Ratings based on 2,535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Staff with Fantastic Location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The location of this hotel was a perfect jumping off point for everything I wanted to do. The staff was also wonderful.
Cons: The rooms were a little on the small side and the elevators seemed to be having some trouble when we first arrived, but were much better later on.
Location: It was an easy walk to the World Trade Center, Financial District, Brooklyn Bridge, and Bleecker Street. I also wound up walking to Times Square.
The Sheraton Tribeca has one of the best staffs that I have encountered at a hotel in a long time. Sal at the front desk was amazingly helpful form the moment I arrived. He got me checked in quickly all while being very conversational and offering several suggestions for what I was looking for. The staff found in the club lounge as well as the lobby bar were also wonderful. We were there in a big group, and they were beyond accommodating. I was able to secure a late check out (gold in my eyes since my flight wasn't until the evening) and had a very smooth check out process.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very helpful staff in a good location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Easy access to subway, china town and little Italy. If you want to buy a fake handbag or Rolex the area around the hotel will be a delight.
Hotel had all the facilities you need, including wifi and business centre, handy for printing boarding cards! Staff were very helpful. Although the rooms were not large they were clean and well equipped. Beds comfortable and good bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Seasoned NY Traveler Loved this Hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, clean room, club-level patio, location
We popped for club-level access, and we loved the daily breakfast and generous happy hour on a patio with a gorgeous view. The room was clean and spacious. Every single hotel staff member was gracious and kind. The location is in a great NY neighborhood and close to subway lines,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Ga

Stole my medicine.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Had to change room because the sheets, towels, toilet and bathroom sink were not clean. Requested another room(one away from the elevator). Staff gave me another room but put me in a room right across the elevator again. So I settle for this room thinking everything would be ok. So I start to unpack. That when I heard the toilet running. When I left the room, I told the staff that my toilet was running. Came back to my room the toilet was fixed. However, when I got up the next morning to take my medicine, I could not find it. That when I realized I left my personal hygiene bag open last night. I told a young lady at the front desk but she never got back to me. Last but not least, while I was taking a shower I look up and seen molding on the ceiling. Worst hotel experience ever!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice clean and elegant hotel in a good location in Tribeca but rooms a little small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gut gelegen und alles so wie erwartet

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Die Lage. Die Zimmer.
Location: Fußläufig: - Cinatown; Little Italy - One World Trade Center - High Line - Hudson River Park - Metrolinien
Das Hotel grenzt direkt an Chinatown und Little Italy. Die Zimmer sind sauber und in einem sehr ordentlichen Zustand. Es befinden sich mehrer Metrolinien in direkter Nachbarschaft -Gehwege betragen jeweils ca. 5 Minuten. Das Frühstück hatten wir in einem Coffe Shop an der nächsten Ecke - auch hier gibt es zahlreiche Möglichkeiten. Auch wenn wir ohne Kinder da waren, könnte man gut mit ihnen in dieses Hotel reisen. Einziger Nachteil der zentralen Lage - wenn man ein Zimmer mit Empire State Building Blick hat, hat man auch Straßenlärm, der doch recht gut befahrenen Straße direkt vor dem Hotel. Wenn die Fenster geschlossen sind, ist aber auch dieses akzeptabel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was amazing and went above and beyond.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was clean, comfortable and all the staff were excellent and very helpful and thoughtful. Excellent stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, ut

Awesome receptionist. Made us feel appreciated.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
From the minute we walked in our impression of the facility was good. The receptionist that greeted us at the front counter was extremely professional, helpful, and friendly. She made our stay for us. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice hotel, good location, nice, clean, good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel close to the 9/11 Memorial

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff at reception and bar very friendly. Room a little cramped, but you expect that in a city centre hotel. Close to the subway on Canal Street. Wouldn't recommend hotel restaurant. Better options nearby for less money and with better quality. Nothing wrong with the service. Would recommend the hotel overall.