Ratings based on 7,643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to time square

Posted May 4, 2016
This hotel is very nice. It is super confortable, the room is very clean. Also, it has nice views to time square. Additionally, it has a starbucks inside that is very helpful for those who love coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Times Square

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The location and comfortable beds.
Location: The location was perfect for us and with a small walk you could pick up the downtown tour bus and the last stop on that tour is just up from the hotel
When we arrived at our Hotel, the doormen were very helpful. Check in went so easily and we were given complimentary wifi so that saved us $14.95 per night. It was quite a busy hotel and on 7th Avenue which Times Square was about 500 yards away, so you could walk to the centre but you did not have the noise of Times Square. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was small but what do you need anything bigger for? I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideaal voor sightseeing NY

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Netjes, goed personeel, ligging, prijs-kwaliteit
Cons: grotere bedden
Location: perfecte ligging om NY te bezichtigen
Perfecte, centrale ligging voor paar dagen sightseeing New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Was a good hotel to stay in new york. The room is comfortable and quiet. Staff is nice and kind. Good decision to stay in new york near to time square. Is clean and they're prepare to receive guests all the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More cleaning and renovation.
Location: Good location.
The rooms were not as the pictures on the website. Old hotel; sort of clean. Rated as 2 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Close to so many things

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Everyone is very helpful from suggesting eateries to subway stations and trains !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bag storage

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We are very happy with our stay at the Sheraton except that they charged us to store our bags after checkout until we left for the airport. After spending $200 a night for three nights, free storage should be a courtesy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wethersfield, CT

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
My daughter and I were in the city to celebrate her 18th birthday by going to a Broadway show. The location of this hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the theater and other popular Manhattan attractions. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Very convenient location for all tourist venues

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very conveniently located and provided comfortable facilities not luxurious
Location: As above
Friendly & welcoming hotel. Helpful & knowledgeable staff regarding tourist attractions and transport routes if needed. Empire State, Times Square, Broadway, 5th Av, Rockerfella Centre, Macy's, Central Park are all within easy walking distance & there was a subway station at the side of the hotel giving access to uptown and downtown locations so commuting to other visitor sites e.g Grand Central Station, Yankee Stadium, Brooklyn & Manhatten bridges or linking to the ferries for a river cruise around the Statue of Liberty were simple journeys to complete. There were many restaurants in the vicinity offering a variety of cuisines to suit anyone so we would definitely stay here again but it was very busy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS

easy to main sightseeing, good location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: front desk could be more friendly
Location: time square, near to many subways
the front desk was cold, but otherwise is good to have. great location in Manhattan, walking distance to many sightseeings.