Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Mario

Heater doesn't work

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The heater was not working and had to sleep in the cold
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not use Hotel.com

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was ripped off by Hotel. Com. I was charged $244 for a room that the actual hotel was only charging$147. Now Hotel.com is unwilling to make good. Room was suppose to be nonsmoking but smelled like cigarettes..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Location, location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Jay was the concierge on duty the morning we arrived and we were able to check in to our room before noon. Also, the location to the subway is great.
Cons: Not finding someone else's underwear in our room. The outside appearance is underwhelming.
Location: We did not do anything near the hotel, but took the subway to attractions.
The outside of the hotel is not great, but the location to the subway is good, about 3 blocks. The staff is great allowing us into our room at 10 a.m. after getting off a cruise ship. The continental breakfast is just that. The area allocated for the breakfast is never enough for all the guests. On another note, we did discover a pair of women's undergarments under the bed on the first morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, economical service

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The surrounding community was tagged little ghetto by all our cab drivers but I can honestly say we had zero issues with people in the community! It was located 4 blocks from the subway and it was readily accessible even with my walker since I had someone who could take it down the escalator for me! The taxis were extremely expensive ($20-30) but the price of the room still gave us a huge daily savings! Everyone was very cordial and helpful!
5 out of 5
by Dariusz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Chino

Great time in NY

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Close to subway,and right next door to restaurants and market. Our biggest complaint was the smell coming from the trash compactor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
No wifi in my room. Rooms were very small but clean and comfortable bed. I requested a late check out at time of reservation and check in and agreed to pay additional for it. The reason I chose this hotel was because of the option of allowing me to pay hourly to check out late. Yet I still had housekeeping knock on the door asking me when I was checking out and a phone call from the front desk asking me if I was checking out. The caller did acknowledge that I requested a late check out and what my charge for it would be however they still called at normal check out time. I was on a business call during both interruptions so it was very disruptive.
3 out of 5
by Sandeep from Naas

Basic hotel near subway in Long Island

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Sleep Inn and its adjacent hotel Best Western are owned by the same crowd - I have stayed in both during my stay in NY. Breakfast is slightly better in Best Western as there are pancakes. Free Wi-Fi was not working in the 8th floor so when I went into the cafeteria to use, I found a few others there for the same reason. It is a 2 star hotel close to the subway and 15 minutes to NYC in the subway - matter of convenience rather than comfort.