Ratings based on 2,926 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA

Good value for SoHo & Tribeca

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Good value for the neighborhood we like to stay in when we come to NY. Very friendly staff!
Cons: Free WiFi for all guests.
Location: You can't beat SoHo, Tribeca and the Villages both West & East for walking and people watching and ambiance. Plus late night food & drink.
We lived in SoHo 35 years ago, so whenever we come to NYC for a visit this is where we want to be. The Sheraton Tribeca is a reliable, affordable option for us and it has become our go-to destination for these visits. There is nothing better than checking in and then heading right out the door to explore the neighborhood and to eat and drink in some of the longtime, family owned Italian restaurants that are still around, like Arturo's at Thompson & Houston. We could walk up & down the streets of SoHo the entire time and never get bored. Throw in the short walk to downtown and the South Street Seaport and the Brooklyn Bridge,, or west to the High Line, the Whitney Museum and the Hudson River walks, and the city entertains! Finish the afternoon with a quiet nap in the room, then back out late at night for a late supper and some drinks! Heaven! Then back to the Sheraton where we are always greeted by the friendly staff, no matter what time of day or night. Makes for a very satisfying stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Good location in Soho area. In room meal service is excellent. Needs improvement 1. On Nov 19 brekfast pre-ordered on Nov 18 was not delivered. At the end I reorder another ones 10 mins after the scheduled delivery time. 2. On Nov 18 room service has been delayed and delayed until I called at 4pm to remind staff to do room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice hotel walking distance to shopping area.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The best part of this hotel is the location. It’s right in Soho walking distance to all major shopping areas and stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia County, NY

Fake upgrade

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: Honoring the reservation that is made.
I had reserved a room with two beds because I was traveling with my 23 year old son. I did not make reservations at other hotels because they did not have two bedded rooms available. At check-in, I was told that we were given an upgrade to a king bed room. I said that was not acceptable. The desk clerk told me there was a pull out couch in the room. My son said that would be okay since we would only be there one night. We dropped our bags off in the room and went out for the evening. Upon our return, my son went to make the bed. There were no sheets in the room. Since it was quite late, he did not want to wait for someone to bring him linens. He slept on the closed couch. Needless to say, he did not sleep well. The manager was not there when we checked out. I was given her card to contact her. I will be doing that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Bad experience. The room I booked was not the one given to me. One bed and a sofa bed instead of two double beds; disappointing when you paid such high rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Lovely room for one night , great location.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
If you want to be downtown, this is a great choice for a VERY comfortable and clean room. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Corey , Hotel Management
Hello, We value all our guest opinions. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
no negatives,, restaurant/bar was busy and food good too
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Corey , Hotel Management
Hello, We value all our guest opinions. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: location and meet my firends
Cons: have people work at the hotel front desk that have common sense..
did reservation for 2 people me and my husband Erez, last minutes changes my husband could not join me to the hotel and the hotel did not allowed me to check in..for 2 hours was on hold till my agent spoke with Expedia and they called the manager Mia and fixed it..very unpleasant experience..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice location and comfortable place

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: What we liked the most was the location in SOHO area and the clear view to the Empire state building.
Cons: Breakfast buffet is too small, not many choices for food and beverages.
Location: The one world trade center memorial and the Brooklyn bridge are at a walking distance from the hotel.
We went driving from Miami and it was a great experience to rest comfortable in this hotel. We had a lot of options of restaurants to dine nearby as well as a great shopping area with exclusive brands. Walking to the world trade center or Brooklyn bridge is easy. At night the best is to walk to the village were all the jazz clubs are located. The staff is very nice and helpful to provide directions, ideas and were to find things around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Staff and Location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and facilities.
Cons: It would be nice to have even a small room refrigerator and access to a snack machine.
Location: Lots of fun shops in Soho and Tribeca.
The personable assistance given by Colin at checkin let me know I was in for a smooth stay. Throughout my stay, every encounter with staff -- at reception, in the bar/restaurant and with housekeeping, was pleasant, professional and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The Sheraton Tribeca is also conveniently located near subways and within walking distance of many Tribeca, Soho and Village shops. I highly recommend this Sheraton.