Ratings based on 4,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Walking distance to Times Square

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Very well situated, literally 10min walk into Times Square
This is the second time we've stayed at the Skyline. Although it's a little dated it's ideally situated, off the beaten track but close enough to walk . The hotel needs an upgrade but don't let that put you off, it's still very comfortable & the staff are very helpful, unfortunately Larry the old concierge has moved on, he was an encyclopaedia of New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great service. Clean and taken care of. However, it's a little outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Times Square

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Close to Times Square. Nothing luxurious. A comfortable place to sleep that's close to the city is what it offers. Not too great but not bad. Great price for the room and for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are very important to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beckley, WV

Just blocks from Times Square

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice hotel, interesting neighborhood, cheap parking, convenient to the subway and Broadway/Times Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Skyline Hotel. We are very happy you were so pleased with your stay. Hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Grandes chambres. Pscine chauffeei

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel confortable. Mal isolé. Près Time Square et Central Park . Piscine chauffée. Belle vue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Skyline Hotel. We are very happy you were so pleased with your stay. Hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Favorite place!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, size of rooms,
Cons: Coffee pot in rooms and maybe a microwave.
Location: 5 blocks from 5th Avenue and Rockefeller Center, close to many of the Broadway Shows, close to subway stop,
This is my fourth time to stay at the Skyline. It actually gets better each time. The location is wonderful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Our room had just been renovated--new tiled bath. Staff is so friendly and accommodating. Remy, the Concierge has been there since before 2000 and gave me a BIG hug, Skyline is like going home for me and I will always stay there when in NYC!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Skyline Hotel for your visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind review. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Cons: It would be nice if they had free coffee.
Great location. Walking distance to Time Square, subway, lots of eateries near by. Parking is only $10 as long as you leave the car for the duration of the stay. We walked and took the subway so this was perfect for us. The kids loved the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Skyline Hotel. We are very happy you were so pleased with your stay. Hope to see you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Days in New York

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: The restaurant! It would be nice to have a coffee pot in the room and/or a continental breakfast in the restaurant.
Location: It is a pretty hefty walk to any of the sites.
There was a lot of walking to get anywhere, but if you can handle that it is a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Skyline Hotel for your visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind review and recommendation. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Very nice hotel staff, but our heater was broken for 4 nights (half our stay) after we asked to get it fixed twice. The shower water spewed brown the last couple of days and the sink water tasted horrible (which we reported). Before we checked out we were doing a room check for any missing items; and looked behind the bed and there was crumbs, wrappers, dirty tissues, and showed management, and got an apology. Felt very dirty after our stay, sad because it is the perfect location in NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Guest comments are always welcomed, and we want to assure you that your concern will be looked into. Please feel free to contact Mark Hurewitz, if you wish, so we can further assist you with this issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

フレンドリーでそれなりに快適だが、値段相応

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: 最寄の地下鉄駅(50St.)まで約8~9分ほどあり、あまりよい立地とはいえない。 周辺にはイントレピッドがあるくらいで、アクティビティといえるようなものはない。 ホテル最上階にはプールがあったが、滞在中に利用してはいない。
従業員の対応はフレンドリーで気持ちがよかった。 言葉も明瞭で、わかりやすかった。 部屋も広く(2ベッドルーム)、清潔だった。 ただし、バスタブの水栓が不調で、お湯がうまく貯まらないことがあった。 また、部屋の暖房の効きが悪く、朝晩の寒い時間帯には苦労した。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us.