Ratings based on 8,363 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location if you like quality in Times Square

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Elevators are slow, but under going improvement.
Location: It was Times Square - there was everything at our doorstop.
I think the hotel functions very well despite the thousands of people who walk through it's lobby every day. Our room was a quiet oasis away from the chaos of the lobby. I wouldn't stay in Times Square again - it's much too busy, but I would stay in a Sheraton in another location in NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Attitude. My gosh with what you pay for these rooms and with out of town guest you would think they would be trained to be accommodating and helpful..
The front desk is very rude. We could not get an extended check out time but they did have a baggage check area and again the person was rude. They were working on the elevators and it took us one night 10 minutes to get the elevator to the lobby from the 17th floor. Our keys stopped working so after multiple trips up and down to the desk lobby with the slow elevators, they had to send a maintenance person up to fix the lock which we had to wait on.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
We apologize that some aspects of your stay did not meet expectations. We apologize for issues with our front desk staff, and apologize for issues with elevator delays and malfunctioning room keys. We do appreciate your feedback - and thank you for taking time to alert us to these areas where we could improve, and better serve our guests. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Awesome beds and linens for good nights sleep.
Clean, quiet rooms, good size by NYC standards. Professional staff, a few exceptions
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Thank you for your kind words about our beds, rooms, cleanliness and tranquility. Please come back and see us again soon. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
not feel comfortable since the room space was very small, no microwave, no fridge to be provided,?which caused very inconvenient
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
We regret that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your constructive feedback about how we might improve (microwave, fridge, etc.) We always want to know how we can better serve our guests; thanks for taking time to tell us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice hotel. Very good location, close to Times Square, a block form MoMA, easy walk to Central Park. Next to metro station. Staff very helpful. Elevators a bit slow due to heavy use.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Thanks also for your kind words about our staff and location. Thanks also for your constructive feedback about our new elevator system. We apologize for any delays caused. We appreciate your feedback, and we always want to know how we might better serve our guests. Please come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc.

Great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Great location. Nice rooms. Clean and comfy. Hotel staff ok, not overly nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your kind words about our location, rooms and cleanliness. We apologize for issues you encountered with our staff. We very much appreciate your constructive feedback on how we can do better - and for alerting us to this. We always want to know where we need to improve - so that we can better serve our guests. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Awesome experience i would come here again .. great place to stay when going to nyc
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words! Please come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Second time staying here, will definitely return.

Posted May 6, 2017
Myself and my husband stayed in the Sheraton Times Square in June 2015. When we decided to return to NYC with my in laws we knew that there would be no other hotel that would meet our expectations. It was my husbands 30th Birthday when we were there and the hotel provided us with a lovely birthday treat of chocolate cake and a special message!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Happy Birthday to your husband! We are honored you chose to spend this special day with us. Thank you for your review. Thank you for all of your kind words; thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Fab Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Lovely hotel just off Times Square. Smooth and welcoming check in and added bonus of complimentary wifi. Our room had two double beds and was a good size. Room was furnished to a high standard and was spotlessly clean. After a long day of sightseeing it was a pleasure to return and have a comfortable bed to sleep in in preparation to do it all again the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your kind words about our location, check-in, cleanliness, rooms and WiFi. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

At The Edge Of Time Square

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators that work. Stop the loud banging noise through out the night causing disrupted sleep.
Location: Easy to get to everything. Walk or Cab !.,
Great Location. On the edge of Time Square. Ridiculous long wait for the elevators in the morning regardless of the time. (7:00 to 11:00) Elevators frequently not working. We stayed March 16 to 22, and hotel was full of college students for a conference. Very crowded in the lobby and elevators. Many students were up all hours, our doors were banged on and students were loud and obnoxious late into the night. Also, on 27th floor there was constant banging through the night ? ? Laundry or Construction ?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our location. Thanks also for your constructive feedback about our new elevators. We apologize for the issue with noise and elevator delays you cited; sounds like we let you down. Please accept our apology. We appreciate your feedback alerting us to this issue, and letting us know how we can be better. We always want to know how we can better serve our guests. Please come back and see us again soon. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager