Ratings based on 2,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Nice hotel - crappy view

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Pay attention to special requests!! If you can't honor them, at least acknowledge that you received the request, and offer an explanation.
Location: Location was great, plenty of walking distance shops etc.
I booked this hotel as a brief get a way for new parents who needed a night out. In special requests, I requested a good view. The hotel was not packed or full up. It was like no one even looked at the special request. They got a room that overlooked a rooftop and the very end of Canal Street. Not much of a view at all. I'm disappointed the staff could not honor such a minor request. Other than that, their stay was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a Good location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Staff and service. Well...they try too hard to be good... Yet expectations remains low! Room and bed below average...still just a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Awesome and perfectly priced hotel in the LES

Posted Feb 3, 2016
I had a great experience at the Sheraton tribeca, will be staying there again 100% when coming back to New York. Also the girl at the front desk was super nice and gave me early check-in, AND late check-out, which I was hoping for but did not expect. And the blonde bartender downstairs was a very sweet girl who made my day! so friendly and pleasant to talk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

GREAT

Posted Jan 31, 2016
It was great near by the water and also the price is what im looking for too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ! It was perfect

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Only one day They didnt clean The room. But all was ok . Good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Fantastic Hotel!!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Service was superb!!!
Cons: Nothing--Excellent!!
Impressive! Great location! Would highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Perfect location and excellent staff!!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We were in the heart of everything! The staff was amazing! It was my birthday and they made sure it was special! Love the attention to detail Corey and his supervisor were so nice and accommodating!! This is a 5 star hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perdido Key, FL

Great Hotel in Manhattan!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Cons: The coffee shop needs to be open all day. It should offer reasonably priced soup, salad and sandwich options in the evenings for a quick bite.
Location: Very close to subway stations and shopping on Canal St.
This hotel was so much better than we expected! It definitely deserves the 4 star rating. It is so convenient to the subway stations. The hotel is well appointed and everything is super clean! We really enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Gutes Hotel in Soho

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Das Einchecken funktionierte schnell und problemlos. Das Personal ist freundlich.
Cons: Matratzen i. Bett, angeschraubte Armaturen i Bad, tägl.auffüllen v Kaffee, Milch u Toilettenpapier, größerer Schrank, mehr Ablagen für Kleidung
Location: Soho - Canal Street. Mehrerer Subway Stationen i.d. näheren Umgebung, die einen in viele Gebiete der Stadt bringt. Viele Restaurants, Cafes, Shops.
Es war meine neunte Reise nach New York. Diesmal ein anderer Stadtteil - Soho. Wenn man die Canal Street überquert hat beginnt der schöne Teil des Stadtteils, denn die Canal Street ist voll mit Chinesen, die einen belästigen und einem gefälschten Handtaschen, Uhren usw. verkaufen wollen. Da man die Subway praktisch vor der Tür hat, verschiedene Linien in viele Gebiete der Stadt, steht einem alles offen und ist schnell überall (fast ...). Das Hotel ist okay, aber meine mehrmalige Reklamation der Matratze, die mir viel zu weich war, interessierte niemanden. Man sagte mir, dass alle Matratzen im Hotel gleich wären und man bot mir an, eine harte Unterlage unter die Matratze zu legen - diese Unterlage hat den Weg ins Zimmer nicht gefunden und ich musste mit Rückenschmerzen schlafen - war kein Vergnügen. Die Reinigung des Zimmers am vorletzen Tag (Tag vor Abreise) fand nur oberflächlisch statt. Der Kaffee und die Milch wurden nicht mehr aufgefüllt und eine Toilettenrolle gab es auch nicht mehr. Der Glastisch nicht mehr abgewischt trotz Schmutz.(das klingt jetzt Kleinlich, aber es viel sehr auf).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Not luxurious, but is a nice, clean, and friendly Sheraton. If you get a good price it is a great place to stay.