Ratings based on 4,325 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

lovelyhotel recwpionist even gave us a kettle for

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: facilities and not far from time square and subway
Cons: kettle in rooms and cups
Location: loads to do lots of restaurants
very nice hotel nit far from time square staff excellent it was my 2nd stay at hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Skyline Hotel for your return visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind review. We hope to see you back on your next New York City vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to many sites

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice hotel, safe area, walked to Central Park, Times Square, Broadway show...close to subway system. Stayed three nights, staff friendly, only $10 a night to park car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Fine hotel, great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, pool
Location: Hells Kitchen, Theater District, Times Square, blocks from the Intrepid. Very convenient
Kids loved the pool, I loved the price. Room was fine, clean. Convenient to the city and everything we wanted to do. Will definitely be going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel in NYC

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great room in a very good location. Very large room for NYC. Only real issue was room temp wasn't independently controlable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent hotel with great location of many sites

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Mainly the room rate for an excellent location and the heated indoor penthouse pool
Location: Central Park, the MET, Natural History Museum, Times Square, Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center, Intrepid Museum, MOMA
Hotel has a very nice discounted price on valet parking in Manhattan, heated indoor pool on penthouse level with skyline view of city, and very friendly staff. The hotel is located within walking distance from many popular sites such as Central Park including the Metropolitan Museum of Art and the Natural History Museum, Times Square, the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center, the Intrepid Sea, Air, & Space Museum, the MOMA, and many others. We had a diverse range of excellent restaurants within a few blocks from hotel in Hell's Kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

My home away from home.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Have drapes close more tightly to keep out outside light.
Location: Convenient to family apt. and subway.
I always stay at Skyline- convenient, good facility, staff, price and area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Skyline Hotel for your visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind review and recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel close to everything,

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: large bedroom, quite and peaceful
Cons: would have liked a kettle in the room, we had a fridge and ice bucket, but no where to make a hot drink other than go to the Tex Mex restaurant/bar
Location: close to the centre of Manhattan so loads of things to do nearby.
on 10th Avenue, we are good walkers so found it easy to walk to all main sights, and was central enough to jump on the subway and go to Queens and the Bronx. Lots of bars and restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Well the location is a 10 min walk to Times Square, and the 10$ parking is a perk. The room was nice and clean... our room was right behind the elevator and was pretty loud hearing that the whole time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us.
4 out of 5
by Herbert

Nice stay in a good area of Manhattan

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in a good area of Manhattan. The properties public spaces are I little worn but ore room was in good shape and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Skyline Hotel. We are very happy you were pleased with your stay. Hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Mats

Great place!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Surprised!! A lot better than I expected! Nice and Clean - I'm happy! Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Skyline Hotel for your visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind review and recommendation.