Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Chinatown, Little Italy, and Soho!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I loved the area and close proximity to nearby areas.
Cons: You can tell the hotel went through renovations, while they aren't the highest end of construction; it was still very nice and comfortable.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop nearby. The subway station is right outside the hotel. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.
The room service was amazing, the staff always had our room spotless!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC not adjustable and TV kept cutting out...

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: Leave the AC Controls to the Guests and make sure the TV's work properly
The staff was nice and the room was clean but the AC could not be adjusted and it was set at 73 which was not comfortable for me. Additionally the TV didn't work initially at all and I found two cables disconnected, I reconnected them and the TV worked but every few minutes it would fade to black for between 5 and 30 seconds and then come back on, it was very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything in Manhattan

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The room was functional!
Cons: Would love a mini fridge and or microwave
Location: Soho's right around the corner. Lil Italy down the block. It's literally the best location!
Upon arrival the staff greeted me kindly and explained everything I need to know about the hotel. The room was cute and cozy with a high ceiling (so it felt a lot bigger). We needed a cot and they brought it up right away. There's a bank of America right across the street and a deli with amazing sandwiches down another. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Room.
Cons: Corridor condition.
Good food, good location, good transportation, good staff, and great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great location right next to the subway and a cafe. Staff was friendly, room was clean, easy check in and check out. They let you check your bags for the day if you need to after checking out. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Very convenient location, friendly staff, small rooms but we weren't staying in NYC to stay inside anyway! Good for a couple trying to get away for a weekend. Also 50% off the coffee shop next store was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soho, NYC

Ideal location - simple hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Small rooms - no breakfast - and the AC makes too much noise and can't be controlled from the room, what is very inconvenient if you don't like using it all the time. Apart from this, simple rooms with a good view in a perfect location: canal and broadway, in front of several subway exits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice essential hotel, excellent location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Close to Chinatown, subway line underneath the hotel, only essential, nice hotel stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falmouth, MA

Great TriBeCa location.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
My wife and I needed a place to stay while attending the TriBeCa film festival. The room was clean and efficient with good use of space. Some street noise that could bother really light sleepers, we had no issue with that. The location is great for Chinatown, little Italy, World Trade building and ferry access. Safe, easy checkin and checkout, clean and reasonablely priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

NYC visit

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the subway station.
Cons: Provide a continental breakffast.
Location: It was a great location to get anywhere.
Most of the time spent with our daughter walking and subwaying through NYC.