Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I loved it. I have stayed there multiple times in the past month and each time is lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not the best, but would definitely recommend

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel was nice, convenient location, room was a little cold and couldn't use the thermostat but for the price it wasn't bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Certain of the staff could be friendlier, although the morning staff was pretty nice.
Location: It's close to all kinds of shopping, subways stations, dining options, and within walking distance of certain attractions.
If you're looking for just a bed and shower in a good location, this place is a good option. It's a no frills hotel, but it's close to various transportation options and dining locations, and it's within walking distance of One World Observatory. We walked it in January. We also walked home from a restaurant around midnight and never felt unsafe. The hotel staff, however, is hit and miss. The check-in process was rather slow. And the hotel room includes no frills and paper thin pillows. The street outside is also very loud, and I literally lost count of how many angry New Yorkers were honking their horn overnight. I just needed a place to sleep and a shower for the night in a good location, so this worked for me. However, If you're looking for something fancy, Uber-friendly staff, or comfortable pillows, you'll likely be disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to SoHo. OK but noisy area.streets crowded.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Now, NOTHING!
The only nice person in hotel is younger guy at night. BED BUGS! BED BUGS! Manager would NOT return call. No returned call to discuss. I did not want to post. But manager would not return call. Day woman, blondish, VERY RUDE and unhelpful. She should NOT work in service business. The worst thing is no one seems to care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Oregon

Great hotel with easy transit access

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Easy to find, busy street but hotel clean and quiet. Staff friendly & helpful. Just steps from subway station. Short walk to Little Italy & Chinatown!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapest,n nicest hotel in Manhattan

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It was a perfect place to crash for the night but if ur looking for continental breakfast in the morning or picked.up from the airport forget about it.it was nice minus the weird smell in the hallways.for the money u pay which where I'm from Is still outrageous,this is the best ur going to get in Manhattan and if ur looking for just a place to sleep and shower then this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great deal!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Just what I was hoping for. Good location, comfortable bed, clean room. I expected it to be small with no amenities for that low price. Staff was great. View was 4th floor corner room looking up Broadway and Canal St. Subway was just steps from our door. We both were very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Chinatown, Soho and Tribeca

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Ice machines on every floor or in the main lobby
Location: Plenty of shopping
I was pleased with the room, bed and hotel. However, they need an ice machine on each floor or in the main lobby. Having it in the basement was an inconvenience. Also, the room was comfortable but the noises from outside the window were horrible. The police cars, sanitation trucks were overbearing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very good value for money.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location is great staff is kind and helpfull and the roon and facilities are in good shape. My only two downsides are that the room is very small - I stayed by myself and it was okay but for a couple it would be tight. The second thing is the noise from the street that disrupted my sleep several times. My room window was facing Canal st. And it is a very busy street at all hours of the day. Having said all that - I still feel like this is a pretty good deal and would recommend the hotel to friends who are traveling on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and affordable

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient, affordable
Cons: Allow for temperature control in each room, lock the windows prior to guest arrival
Location: Convenient location, endless shopping/dining options within a short walk, of varying tastes/prices. Walgreens across the st for anything you forget
Stayed one night, single occupancy, for business. The room was small but fine for one person, a mix of old and new. The hall smelled a bit weird, not bad, but odd - seems like the ventilation could use improving. The room also smelled strongly of cleaners when I entered so I had to open a window, despite it being a little chilly in November to air it out. I'm not sure why there was a thermostat in the room since they cover it with a lock so you cannot change it, that was a little annoying. Overall, the room was clean and convenient so I would stay here again for a short duration, maybe not a "vacation."