Ratings based on 2,781 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: not much
terrible neighborhood. hotel not up to sheraton standard that I an used to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great location and the best staff!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I was so impressed with the staff at the hotel. The hotel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable! Disappointing there was no fridge or microwave though. We were given free wifi which was greatly appreciated. I would stay there again as the location was terrific. I would walk or take the subway everywhere!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service bad room

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I paid extra for the business upgrade and got the smaller room than the regular
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to China and Little Italy Towns and amazing restaurants.
Cons: Have more choices for breakfast and room should be supplied with towels that needed to be replaced instead of having customers to make phone call.
Location: Shopping and sightseeing.
Convenient location, hotel is modern and in good condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Something funny about this hotel !

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: His situation, the chek in , the lobby,
Cons: Many things
Location: Tribeca, soho and restaurants,shoping etc..
Club Floor is a joke ! not much places to Seat , to eat, or to drink ! Seen everybody has possibility to came at 21 th floor and envoy free Food and drinks....no one is checking......Check out was long almost 45 min even at 6 :00 am to get back the car from valet at 65 $ per night..Everything day was a problem to clean the room,towel,soap,etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Friendliest Staff in New York City

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Since my daughter moved to New York City, I have stayed in many different hotels when visiting. This hotel is in a nice location, close to the subway, easy to get around, etc. The thing that I noticed the most was how friendly and kind all the staff were from the check in and out, to the door men, to the housekeeping staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

friendly staff and convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We spent 4 nights at this hotel and we were very satisfied. Staff made every effort to fulfill our requests, room small but clean, and within walking distance to restaurants, shops and attractions. Club level a plus! Excellent service provided by Deon. We will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Expecting more

Posted Jul 10, 2017
For a Sheraton hotel I was expecting much more. We didn't get the housekeeping twice in 4 days that we stayed there. A room next to us asked for a room service one night and the dishes stayed outside of the room all that night and the next day. The neightborhood was not very good looking but it was closed to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We stayed at this hotel on a 4 night vacation from Canada. I would never give a hotel a bad review but what hotel runs out of towels? When we checked in on June 30th the room had no towels. Called guest services and they brought two up to the room. The next day we spent the whole day out and returned at 6pm to find that our room still hadn't been cleaned. Called guest services and they said that they didn't know why it was missed. We left the room and came back an hour later to see that the room was cleaned but we had no towels. Called guest services again and they said that they would send some up. After two hours no towels. Went down to the front desk and they said that the hotel had no towels because they weren't delivered. They told us they would send some up as soon as they arrived. No towels arrived until noon the next day. We had to have two showers and dry ourselves with facecloths. We then spent all of our third day out of the room and returned to find the room not cleaned again. Called guest services again and they once again said that they don't know why the room was missed but that they would let their management know. After returning to the room on our last night the room was actually cleaned and they left us 1 towel. This is not what I expected when paying this much for a room in a brand name hotel. Was expecting a lot more for my first trip to New York. Other than that the front desk staff are very friendly and the room is nice. The rooftop patio is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

very good location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
good location if you like downtown. Close to China town, Little Italy, Soho, Greenwich village and subways. J.