Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rude staff.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Staff.
After booking this hotel and sending a message for shuttle service from airport, My husband waited over 45minutes, then called hotel only to be told to get on the hilton hotel shuttle. Why was he not told this in the first place?? Then after arriving at hotel, they could not find his reservation, even though he had the confirmation number. They made him wait over an hour before giving him his room, at 2 am in the morning. Needless to say he had to be at work by 6am. The manager was very rude, and unhelpful. I would not recommend this Hotel nor will ever stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

ok

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff were nice except the hotel manager she was very rude when I asked her a question about transportation she laughed at me and didn't bother to give me any advise how to a get around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted May 12, 2017
This is a conveniently located hotel for transit through JFK airport. The rooms are large, nicely furnished and clean. Also the hotel offers conveniences such as allowing packages to be sent there for pick up. However, on arrival to JFK and taking the air train to Federal Circle it was pretty difficult getting through to them for shuttle pick up and after finally getting through we had to wait around an hour for a shuttle which only arrived after we called again. Also it was not communicated to us until day 2 that we could take either the Hilton Honours shuttle or the Sheraton shuttle, therefore, the whole shuttle convenience did not prove overly convenient as it did at other hotels. Also on arrival we realized the property was undergoing some type of construction which we weren't informed of before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape May, NJ

Great place to stay before a flight

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We were looking for a reasonable, clean and safe place to stay before an early morning flight. The hotel staff was friendly, the rooms were recently updated and clean, and the restaurant looked decent (although it closed shortly after we arrived that night). Next time we depart out of JFK in the morning, we will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
It's central location allowed me to get to all of my connection swiftly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great experience!!! Great parking, quiet, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Happy Happy

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I was very pleased about the customer service I was greeted with a smile as I waited for my room did not take long at all to get me check in but recommend this to any and all of my friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not matching up the Sheraton brand

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We checked in on March 4 when there was a cold front in NYC. The entire hotel was cold, room and lobby. The AC ran the entire night and it was so loud we basically couldn't fall asleep. I asked the frontdesk for some ear plugs and they didn't have any. It was a very disappointing experience with Sheraton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Almost good!!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Comfortable room but was missing the refrigerator and microwave...
4 out of 5
by Devon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels