Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nicest hotel in the block

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The rooms were too small the tv was loose the shower curtains blew open when u shower but other than that it was a nice place. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to South end of Manhattan

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Good hotel. Rooms were small but bed clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Not as central as we wanted. A little far from Times Square and Central park, but close to Brooklyn bridge, 911 memorial and Statue of Liberty launch sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Downtown where the canal action is!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The linens were crisp and clean. The bathroom was surprisingly spacious. The staff were extraordinarily friendly and kind and helpful.
Cons: We didn't have personal air conditioning adjustments.
Location: Fun market shopping, 911 museum, Brooklyn bridge, canal 'Designer' shopping, 'the butcher's daughter' for breakfast,or brunch.
If you want to be right where all the NY downtown hustle of canal street, little Italy, funky shops, are, this is the right hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very friendly hotel close to everything Manhattan

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: We liked a clean room, friendly staff and great location. We will be back here!
Cons: I would have preferred that ice and restrooms available other than the basement level.
Location: Subway lines are right outside the front door. This is walking distance to ground zero, Little Italy, China Town, Soho, etc.
Excellent choice to stay. So convenient to subway, staff is very nice, clean and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Chinatown, Little Italy, and Soho!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I loved the area and close proximity to nearby areas.
Cons: You can tell the hotel went through renovations, while they aren't the highest end of construction; it was still very nice and comfortable.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop nearby. The subway station is right outside the hotel. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.
The room service was amazing, the staff always had our room spotless!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC not adjustable and TV kept cutting out...

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: Leave the AC Controls to the Guests and make sure the TV's work properly
The staff was nice and the room was clean but the AC could not be adjusted and it was set at 73 which was not comfortable for me. Additionally the TV didn't work initially at all and I found two cables disconnected, I reconnected them and the TV worked but every few minutes it would fade to black for between 5 and 30 seconds and then come back on, it was very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything in Manhattan

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The room was functional!
Cons: Would love a mini fridge and or microwave
Location: Soho's right around the corner. Lil Italy down the block. It's literally the best location!
Upon arrival the staff greeted me kindly and explained everything I need to know about the hotel. The room was cute and cozy with a high ceiling (so it felt a lot bigger). We needed a cot and they brought it up right away. There's a bank of America right across the street and a deli with amazing sandwiches down another. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Room.
Cons: Corridor condition.
Good food, good location, good transportation, good staff, and great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great location right next to the subway and a cafe. Staff was friendly, room was clean, easy check in and check out. They let you check your bags for the day if you need to after checking out. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Anouk

Gem in tbe city

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing clean hotel. Great location. Knowledgeable, friendly, helpful staff.