Ratings based on 4,302 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Fine hotel, great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, pool
Location: Hells Kitchen, Theater District, Times Square, blocks from the Intrepid. Very convenient
Kids loved the pool, I loved the price. Room was fine, clean. Convenient to the city and everything we wanted to do. Will definitely be going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel in NYC

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great room in a very good location. Very large room for NYC. Only real issue was room temp wasn't independently controlable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent hotel with great location of many sites

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Mainly the room rate for an excellent location and the heated indoor penthouse pool
Location: Central Park, the MET, Natural History Museum, Times Square, Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center, Intrepid Museum, MOMA
Hotel has a very nice discounted price on valet parking in Manhattan, heated indoor pool on penthouse level with skyline view of city, and very friendly staff. The hotel is located within walking distance from many popular sites such as Central Park including the Metropolitan Museum of Art and the Natural History Museum, Times Square, the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center, the Intrepid Sea, Air, & Space Museum, the MOMA, and many others. We had a diverse range of excellent restaurants within a few blocks from hotel in Hell's Kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

My home away from home.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Have drapes close more tightly to keep out outside light.
Location: Convenient to family apt. and subway.
I always stay at Skyline- convenient, good facility, staff, price and area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Skyline Hotel for your visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind review and recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel close to everything,

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: large bedroom, quite and peaceful
Cons: would have liked a kettle in the room, we had a fridge and ice bucket, but no where to make a hot drink other than go to the Tex Mex restaurant/bar
Location: close to the centre of Manhattan so loads of things to do nearby.
on 10th Avenue, we are good walkers so found it easy to walk to all main sights, and was central enough to jump on the subway and go to Queens and the Bronx. Lots of bars and restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great hotel close to Midtown Manhattan

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Room was clean and beds were comfy. Some of the furniture is showing it's age, and there were not enough functional outlets in the room, but those were minor flaws. Hotel pool on the penthouse level had an incredible view, water was warm and relaxing, making for a nice end to a long day of walking through the city. Location is fantastic, a short walk to both Times Square and Central Park. Lots of great eats a block away on 9th Ave. Metro stop is a convenient two block walk. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi is free in the lobby, but a $2.95 charge per night per device in the room. Otherwise, very few complaints about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good choice for midtown

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Parking is directly next to hotel entrance (pay at hotel desk). Spacious room by NYC standards. Clean, a bit dated. Climate control in our room was the only issue, but only an annoyance. Also, you can definitely hear your neighbors. Overall a good affordable pick on the west side. We will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Skyline Hotel for your visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind review and recommendation. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view & location!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Great hotel! Unheard of cheap parking for NYC! Nice modern room with view of Empire State Bldg! Warm pool with skyline views too! Friendly, helpful staff--grandparents with 10 yr old grandson loved it! Downside: no in room coffee or microwave But good coffee & reasonably priced breakfast nearby at Georgio's Country Grill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Skyline Hotel. We are very happy you were pleased with your stay. Hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Joao

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great parking rates .

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: The Tex/Mex restaurant didn't interest us. I would prefer some other type of restaurant.
The hotel met our needs and has cheaper onsite parking rates than most around the city. It is a little farther to walk to get to Times Square but not bad. I will definitely consider it on my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Skyline Hotel for your visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your review and recommendation. Thank you!