Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Comfortable Friendly

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I stay here frequently when I visit my daughter. It is alway clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Location is hard to get to. Parking lot is small only about 8 cars will fit. If no room in lot you either have to park on the street or under the bridge. Hotel was clean. Standard hotel breakfast. Private bathroom. Rooms are small but have comfortable beds. Staff was efficient. Room was cleaned every day & towels were replaced with clean ones. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from downtown Brooklyn. Sketchy guests.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
First, this hotel is nowhere near downtown Brooklyn. It is an hour's bus ride to Fort Greene or Williamsburg, and at least 45 minutes to downtown if not an hour also. Subway service is not that frequent, so it's a haul to get anywhere from this hotel. Secondly, they tried to photocopy my credit card with my driver's license without asking me. I refused, and they said they'd make an "exception". Thirdly, the hotel had sketchy guests. I saw three cars getting repaired in the parking lot, and even saw a guy crouched down behind a dumpster smoking a cigar and what looked like drinking beer at 11:00 AM in the morning, and the front desk said he was a "good customer" of the hotel. And the smoke detectors were wrapped with cling plastic wrap. Not good. You know there had to be a back story.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and clean basic hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but rather on the small side. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Parking on site is limited so recommend you arrive shortly after lunch for checkin at 2pm. The subway was only a short walk of 4 blocks away. Major shopping was only 3 stops away on the subway. When the front desk phoned for a taxi they arrived within about 5 minutes or so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is listed as Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown, which would give you the indication that it is located in the heart of Downtown Brooklyn. It's not... Instead, this hotel is located in the Park Slope section of Brooklyn, which is approximately 20 mins from Downtown, Brooklyn. That's 20 mins Driving!!!
5 out of 5
by Christine from Broomall, PA

Comfy place to stay!! Bed was very comfortable.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Only thing that bothered me was the lack of a grab bar in shower. The floor of tub was slippery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter from uk

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
rooms were ok for a couyple of nights but rooms to rear of hotel bad as they get a lot of noise from the traffic on the freeway andf the view is terrible