Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MPLS, MN

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: EXPEDIA
Cons: do whats right
Location: NOT SAFE
DON'T USE this hotel, bill my CC for someone elses stay, using the paylater feature, "pay at check-in". could not reverse the Charges. very SKETCHY area..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Brian ,We want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience about the cc dispute. We advise you to check with Expedia since your reservation was booked through Expedia .We don't see any additional charges on your card.Please feel free to email me at gm.ny394@choicehotels.com if you have any questions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Perfect cheapish accomodation for one night stay over close to JFK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Chris A, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for taking time to write a review. We Appreciate your feedback & look forward to accommodate in near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swiss

Closed to Airport JFK

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Location easy to find
Cons: Room was small
Location: Shopping in green acres mall
It was just one night and all fine with no complication and easy checkin and checkout
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Chris A, Hotel Management
Dear Guest ,Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you had a great stay and we hope to see you back sometime soon. Happy Holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Very convenient toJFK. Clean and well priced for NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Riccardo

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
perfetto per dormirci una notte vicino al JFk
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo from Bath

Appalling stay somewhere else.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Appalling hotel, in run down street. Dirty bedding, taps hanging odd sink in bathroom. Room 212 is right outside the staff rest/training room from which music blared all night and staff shouted over the music to be heard. No manager was on duty so could not make a complaint , front desk guy dressed like a hobo and had stinking could not care less attitude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by andrea

horrible

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel put us in a room next to security. The security did no work they had girls in and out of their office. I complained 3x and was told they were booked full and they will call security. Up to now I still did not get a proper response from management. And did i mention that I didn't sleep at all Horrible it was a waste of 189 a night It was a motel not a hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good for airport transfer, but...

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the JFK, transfer service is good. Breakfast is OK.
Cons: Bag deposit costs $4 per piece.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. You need to take the "E" train to Manhattan which takes about 45 minutes from the "nearby" Sutphin Blve. - Archer Ave.
We arrived at the JFK, took the Air Train to Federal Circle Station, then called the hotel for pickup. Within 20 minutes, the hotel bus was there. It was convenient. Likewise, on the way back to the JFK, the hotel bus dropped us at the desired terminal. All in all, the transfer experience was good. However, our experience during our stay was different. The hotel is far from the subway station. To get there, we needed to take the VERY crowded Q6 bus for about 30 minutes. Depending on the time of the day and the day of the week, the bus frequency could be as long as 30 minutes. Bus fee is $2.75. If you can't wait, taxi costs about $15. As for the room, it is rather small. We stayed in a double-bed room. There is space just enough for laying one big suitcase. The room is clean and in good condition. There is nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonardo from Belo horizonte

Muito bom

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom. Fiquei apenas uma noite porque estava de conexão. Confortável, possui deslocamento gratuito aeroporto - hotel - Aeroporto.