Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great budget hotel-fab service

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Affordable, clean, no transport hassles, great service.
Cons: Some noise during night. Some guests too loud.
Location: Location not really for tourists (residential) but they will drop/pickup from local rail.
Free shuttle to and from JFK and local rail stations for sight seeing. Good sized room and bathroom. Great king sized bed, very comfy. Service was fab and lovely breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great overnighter

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle and breakfast, big bed
Cons: Nobody came to reception for around 5 minutes when I was checking in! Maybe a bell is a good idea if it's unattended
Location: Close to JFK
We stayed at Sleep Inn overnight prior to our 24 hour flight back home to Australia. Sleep Inn offered everything we wanted in preparation for such a big trip. The room was extremely comfortable and roomy, included breakfast, fridge and microwave, and we could get a free shuttle to the airport. Perfect for what we needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near transportation.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean, has fast internet service, and a good selection for breakfast.
Location: Noise level from the LIRR was the only thing I would change.
This hotel has a supportive staff and pleasant accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo Egypt

Very nice hotel would recommend it to a friend

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Friendly staff and efficient. Room is clean with all needed amendments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Two 1 night stays

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Value for our money plus quiet comfort- in other words, all we needed!
Location: Shuttle to JFK took about 30 minutes, but that is still good.
We needed 2 one night stays to compliment the before and after nights for overseas travel. This hotel was excellent for us. Quiet, clean, welcoming and friendly staff. Great breakfast and shuttle drivers.
5 out of 5
by STEPHEN

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good for the two nights, the train noise at night was not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient to Airport

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Was able to get a good night sleep and not have to travel so much to catch my early flight
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Space heaters for heat...

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here before. This visit was absolutely terrible! The heat was not working so I had to use a space heater. The room remained cold and uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by Wendy

A night to relax

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice! My companion and I wanted to spend a night away from home like we would do once in a while and this was a great choice. The staff was very professional, polite and helpful. The only problem I had was that I thought I paid for a king size bed but I got a double instead. I'm not sure why but regardless I was comfortable and the room was very clean. The bathroom was really clean and nice and it actually looked and smelled like someone took the time to clean it. The only suggestion I do have is if they can help it in the future when they're building these hotels is to please keep the bathroom and little more away from the bedroom as you hear every sound that comes from the bathroom and trust me, it's not a pleasant one. Another thing, thank you for having someone in housekeeping that I can communicate with. I have been traveling for years and it's always a struggle to find people that speak fluent English.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was really nice and accommodating. Only drawback is the beds are a little hard but that's just my preference