Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, pleasant, and affordable

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent.
Cons: Room lacked information about local restaurants and hotel happy hour -- I would suggest making sure that information is available in the room as well.
Location: Weather was challenging so did not explore area.
Staff couldn't have been nicer. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast buffet was varied and generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: close to where i had to go
Cons: don't charge for parking
everything was great it was easy to get to and clean and confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Comfortable room, clean, big, nice staff, Like this hotel , will recommend to the friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Overnight at laguardia

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very helpful staff. Quick and easy check in. Room was clean. Hypoallergenic pillows made available. Good shuttle service. Quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing Adventure

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, the lay-out was really nice and the breakfast was tasty.
Cons: The Front Desk personnel (Sharon, supervisor) and D. Rodrigues (some form of management) need lengthy ongoing courses in professionalism.
Location: Subway is nearby.
My family and I stayed at SpringHill Suites - LaGuardia for the Thanksgiving holidays. My flight left very early so a family member was responsible for final check-out. No receipt was provided, no courtesy "How was your stay" was provided. A few days later, I reviewed the credit card statement that was used only to find unexplained charges. I phoned the hotel and spoke with a very rude and unprofessional supervisor, Sharon, and was told other charges for almost $50.00 was paid because of unpaid long-distance charges. We didn't make any long-distance charges during our stay, we have cell phones. She provided the numbers and I called and received information from a very nice person regarding who made the calls. It was discovered that the calls were made days prior to my family's check-in and should have been handled by the former guest, not us. To make matters even worse, I received an e-mail from D. Rodrigues, Marriott Representative, stating the front desk people (although I repeatedly told both of them different and provided the person's name who upon further investigation was the former guest (name given when I called the long-distance number I received from Sharon, hotel's supervisor)) were certain I was lying and made-up the story about the long-distance charges to I suppose get out of paying them. Here's the funny part, I had already paid for them. I have inquired about a discount or something as the whole adventure wasn't my family's fault. Horrible!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight stay on Thanksgiving night

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Perfect
Awesome room! Very comfortable for me and my 3 teens. 2 TVs to keep everyone entertained. Able to accomodate my request for a late check-out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Modern hotel close to LGA airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Modern and confortable
Cons: Room facing the street noisy
Very nice and modern hotel. Breakfast area clean and lots of space. Quite large room but first night we had a room with window on front of hotel, very noisy, we asked to be moved on the back on the other nights and this was very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay for overnight

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The walls are very thin. I could hear the next door people and their entire conversation was very clear all night. The housekeeping was not great. I found a hair that was not mine when I first turned over the comforter of the bed.