Ratings based on 4,464 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Kool

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel in nice location most site in walking distance also friendly staff room was nice and clean only thing i dont like was no free wifi in guest room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a four-star review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and location. We also appreciate your constructive feedback about WiFi, thank you. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We had a great time. Too bad they don't honor my SPG memembetship whenbooked with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel! Thanks, too, for your constructive feedback about Expedia bookings/SPG points. We always want to know how we can better serve our guests. Please come back and see us again soon; you always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Hotel is nice clean and close to Times Square

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Room are small but clean things i don't like the change my credit card they not even telling me the snack bar with looks i quess you have to call customer service every time you want something from there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel! Thanks also for your kind words about our location and cleanliness. Thanks, too, for your constructive feedback about charges, customer service and minibar fees. We always want to know how we can better serve our guests. Please come back and see us again soon; you always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhinebeck

Great location, lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was very kind and welcoming.
Cons: Confusion about elevators - seems like many many guests go in the elevator without first putting in their floor, and had to go up again, or down.
Location: Being between 52 & 53rd streets was convenient to theater on 51st, dinner on 46th, and a quick walk to Rockefeller Center to see the tree!
This was a last minute trip, to celebrate friend's birthday. We got a great rate and had wonderful trip. Hotel is close to the theater district and fabulous restaurants. Great Bedding, silky comforter. Room and bath were very very clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Thanks for your kind words about our staff; thanks also for your constructive feedback about our elevator system. We always want to know how we can improve and better serve our guests. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Terrible Elevator

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: No merit other than its location
Cons: Elevator and room cleaness
I was upset about its (SMART) elevator system and some of guests will agree to me. Finally, it was stopped between 39th and 38th floor, and I am embarraseed even its couple of minutes. And my wife have to swipe out the table remove dust on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Thanks for your kind words about our location; thanks also for your constructive feedback about our elevator system and housekeeping. We always want to know how we can improve and better serve our guests. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We enjoyed it. Close to Times Square Close to Central Park nice clean great elevator system good overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Thanks for your kind words about our location, elevator system and cleanliness. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best for holiday season

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel is good, maybe not for the holidays though. The staff wasn't helpful, the mini bar was never restocked even though we asked for it multiple times. Two of the six days we stayed, no one came to clean the room. One of those days we had to go to recpetion for housekeeping to go to our room, the other day we called and still no one went. The pillows felt waaaay too soft (not comfy) when asked for firm pillows they just put two pillows in one case. I've stayed at this hotel before and I never had a problem like this, that's why I believe the issues we encountered were driven by the holiday season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Thanks for your constructive feedback about our housekeeping and holiday staffing. We always want to know how we can improve and better serve our guests. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location for Times Square & Theater District

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Easy walking distance to Times Square, shows, subway access and great restaurants
Cons: First day of stay the revolving entrance door was broken and the temperature in the entire hotel lobby area was extremely cold
Over all a very good stay; will plan to stay here again. The hotel's staff is very friendly and helpful! Things that could be better: The lobby was wicked cold the first day (revolving door broken); was told this happens too frequently. Free Wi-Fi in lobby is 2 Mgps ... way too slow to support many apps
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four-star review! Thanks for your kind words about our location; thanks also for your constructive feedback about the lobby doors and lobby WiFi speeds; we always want to know how we might better serve our guests, so thank you! Please come back and visit us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk and guest service are not good.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The front desk and guest service are rude and not professional. The location is great though and convenient to go almost all popular places. The room is overall comfortable and clean even it is small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four-star review! Thanks for your kind words about our location; thanks also for your constructive feedback about our front desk and guest service; we always want to know how we might better serve our guests, so thank you! Please come back and visit us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Good location, small room for a family

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Location is excellent - a 5 min walk in any direction to reach Times Square, Central Park, radio city music hall and Carnegie hall. Reception lobby is large and plush, but our room didn't meet our expectations. We booked a superior room, thinking this would be bigger, however the only difference is a higher floor level and updated decor. We had 2 'double' beds for us - we had 2 8 year old children with us. However, the beds were not uk doubles- they were 3/4 size beds, so a tight fit for 2 adults together. Our room had a connecting door to another room to make it into a suite. This was left unlocked accidentally, so we were able to take a peek before it was locked. This was lovely - a double pull down bed and a long sofa. Unfortunately it was booked for the duration of our stay so we couldn't upgrade - but for $150 extra per night it would have been worth it. Wifi is available in rooms, although this is $15 per day. Wifi free in lobby area. Our room was fine mostly, although a thick layer of dust around the bathroom skirting boards and a gap between window and wall was openly stuffed with newspaper for insulation. Air con in room on, although never really warmed it to a high enough level after coming in from freezing temperatures. Staff friendly- have an excursion desk where you can book tickets, although we realised they add on commission so roughly $10 extra per person per ticket than if you'd bought direct with venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Thanks for your kind words about our lobby and location; thanks also for your constructive feedback about room and bed sizes, commissions on tickets, and housekeeping issues (dust); we always want to know how we might better serve our guests, so thank you! Please come back and visit us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations