYC so far

Posted Jul 11, 2015
They made me feel welcomed the staff were wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The location is great, only 5 minutes by shuttle bus to JFK.