Ratings based on 4,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location.Very friendly reception staff.
Cons: Noisy air con ,especially at night but we had to have it on because it was so hot.
Location: Mercury Bar 47th street (I think ) good American meals nice steak, but a bit noisy Squared Pizza very nice too and friendly staff.
This was a good location for travelling to all the sights in New York.The twin room was a bit on the small side though.The bathroom was nice and clean,plenty of towels and hot water.Deli's near the hotel very expensive for drinks especially small bottles of water which we needed in abundance as it was so hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great Location and great size rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel is in an excellent location with large rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Gute Lage in Hells Kitchen

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Erreichbarkeit per Mail und Antwort. Freies WLan und Computernutzung sowie Gepäckaufbewahrung.
Location: In Hells Kitchen. Viele Restaurants in der 9th Avenue. Nächste Subway 11 Minuten zu Fuß. Rockefeller Center und andere Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß
Wir waren zwei Mal für je 3 Nächte mit Freunden dort. Vorher war es nicht möglich mit dem Hotel oder Expedia Kontakt aufzunehmen um nach einem Zimmer auf der gleichen Etage oder mitBlick auf die Straße zu fragen. Die Mails wurden einfach nicht beantwortet. Beim Check in sagte man uns, dass der Blick auf die Straße 30 $ pro nacht mehr kosten würde. Sei aber auch nicht verfügbar, wenn wir uns vorher gemeldet hätten.. Haben wir, das war dann etwas peinlich. Ich fand bei dem Hotel nicht gut, dass für alles Gebühren genommen wurde. WLan auf dem Zimmer 3 $ pro Tag, Computernutzung z.B. um Boarding Cards auszudrucken 0,20 Cent die Minute. Da kommt schnell etwas zusammen. Gepächkaufbewahrung 1 $ pro Stück. Hatte ich auch noch nirgendwo.Billig fand ich das Hotel nicht gerade, deshalb würde ich mich beim nächsten Mal für ein anderes entscheiden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

handy for midtown

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Super hotel near to midtown and subway. Great bars and delis. Lovely staff. Concierge extremely helpful. Excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Dana, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Zentral gelegen trotzdem recht ruhig. Hilfsbereites Personal. Warum hat der Pool eingeschränkte Öffnungszeiten? Eine Renovierung täte dem Hotelzimmer gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bel hotel avec toutes les commandités nécessaires. Emplacement de choix à 3 bloc de Times Square. Chambre propre et confortable. Seul bémol, le Wi-Fi payant 3$/ jour/ par appareil. Stationnement abordable :) J'y retournerais sans hésiter
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Dana, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to subway and Times Square

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great location, close to subway, Times Square and Penn Station New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great place, near to all you need in NY. Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Nice hotel 3 blocks from Broadway and Time Square

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel is just a couple of minutes from Lincoln Tunnel. However when we arrived there, the parking assistant was not as courteous as we expected. One hotel staff too in the reception was a little rude but majority of them are quite helpful. The rooms are quite decent for the price but the carpets from lobby to rooms need some replacement. Outside of the lobby was not as accessible to strollers. Food is available in nearby convenient stores. For tourists coming from a laid back community, the hotel is overall fair few nights stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

convenient and pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in a clean and well maintained room. We enjoyed the location, which was close to Times Square, the theatre district and the boat excursion we took around Manhattan. We appreciated the fitness room and the pool as well.The cost of parking was very reasonable and access to the West Side highway and midtown tunnel made it convenient to exit the city. The area is well-served by restaurants and delis, as well as cross-town buses and north-south bus lines. All in all a very positive experience. We would certainly return to the Skyline Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by dana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.