Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here before

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Except for the bedbugs, great.
Cons: Bedbugs. I have been lucky in NYC, I guess, they show up in five star and two star properties alike.
Location: Good location, near Canal St, subways, etc.
The hotel is fine, I have stayed here before and in many independent hotels in New York. The room seemed fine but I stayed two nights and came home with bedbug bites. No other hotels on this trip and my wife was not traveling, so this must have been the culprit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good Location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: We found our room on the fourth floor quite noisy at night. This could be improved by offering people the option to choose higher floors when booking.
Hotel is a great location to view all different areas of New York. It is next to a very easy access subway station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The room was tiny but didn't really spend much time in it, make sure you have earplugs as the traffic never stops hooting and sirens all night, the air con/heat fan was very noisy and kept coming on and off all the time which was very annoying they said they would sort it but never did even though we were there for 11 nights and asked several times, some of the staff were great others not so friendly.... housekeeping was ok but forgot to replenish the tiny amount of supplies in the room eh 2 tea bags 2 coffee bags 2 sugars etc.....also I had to ask them to change the bedding they didn't just do it after a few days, lucky 7/11 around the corner for $1 coffee, great location as Canal St subway at door, little Italy and China town 2 minute stroll abundance of restaurants, All things considered for the price in NYC it was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

New York on a budget? This place is awesome!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This hotel is located on Canal Street, which is INSANE on the weekends, but somehow our room (king bed size) was so calming. The room was bigger than I expected and the staff were the friendliest hotel staff I've ever encountered, and that includes in the "polite" south! The subway uptown is right outside so it's fairly easy to dodge the fake purse selling ladies outside (don't make eye contact!) and get where you need to go. Food wise this isn't the best neighborhood but a mile in any direction and you'll find some real gems. Highly recommend this hotel if you want to save a buck without suffering a drop in quality. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy and comfortable

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very lovely staff. Room was very comfortable and felt like home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

EXCELLENT HOTEL IN THE MIDDLE OF SOUTH MANHATTAN

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Excellent front desk service, Good room service.
Location: China Town, Little Italy, World Trade Observatory, 9/11 Memorial, Wall St, Brooklyn Bridge
Do not expect a 5 stars hotel, do not expect bell boys or fancy restaurants, but do expect an AWESOME customer service at the front desk (Sasha, Kyle and Mighty Super Star Mike) They all make such a great team that you forget about anything around you and you enjoy your stay. For your morning Coffee, they have a great deal for you. This hotel is in the middle of South Manhattan, SOHO (South of Houston St- Be careful how you pronounce Houston). China Town, Little Italy, 15 minutes walking to Word Trade Center, 9/11 memorial, Brooklyn Bridge, Wall street, on top of other attractions in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Soho stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Mike, one of the Hotel staff was very helpful that's about it
Cons: having the rooms cleaned everyday, tea & coffee replaced, have up to date pictures to show actual rooms
Location: lots of eateries and gift shops, Wall street was a short walk away, good subway links
Soho a very busy part of Manhattan, with varied eateries around every corner, lots of street hawkers trying to get you to purchase fake goods at rip off prices. there was quite a few more down and out drunk people around being abusive, than other areas we have stayed in Manhattan. Metro links were very close which gave you all the options to travel too most parts of Manhattan. The hotel rooms were very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I had a lovely stay, as per usual. The staff is extremely friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, terribly dirty!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The towels, sheets and shower were dirty and smelled terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I loved it. I have stayed there multiple times in the past month and each time is lovely!