Ratings based on 4,481 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff was not as friendly as I would have expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's My Own Fault

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The elevators were efficient.
Cons: Everything but the elevators
Had work at 30 Rock all week so wanted someplace close. It's really my own fault for booking in Times Square at a big box. Shower sucked, towels and sheets were way over-starched, marks all over the wall, gym cost money to use, internet cost money to use. Will not book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Kool

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel in nice location most site in walking distance also friendly staff room was nice and clean only thing i dont like was no free wifi in guest room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a four-star review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and location. We also appreciate your constructive feedback about WiFi, thank you. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We had a great time. Too bad they don't honor my SPG memembetship whenbooked with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel! Thanks, too, for your constructive feedback about Expedia bookings/SPG points. We always want to know how we can better serve our guests. Please come back and see us again soon; you always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Hotel is nice clean and close to Times Square

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Room are small but clean things i don't like the change my credit card they not even telling me the snack bar with looks i quess you have to call customer service every time you want something from there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel! Thanks also for your kind words about our location and cleanliness. Thanks, too, for your constructive feedback about charges, customer service and minibar fees. We always want to know how we can better serve our guests. Please come back and see us again soon; you always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhinebeck

Great location, lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was very kind and welcoming.
Cons: Confusion about elevators - seems like many many guests go in the elevator without first putting in their floor, and had to go up again, or down.
Location: Being between 52 & 53rd streets was convenient to theater on 51st, dinner on 46th, and a quick walk to Rockefeller Center to see the tree!
This was a last minute trip, to celebrate friend's birthday. We got a great rate and had wonderful trip. Hotel is close to the theater district and fabulous restaurants. Great Bedding, silky comforter. Room and bath were very very clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Thanks for your kind words about our staff; thanks also for your constructive feedback about our elevator system. We always want to know how we can improve and better serve our guests. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Terrible Elevator

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: No merit other than its location
Cons: Elevator and room cleaness
I was upset about its (SMART) elevator system and some of guests will agree to me. Finally, it was stopped between 39th and 38th floor, and I am embarraseed even its couple of minutes. And my wife have to swipe out the table remove dust on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Thanks for your kind words about our location; thanks also for your constructive feedback about our elevator system and housekeeping. We always want to know how we can improve and better serve our guests. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We enjoyed it. Close to Times Square Close to Central Park nice clean great elevator system good overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Thanks for your kind words about our location, elevator system and cleanliness. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best for holiday season

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel is good, maybe not for the holidays though. The staff wasn't helpful, the mini bar was never restocked even though we asked for it multiple times. Two of the six days we stayed, no one came to clean the room. One of those days we had to go to recpetion for housekeeping to go to our room, the other day we called and still no one went. The pillows felt waaaay too soft (not comfy) when asked for firm pillows they just put two pillows in one case. I've stayed at this hotel before and I never had a problem like this, that's why I believe the issues we encountered were driven by the holiday season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Thanks for your constructive feedback about our housekeeping and holiday staffing. We always want to know how we can improve and better serve our guests. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location for Times Square & Theater District

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Easy walking distance to Times Square, shows, subway access and great restaurants
Cons: First day of stay the revolving entrance door was broken and the temperature in the entire hotel lobby area was extremely cold
Over all a very good stay; will plan to stay here again. The hotel's staff is very friendly and helpful! Things that could be better: The lobby was wicked cold the first day (revolving door broken); was told this happens too frequently. Free Wi-Fi in lobby is 2 Mgps ... way too slow to support many apps
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four-star review! Thanks for your kind words about our location; thanks also for your constructive feedback about the lobby doors and lobby WiFi speeds; we always want to know how we might better serve our guests, so thank you! Please come back and visit us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations