Ratings based on 8,404 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Memorial Weekend Vacation

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Staff was great
Cons: Eliminate the $4 charge per piece of luggage.
Location: Great location.... everything was near by - we were on Time Square
Last minute decision to take a Memorial weekend trip. Four days in New York City at Time Square. Wonderful experience. Room was located such that we had a view of 7th Ave. Staff was great. Maid service was excellent. Room was clean. Check in was fast with no delays. When I return to NYC I will most likely stay at the Sheraton again. I was shocked that there was a $4 charge per piece of luggage (No upfront warning). First time in 30 years of traveling I was ever charge for such a service. This needs to be a complementary service or clearly inform the guest upon booking that there is a charge to check each piece of baggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and location. Thank you also for your constructive feedback about luggage storage fees. We always want to know how we can improve. Thank you again for staying with us! Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Room was nice. The new Elevator system to our rooms was very convenient and pretty quick to get to. Hotel is in a good location close to centre. Easy access to all transit. Overall it was a nice stay. I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your kind words about our location and new elevators! Thank you again for staying with us! Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Ian

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Ideally located
Cons: Lifts were bizarre. Pressed button to select lift and often waited 5 minutes or more.
Location: Ideally located
Good location for all activities especially Times Square and Central Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your kind words about our location. Thank you also for your constructive feedback about the new elevator system. We always want to know how we can improve. Thank you again for staying with us! Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

NEw York Times Square

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities should be included in cost
Location: Empire State Building, Times Square, Statue of Liberty, Central Park, intrepid museum
BIg hotel to a good standard great location, disappointing that basic facilities are not included in the price, e.g. Internet, fridge, bag drop on exit day
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
We regret that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback, and appreciate that you took the time to give us constructive criticism to help us to improve, and to better serve our guests. We thank you for your recommendation about including fees in costs. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location if you like quality in Times Square

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Elevators are slow, but under going improvement.
Location: It was Times Square - there was everything at our doorstop.
I think the hotel functions very well despite the thousands of people who walk through it's lobby every day. Our room was a quiet oasis away from the chaos of the lobby. I wouldn't stay in Times Square again - it's much too busy, but I would stay in a Sheraton in another location in NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your kind words about our rooms, and thank you also for your constructive feedback about the new elevator system. We always want to know how we can improve. Thank you again for staying with us! Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Attitude. My gosh with what you pay for these rooms and with out of town guest you would think they would be trained to be accommodating and helpful..
The front desk is very rude. We could not get an extended check out time but they did have a baggage check area and again the person was rude. They were working on the elevators and it took us one night 10 minutes to get the elevator to the lobby from the 17th floor. Our keys stopped working so after multiple trips up and down to the desk lobby with the slow elevators, they had to send a maintenance person up to fix the lock which we had to wait on.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
We apologize that some aspects of your stay did not meet expectations. We apologize for issues with our front desk staff, and apologize for issues with elevator delays and malfunctioning room keys. We do appreciate your feedback - and thank you for taking time to alert us to these areas where we could improve, and better serve our guests. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Awesome beds and linens for good nights sleep.
Clean, quiet rooms, good size by NYC standards. Professional staff, a few exceptions
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Thank you for your kind words about our beds, rooms, cleanliness and tranquility. Please come back and see us again soon. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
not feel comfortable since the room space was very small, no microwave, no fridge to be provided,?which caused very inconvenient
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
We regret that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your constructive feedback about how we might improve (microwave, fridge, etc.) We always want to know how we can better serve our guests; thanks for taking time to tell us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice hotel. Very good location, close to Times Square, a block form MoMA, easy walk to Central Park. Next to metro station. Staff very helpful. Elevators a bit slow due to heavy use.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Thanks also for your kind words about our staff and location. Thanks also for your constructive feedback about our new elevator system. We apologize for any delays caused. We appreciate your feedback, and we always want to know how we might better serve our guests. Please come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc.

Great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Great location. Nice rooms. Clean and comfy. Hotel staff ok, not overly nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your kind words about our location, rooms and cleanliness. We apologize for issues you encountered with our staff. We very much appreciate your constructive feedback on how we can do better - and for alerting us to this. We always want to know where we need to improve - so that we can better serve our guests. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager