Ratings based on 1,795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cory and Leslie at the front desk were awesome

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel staff was very helpful and attentive. They truly wanted you to have a great experience. Front desk staff Cory, Leslie and Judy were especially helpful and went out of there way for us, as did the night manager. great place to stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Whitney Museum Visit

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: They nailed it.
Location: Roof top bar at the Jimmy Hotel.
Spend the weekend in NYC visiting the new Whitney Museum on Sunday. Spent Saturday we dined at the Standard Cafe under the High Line. Had drinks at the Fanelli Cafe later in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel on Canal street

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It is a pretty decent hotel, although the room is a bit small. Overall it is clean, with good comfy bedding materials, just as the standard Sheraton. Very close to Chinatown, and easy to have good food. Surroundings are a bit run-down, but safe. Kind of a surprise to see a sheraton there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Die Canal Street ist zwar nicht so furchtbar schick - dafür ist das Schicke immer sehr nah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage-idealer Ausgangspunkt

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Zimmer für vier Personen etwas klein, Frühstück ok, aber teuer, Frühstücksraum ungemütlich und nicht richtig sauber (gehört einem Pächter, nicht dem Hotel - so weit wir das wissen)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
ottima location, stanze un po' al di sotto degli standard che ti aspetteresti da Sheraton
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horror At Breakfast Time !

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Really bad experience with the breakfast ! No coffee, eggs cold, the bread was old .. Terrible !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

We like the location but our room was too small

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: location and friendly staff.
Room too small and we took a patio upgrade while faced a brick building with no view whatsoever of the city.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Nick A, EPC
Thank you for sharing your experience. We thank you for feedback as it is pivotal to our continued success in delivering exceptional guest service. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to your return. Warm regards, Nicholas Amato Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Gutes Hotel für Tribeca- Soho

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Location: Die Canalstreet teilt Soho von Tribeca und man kann von da aus Soho durchlaufen oder die Metro nehmen.
Wenn man die Stadtteile Tribeca/Soho zum Wohnen bevorzugt, ist es ein sehr gutes Hotel mit Metro in absoluter Nähe. Es gibt nichts auszusetzen, nur die Schrankkapazität läßt zu wünschen übrig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Nick A, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We thank you for feedback as it is pivotal to our continued success in delivering exceptional guest service. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to your return. Warm regards, Nicholas Amato Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Excellent location in downtown Manhattan

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Crisp white linens and several pillows made for a very pleasant sleep. Excellent Italian restaurant and full bar on premises was very helpful.
Cons: The business c enter in the middle of the lobby takes up considerable space. If that can be moved elsewhere that'll make it convenient to move around.
Location: Being on Canal St it's very close to many restaurants of Chinatown and Little Italy. Subway stations very close by.
Staff is very friendly - from checking in to departure everything was smooth. Only complaint is that our bathroom exhaust fan wasn't working. I called guest services twice (once in morning and again in the evening) but engineer never showed up to fix it. However, the bathroom light was fixed. Besides some housekeeping problems the stay was very comfortable.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Nick A, EPC
Thank you for sharing your experience. We thank you for feedback as it is pivotal to our continued success in delivering exceptional guest service. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to your return. Warm regards, Nicholas Amato Assistant General Manager