Ratings based on 4,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Good Location 3 blocks from subway. Skyline deli across the street was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your outstanding review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

less than expected

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel was located in a convienent location. It was easy to grab a taxi. Parking attendant was rude and not helpful, very difficult to understand his English. Staff at desk were a little friendlier, but everyone seem to not care much whether we were there or not. Hotel was a little dated. Room was clean but not much amenities. The website made the hotel nicer than it appears. Hotels did not offer much so we had to look for coffee shops along street in morning. Did like that we only paid $10 for 24 hour parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised at the huge room size. Carpet looked brand new . Modern amenities. Near restaurants. Staff was very helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Skyline Hotel. We are very happy you were so pleased with your stay. Hope to see you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Walking distance to Times Square

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Very well situated, literally 10min walk into Times Square
This is the second time we've stayed at the Skyline. Although it's a little dated it's ideally situated, off the beaten track but close enough to walk . The hotel needs an upgrade but don't let that put you off, it's still very comfortable & the staff are very helpful, unfortunately Larry the old concierge has moved on, he was an encyclopaedia of New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great service. Clean and taken care of. However, it's a little outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello Aileen, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are very important to us. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Times Square

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Close to Times Square. Nothing luxurious. A comfortable place to sleep that's close to the city is what it offers. Not too great but not bad. Great price for the room and for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are very important to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beckley, WV

Just blocks from Times Square

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice hotel, interesting neighborhood, cheap parking, convenient to the subway and Broadway/Times Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Skyline Hotel. We are very happy you were so pleased with your stay. Hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Grandes chambres. Pscine chauffeei

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel confortable. Mal isolé. Près Time Square et Central Park . Piscine chauffée. Belle vue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Skyline Hotel. We are very happy you were so pleased with your stay. Hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Favorite place!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, size of rooms,
Cons: Coffee pot in rooms and maybe a microwave.
Location: 5 blocks from 5th Avenue and Rockefeller Center, close to many of the Broadway Shows, close to subway stop,
This is my fourth time to stay at the Skyline. It actually gets better each time. The location is wonderful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Our room had just been renovated--new tiled bath. Staff is so friendly and accommodating. Remy, the Concierge has been there since before 2000 and gave me a BIG hug, Skyline is like going home for me and I will always stay there when in NYC!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Skyline Hotel for your visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind review. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Cons: It would be nice if they had free coffee.
Great location. Walking distance to Time Square, subway, lots of eateries near by. Parking is only $10 as long as you leave the car for the duration of the stay. We walked and took the subway so this was perfect for us. The kids loved the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Skyline Hotel. We are very happy you were so pleased with your stay. Hope to see you back again soon!