Ratings based on 2,992 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, CT

Won’t be coming back here.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I made a reservation montvs in advance for this hotel with club access for my fiance’s birthday weekend. Upon arrival I was told due to construction on two floors my options for rooms were a handicap accessible next to the elevator or a room on the fourth floor. We wanted a nice view so we relictantly opted for the handicap accessible room which unfortunately was directly next to an elevator. I wish I was told this when I gave the thumbs for the room. The room was fine, aside from the bathroom shower leaking water into the bathroom until it drained at the base of the toilet - seems like a hazard to me for handicap accessibility. On the morning of our depature, our second morning at the hotel and after accessing the club lounge multiple times (which was on the first floor sue to construction and seriously lacking overall in club accommodations) my name and room number wasn’t even on the list to get in to the lounge. This was an easy fix as I walked over to the front desk and then was able to go in to the lounge. Upon my entry to the pounge my fiance decided she wanted to head upstairs to shower while I enjoyed a tea and a muffin. She attempted to take an apple juice to bring with her from the “grab and go” table but was promptly told she could not as the table was reserved only for “grab and go,” which is precisely what my fiance was doing. This bring me to wonder what “grab and go” means. And now my complaints are too long for this experience box, I am getting cut off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Was in the city for a few days and this place was a nice, clean, and cozy and a good central location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Not Sheraton Quality...Not 4 star!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Staff upon arrival had no information about my stay....was put into a connecting room with doors slamming all night... loud screaming...and wasn’t able to sleep properly...room had stains as well as pieces of food from previous guest...when I finally spoke to the manager she placed me in a new room...better...but no part of my stay was exceptional or even good...and do not waste your money on the club level upgrade...basically water, tea and chips..(wine and cheese at 5 till 7?) the quality of the hotel and the staff is not up to Sheraton standards.... I would not recommend or stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Fun time, great location in nyc, close to subway lines, near to one world building and Chinatown, central hotel very recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tribeca

Fugly Area

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The Sheraton is a decent hotel for that money and staff was cordial. The room was not small to NY standards but had no drawers just a few small shelves which meant we had to use our suitcases as drawers. The bathroom had a few issues but maintenance resolved the issue within minutes. This was impressive! My one complaint: sandpaper toilet paper! C’mon you’re a Sheraton for god sakes. I would stay again, but I’d bring my own Charmin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The hotel room was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

An oasis in the middle of canal street

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Walked right past the entrance to the hotel........in a very convenient walking distance to ground zero,and easy access to all subway routes for Manhattan.Good accommodation and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Perfect location close to shops and bars very nice hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel front reception is so tight. Not spaciou

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Some reception staff could be derogatingvisitor who need some minimum measure of respect.. Restaurant very tight. Buffet selection very limited.For holidays, its below average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Soho hotel close to the subway

Posted Dec 17, 2017
We have stayed here many time. It is a great Soho location if you are tired of the Midtown crowds. We love it for the convenience of the subway around the corner , the modern atmosphere and the good restaurants within walking distance.