Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel near Little Italy

Posted Nov 22, 2017
My hotel room was a corner street view am that was nice. The room was in good condition and the price was good. I only stayed one night in a King room for $134
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
A little bit busy checking in.. busy part of town right on Broadway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

South End of Soho - NYC

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to Soho and yellow line subway; front desk especially 11/10 upon arrival and 11/11 in the morning.
Cons: Have 4 pillows in the room upon arrival instead of 2
Location: South end of Soho on Canal Street - the entire Soho shopping area is at your fingertips; also, access to yellow line makes uptown and Brooklyn easy
Accessibility to Soho shopping area, Canal Street shopping, and Yellow Line subway, is excellent. Front desk was helpful all weekend. Room and amenities are average - small room without a closet, but fine for sleeping after being out all day - and at a fair price. Nice 15% discount at Cafe Bari next door - which is a good cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, PH

Simple and comfortable

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Location: Subway is so close which is a huge bonus!
Hotel is priced reasonably and the room is quite comfortable. I especially enjoyed the spacious bathroom! It's close to the subway so it was so easy to get around. It can get noisy outside so bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. No frills so bring your own utensils if you're looking to eat in the room. Overall, I had a pleasant stay and would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Good location, smelly rooms, comfortable bed, very noisy street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golden Girl

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness, carpet is noticeably old and dirty.
Location: Walking distance to china town and little Italy. Subway station right next to this hotel.
I like the location, it's surrounded by restaurants and massage spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Loud and couldn't change temperature of room. Froze at 66 degrees the whole time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Perfect hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Well mannered staff with outstanding service. Very friendly staff and always helpful, the rooms were kept clean by the maid everyday. Wide variety of travel resources and maps inside the hotel lobby to help you plan your itinerary for your stay in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Small room as expected for NYC, but very clean and comfortable. Very handy to the subway and they let us check in early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy hotel near trains .

Posted Sep 15, 2017
My boyfriend and I came here on a small getaway and this hotel was perfect. Small but cozy room with a clean and nice bathroom. The staff was friendly. The only thing that bothered us was that the room was semi-clean.