Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Location, location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Jay was the concierge on duty the morning we arrived and we were able to check in to our room before noon. Also, the location to the subway is great.
Cons: Not finding someone else's underwear in our room. The outside appearance is underwhelming.
Location: We did not do anything near the hotel, but took the subway to attractions.
The outside of the hotel is not great, but the location to the subway is good, about 3 blocks. The staff is great allowing us into our room at 10 a.m. after getting off a cruise ship. The continental breakfast is just that. The area allocated for the breakfast is never enough for all the guests. On another note, we did discover a pair of women's undergarments under the bed on the first morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Nice and cozy room. Small but functional. Very reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Worst never again

Posted Mar 13, 2016
After reading all the good reviews I was happy that I get to book a stay at this hotel. But boy was I wrong. First of, one front desk person was so rude that I can't even begin to think how she get her job as a front desk person in a hotel. She seemed disengaged when talking to me and also talk down to me. I saw a couple walk in while I was waiting for my room to be ready and they asked to hold their luggage. When they returned they got a room before us and I was there to ask them first. That's no problem if you could have said sorry we are trying our best. Instead she started saying I was wrong and that they have come before us etc. all I wanted to know was if my room is ready and making a case that someone came before us got a room that's it. While I confronted her as being rude. She got really defensive and started ignoring me. She is a very passive aggressive person. And also she was talking about me the whole time to his coworker. I am not stupid and I can hear and read her face. It was more towards disgust. I am like excuse me? And no way to find a manager cause there was none no phone to call besides the front desk. And also when we walked into the room the air conditioner was broken and blood stains on the bed and also a beg curling on the bed. I took a picture! It was disgusting!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay

Posted Feb 10, 2016
If you don't want to pay too much and don't mind staying in queens, then you'll like it. The service is pretty good, clean rooms, friendly staff (some of them barely speak english), and a subway station around the corner :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Good value for NYC.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was average but consistent. The location was ideal. The worst thing about the hotel was the noise of the pipes in the plumbing system. Slightly annoying. Internet was fast enough. Tv is standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Very good hotel nice and cheap, so near of metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iain from Leicester, England

Great NYC Base

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: The room was well appointed, and the self service breakfast was most welcome, and saved having to go and find somewhere to eat first thing.
Location: Only a few minutes from the F-line subway which takes you into Manhattan, or all the way to Coney Island...
I found this hotel to be an excellent base for visiting NYC, The room was well appointed and came with all the facilities I needed for my stay in NYC. The self service breakfast was most welcome, and saved having to go and find somewhere to eat first thing. Ignore all the negative reviews, this is a good hotel in a reasonably quiet part of a busy city. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will more than likely stay there again should I return to NYC (am already looking).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yang from Minnesota

Nice and cheap hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Close to the subway and the city, reasonable price, clean, OK breakfast
Cons: It was a little bit noisy in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
I enjoyed my stay, would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013