Ratings based on 4,336 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central America

Good hotel 3 blocks from Time Square.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Close to Time Square, and restaurants, grocery stores,
Cons: Try to give free wifi.
Location: Walk to Time Square, shop in nearby stores an businesses
The hotel is ok near Time Square (3 blocks away). In walking distance are restaurants, grocery stores, etc. The only thing I didn´t like, is you got to pay $3 for connecting to internet each gadget, computer or tablet. There´s free wifi in the lobby.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Perfect location at a great price. Was able to walk to every thing with no problems. Rooms very clean and staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We had a great time. The pool was great for the kids. The room was nice. Overall a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Rooms need a bit of an update ... but comfortable. Great location for the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Excelsior Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very happy you were pleased with your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

lovelyhotel recwpionist even gave us a kettle for

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: facilities and not far from time square and subway
Cons: kettle in rooms and cups
Location: loads to do lots of restaurants
very nice hotel nit far from time square staff excellent it was my 2nd stay at hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Skyline Hotel for your return visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind review. We hope to see you back on your next New York City vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to many sites

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice hotel, safe area, walked to Central Park, Times Square, Broadway show...close to subway system. Stayed three nights, staff friendly, only $10 a night to park car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Fine hotel, great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, pool
Location: Hells Kitchen, Theater District, Times Square, blocks from the Intrepid. Very convenient
Kids loved the pool, I loved the price. Room was fine, clean. Convenient to the city and everything we wanted to do. Will definitely be going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel in NYC

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great room in a very good location. Very large room for NYC. Only real issue was room temp wasn't independently controlable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for your rating!
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Would stay again!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean well appointed rooms. We always love staying in this neighbourhood. One block away from 9th which is full of great drink/restaurant options! We stayed in a queen room with 3 people and the rooms were large
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Skyline Hotel. We are very happy you were so pleased with your stay. Hope to see you back again soon!