Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Faded Glory

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much a $79 value so about everything. The beds were comfortable.
Location: Nothing close enough to walk to. It is telling that the front desk will not accept cash after dark.
Close to JFK but still a $10 plus tip cab ride. Shuttle available but at JFK it's not worth the trek with luggage to get to Federal Circle to pick it up. The hotel room was adequate but it's time to take down the Sheraton label. We overnighted so just needed a place to sleep for a few hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport. Very convenient.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We had to stay in New York City overnight after a flight in from Milan, Italy, before continuing on with our flights. Hotel shuttle picked us up from airport, then took us back to airport next day. We had a club room, and it was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Average Room. Transportation Poor

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning
Cons: Transportation to and from airport.
Waiting a long time to get picked up at the airport. Returning was even worse. Wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location to airport.
Staff was excellent to deal with. Very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

near airport

Posted Aug 21, 2016
good for relaksing with nice viws to aircrafts taking of and landing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff was the best

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: very courtesy
Location: many restaurants near
great experience, I will come again. I had to problem, no more can be said.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Day!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My flight was canceled from American Airlines, it took for ever to get assistance from an American Airline, customer serivice. We finally get to the front of the line for them to tell us that all the hotels they are affiliated with are all booked pretty much they couldn't do anything else for me or my family. But if I booked a hotel room American Airlines would reimburse me. So I did then I looked at what time you can check in 3:00 PM... It's 12 AM Tuesday. When I tried to cancel the reservation with in a few minutes of me booking it they tell me NO!! We do not give any money back because I booked through Expidia. So I called Expidia on hold for about 45 min. For them to tell me that they spoke with the Sharoton Hotel, and still couldn't get a refund. Had to wait to get home for my bank to do it for me. Did get my money within 24 hours.. Thanks Wellsfargo.. This is what happen to a lot of American Airlines customers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, Fl.

Appreciated the 24/7 shuttle service

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. The rooms were neat and clean.
Location: Close to JFK reservations suggested
Very nice hotel near JFK with shuttle service 24/7 to and from the airport. I rented a car when I flew into JFK, the rental area is quite a distance from the terminal. I dropped my rental off the night before my flight home and utilized the shuttle service.
3 out of 5
by shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Clarksburg, WV

Trip to Thailand

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was used to drop daughter to airport. Just for the night. Beds were hard and uncomfortable.