Ratings based on 7,685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Other guest spoiled our stay

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: the staff were very good.
Cons: House rules need to be implemented on disruptive guest
Location: this was good
There was a group of girls in next room who had no regards for other people I think groups need to be informed if they are not respecting the other guest they should be asked to leave if they don't take notice of the first warning. Apart from that the hotel was great and the staff excellent & very thoughtful.but the cleanliness of the en-suit left a bit to be desired I think it is more to do with the age of the fitting rather than the cleaner. I hope this is helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Times Square - great choice for mid-town

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: rooms are good size; clean, modern bathroom and fixtures; super big tv; room service is prompt and courteous.
Cons: Nice that they have a stocked mini-fridge, and I know you pay for the convenience, but a single can of coke was $7.80 !
I work close by and sometimes stay in town because of extended hours, special project on a weekend, etc.. There a lots of choices around Times Square but the Sheraton is a great choice as the rooms are FULL-SIZE, and of recent renovation - good-sized bathroom and shower (new), hot water & water pressure and are fine, plenty of towels. Big, firm mattress, 50" flat screen tv. All very nice. ( A lot of hotels in mid-town/ Times Sq. have rooms that are so small there isn't even a chair to sit in.) The people at the front desk, and room service, have always been very nice, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasília

Posted May 22, 2016
Hotel bem grande mas tranquilo, confortável, limpo, equipe atenciosa, boa localização, junto à Broadway. Solicitamos check-in antecipado por estarmos com 2 crianças pequenas mas não fomos atendidos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL IN THE HEART OF EVERYTHING

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: ROOM WAS GOOD SIZE WITH GOOD SIZE BEDS, CLEAN, BIG TV
Cons: THEY SHOULD NOT CHARGE TO HOLD LUGGAGE
Location: PERFECT LOCATION CLOSE TO MAJOR SHOPS, TIMES SQUARE, BROADWAY THEATRES, CENTRAL PARK
6 NIGHT STAY IN THE SHERATON WAS EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED. GOOD SIZE ROOM ROOMS WERE CLEAN. HOTEL STAFF WERE HELPFUL. CLOSE TO TIMES SQUARE 2 MIN WALK. RESTAURANTS ALL CLOSE BY. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN DUE TO LOCATION AND ROOM BEING NICE ENOUGH.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Top Lage,Top Ausstattung.Gutes Preis-Leistungs Verhältniss.Kann man nur empfehlen.
Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral.5 Minuten bis zum Times Square.Subway in alle Richtungen auch in unmittelbarer Nähe.Central Park auch gut zu Fuß erreichbar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt gelegen,alles gut zu erreichen!

Posted May 11, 2016
3 Nächte,gut geschlafen,viel erledigt,wie erwartet!Super👍🏻
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandton, South Africa

All round great experience

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The Sheraton New York is ideally located, it says it is a 4 Star but delivers 5* hospitality.
Cons: The only item I would say perhaps needs a bit of attention are the closets only for the color to blend in better with the room no other reason
Location: within walking distance of Rockefeller Center, Columbus Circle, Central Park, the Museum of Natural History, Tavern on the Green, all the shops
The staff where super friendly, helpful and welcoming, we stayed there twice on one vacation, on our return, the staff remembered us - a magical touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 熊本県

マンハッタン観光に最高の立地

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: タイトル通り、街を歩くマンハッタン観光に最高の立地
Cons: 大人3人で宿泊しましたが、手狭に感じました。予約段階でその点の確認が不足していました。
Location: 前述の通り
7番街、53ストリートに立地 シカゴ・オヘア空港での乗継に手間取り、2便乗り遅れたためEWR空港よりイエローキャブでホテル到着するも、以降は地下鉄と徒歩でマンハッタンを満喫  「街を歩く」に適したホテルと感謝 ナイアガラ・フォールズの旅、帰国便の発着に利用したJFK空港へのアクセスもホテル脇から地下鉄(E)とエアトレインで荷物を持っての移動も楽々
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Great location but with some negative aspects !

Posted May 8, 2016
Good hotel in a great location, 10 minutes from Times Square. Water pressure in shower andtoilet very low !! Crowded during check-in hours from 15:00~. Views from windows nothing to sing about. Can't use the room refrigerator to put anything you bought. Concierge desk haughty towards non-whites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silkeborg. Danmark

Godt hotel midt i det hele.

Posted May 8, 2016
Reception underbemandet. For lang ventetid. Pjat at man skal leje et køleskab for extra 35$. Wi Fi fungerede dårligt på vores værelse. Pris på ca kr. 2000 pr nat incl. skat for superior room i orden p.g.a. hotellets beliggenhed og værelsets størrelse og tilstand.