Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel mittlerer Preisklasse

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Wir haben acht Nächte in diesem Hotel (Zimmer mit zwei separaten Betten) verbracht. Die Lage ist sehr zentral, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind schnell mit der Metro zu erreichen. Die Betten sind komfortabel, das Zimmer war etwas knapp bemessen, das Bad im Gegensatz recht großzügig. Entgegen der anderen Kommentare hatten wir keinerlei Probleme mit der Klimaanlage, allerdings lief die meisten Nächte ein sehr lauter Ventilator, der sich vom Zimmer aus nicht abstellen ließ. Der Straßenlärm war auf der 9. Etage zu ertragen. Alle Angestellten an der Rezeption waren sehr nett und hilfsbereit, der Zimmerservice variierte von Tag zu Tag. Alles in allem würden wir das Hotel weiterempfehlen, nur nicht für geräuschempfindliche Personen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Run-down hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: A complete renovation is needed.
Location: Close to downtown and easily assessable to many touristic spots but must be careful at night time.
Overall there is a lack of maintenance and the hotel is too run-down and not very comfortable to live in. The only plus is its location, being close to subway station and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: use of space within the rooms front office staff, very nice
Cons: signage outside the hotel, confusing as a sign is on the corner by a café saying Soho Gardens Hotel but hotel is about 50 metres away
The hotel is very close to the train, the rooms are small but extremely efficient use of the space. For one person it was perfect - may be a bit crowded if two people staying - but would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Jorine from Amsterdam

Nice and clean hotel!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit small but clean!
5 out of 5
by Bart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sergio Nicola from Parque Leloir

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
La habitación es demasiado pequeña
3 out of 5
by Ruth from Australia

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany, ny

Not worth it

Posted May 18, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was a shoebox. The staff were dismissive.
4 out of 5
by Deborah A. from New Jersey

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but comfortable. The street noiseat night was intense at first and then fades into the background, The staff was delightful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a handy location but super noisy ( which I am sensitive to ) my room was facing the road but on the 7 th floor Basic but was clean - no closet to hang my clothes just hooks !! Apparently some of the rooms do but I had an option of one with but the room was way small so I went for hooks I requested a fridge which they did supply not sure if was extra as my bill seems bigger than the original quote ?? The front desk was friendly and the coffee shop next door gives 15% off if u show the room card - that's handy Overall it's not fantastic but for the price comparing all the other hotels for the time I was staying it was fine - clean and the location was handy for my work course right in the busy soho area