Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for JFK.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Large room.
Cons: Parking lot is tiny and under construction.
Location: JFK.
Close to JFK with shuttle service. Parking area under construction.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rude staff.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Staff.
After booking this hotel and sending a message for shuttle service from airport, My husband waited over 45minutes, then called hotel only to be told to get on the hilton hotel shuttle. Why was he not told this in the first place?? Then after arriving at hotel, they could not find his reservation, even though he had the confirmation number. They made him wait over an hour before giving him his room, at 2 am in the morning. Needless to say he had to be at work by 6am. The manager was very rude, and unhelpful. I would not recommend this Hotel nor will ever stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

ok

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff were nice except the hotel manager she was very rude when I asked her a question about transportation she laughed at me and didn't bother to give me any advise how to a get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by - Anjanie, Hotel Management
Dear Esther, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. We greatly apologize for the unfortunate experience with our team member. We ensure you that our team strives to deliver exceptional service. We will be addressing your concern with our entire team to prevent recurrence. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to the JFK area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted May 12, 2017
This is a conveniently located hotel for transit through JFK airport. The rooms are large, nicely furnished and clean. Also the hotel offers conveniences such as allowing packages to be sent there for pick up. However, on arrival to JFK and taking the air train to Federal Circle it was pretty difficult getting through to them for shuttle pick up and after finally getting through we had to wait around an hour for a shuttle which only arrived after we called again. Also it was not communicated to us until day 2 that we could take either the Hilton Honours shuttle or the Sheraton shuttle, therefore, the whole shuttle convenience did not prove overly convenient as it did at other hotels. Also on arrival we realized the property was undergoing some type of construction which we weren't informed of before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape May, NJ

Great place to stay before a flight

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We were looking for a reasonable, clean and safe place to stay before an early morning flight. The hotel staff was friendly, the rooms were recently updated and clean, and the restaurant looked decent (although it closed shortly after we arrived that night). Next time we depart out of JFK in the morning, we will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
It's central location allowed me to get to all of my connection swiftly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great experience!!! Great parking, quiet, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location for me. Next time will go somewhere else.
Cons: Rates and price of food for this rating hotel. It is not 4 star.
Location: Near airport.
Convenient,but it is too expensive. The room is small furnishings old. Restaurant looks like a cafeteria and the food is outrageously expensive. I got a sale rate for 5 nights at $125 but the 6th night because I asked for extension was $179 . Usually rate $189. Ridiculous for this hotel. Then they refused to give me senior discount rate because I booked through Orbitz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mike

Sheraton JFK Airport hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I had read a lot of mixed reviews for the hotel in question, but decided to stay at this hotel. The hotel staff was very, very good. The hotel needed a bit of maintenance: my Security latch on the door was so loose, that it fell off. I reported the matter and it was replaced without delay. One day we had no house keeping, and I reported this, but ended up making the beds myself, and I put the garbage outside my door. Around 1800 hrs one person showed up and wanted to make up the room, to which I declined due to the late hour. The parking was not ample, and on one occasion I had no space for my car, which I was billed $21 (+ taxes) for. Due to the location of the hotel, it took some time to find any place to park my car (outside the hotel). On-site there is a pretty decent restaurant, which we sampled. No problems there! Despite the hotel is close to the airport I was never disturbed by any noice.