Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Robert from Seoul, South Korea

Great staff, but stay away!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. However, the room and hotel was a total disaster. We had a 15 hour layover at JFK, so we booked a room for the night since we have a 18 month old, and sleeping in the airport was not a good idea. If I knew then what I know now, I would have stayed in the airport. Because of our long layover, we had to take 6 large bags and a stroller. The room was extremely small. We barely had enough room to walk with our luggage in the room. Seriously, never seen a hotel room that small in all my life. Then, the room was located in the lower floor called the "C" level (halfway below ground level). The genius of this floor is it is all tile flooring and we were next to the area for breakfast. So we could hear people walking the halls, and at 5am in the morning, the hotel staff preparing for breakfast was slamming the heavy metal doors- so it sent a crashing echo down the tile hallway. We stayed at the hotel for 12 hours, and because of the noise, I could only sleep 3 hours at most. The hotel staff were great people! Super friendly. However, I would never recommend this hotel, and for the price I paid for that one night, I feel like I was definitely robbed of my money. They say you get what you pay for- in this case- I feel like I paid $181 for a $35 experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the experiences of our guests so your comments are helpful. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sleep Inn JFK Rockaway Blvd
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfortunate experience

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I've stayed @this hotel plenty of times I've never had this problem before first they charged Mt card twice and keeps telling me that they didn't but I have it on my bank statement and there was no ice no breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Chris A, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. The experience you have described above was and is truly unacceptable and we are working hard to make sure this never happens again. I have contacted you via email and hope that you will give us a second chance in the future should your travels bring you back to our city. Thank you so much for taking the time to create this review as they provide us with the feedback we need to learn and grow. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens new York

Could use an upgrade

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hallway too dark the doors and carpet are dark. Needs brightness. Rooms are too cluttered. Television wasn't working properly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. The experience you have described above was and is truly unacceptable and we are working hard to make sure this never happens again. I have contacted you via email and hope that you will give us a second chance in the future should your travels bring you back to our city. Thank you so much for taking the time to create this review as they provide us with the feedback we need to learn and grow. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Close to airport

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great for a quick stop for 48 hours ..........................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Chris A, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your amazing review. It is great to know that you had such a wonderful experience. I am glad to know that you found things to be attentive and convenient. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn JFK Rockaway Blvd.
3 out of 5
by Edward from Hanover

Friendly staff with 24/7 free airport transfer

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay. I chose it again because they have a 24/7 airport transfer. My flight arrives at an odd time, around midnight, and after a brief phone call was picked up promptly. The driver was very courteous too.
4 out of 5
by Odicsan from Brasil

Common place with benefits

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fitted my expectation. A great pro: free shuttle to airport 24h
Comment from Hotel Management
by Arnold, Hotel Management
Dear Guest ,Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL ...

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here once a year ago and it was pleasant but this time, not really. Upon checking in, a weird-looking lady was singing or talking loud - also noticed a security guard was placed there (quite unusual)- the clerk mentioned not to worry. My room was okay but under taken cared of (broken toilet handle); walked out to get some ice and the halls reeked of pot smell - mentioned it to the clerk, was told not to worry - overall, no longer impressed and will not return ... a shame indeed
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Brooklyn

Very good

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very woulderful I'll will go back to stay there
4 out of 5
by mylinh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alan from Columbia, MD

Perfect for our needs after a long international f

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The location close to JFK Airport and the courtesy shuttle provided was perfect for our needs after a long international flight. But the room was really small, the AC didn't work and half the stuff in the bathroom didn't work. On the flip side the breakfast food was the best I ever had.