Ratings based on 8,251 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Central to all amenities

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Love this hotel only problem being 3 shared a room only one bottle each of shampoo conditioner and body cream, when used weren't replaced, pity, everything else was superb, from Reception to bar/restaurant staff . Will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Great Location.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
A very nice Hotel. It is in between Central Park and Times Square. Walking distance to everywhere.The rooms are spacious and clean. Numerous quick elevators. Staff are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewYork, New York

On Time Square. Excellent location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Definitely recommend. Easy access to Times Square. Excellent staff and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! Thanks also for your kind words about our location, staff and amenities. Please come back and visit us again soon - you always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great hotel close to Time Square and Central Park. Club Level rooms are the way to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. There was a subway station nearby.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Overall it was pleasant. However it was very noisy on the weekend. I think there was a party at one of the rooms? There was a lot of teenagers running around and talking and closing doors. Otherwise I would say it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Thanks, too, for your constructive feedback about hall and other room noises on the weekend; we regret that. Please accept our apology for other guests who were unruly. We always want to know where we can improve, so thank you for your feedback about this area. Please come back and visit us again soon - you always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Fantastic location, great views and close to all the action but far enough away to relax. Nice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! Thanks also for your kind words about our location and "great views." Please come back and visit us again soon - you always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and in walking distance to time square

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I love that it was central to everything, easily excessable to the subway and walking distance to time square and rockafeller center
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! Thanks also for your kind words about our location! Please come back and visit us again soon - you always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Location: Down the avenue from the middle of Times Square, Broadway, Central Park, the MET, and many other attractions making for easy walking access.
Great location for easy walking to many must see places. Subway access close by. Friendly staff. Working on elevator renovation and large number of guests for youth event, but staff were aware and assisted to make sure we were not inconvenienced by large elevator delays. I would stay there again for the clean rooms, friendly staff, and prime location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your lovely words about our staff and location - thank you. Please come back and see us again soon; you always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Staff was nice and Friendly.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Excellent location close to Central Park, Times Square, Subway and Nice Walk, a lot od Irish Pub around with Good Drinks Specials and Entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Thanks also for your kind words about our location and staff. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great room Friendly staff, except for one person who gave a snarky response when asking for a 1pm check out time (instead of 12pm) But when we shared our discontent when checking out, they gave us a few comps (even though we we weren't asking for them) Close to Times Square - 10 min walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four-star review. Thanks also for your kind words about our location. We apologize if one of our staff members was impolite; that's never acceptable, and we regret this. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager