Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Great hotel close to all the places to see

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: As above, but probably the best thing was the closeness to the main parts of Manhatten and the included breakfast.
Cons: We found the air conditioning a little too hot, we couldn't get it below a certain temperature
Location: Very close to the Empire State, Grand Central and Times Square and close to the metro for any longer journeys
We loved it here, the room was comfortable as were the beds. The breakfast was an added bonus to start off the day and despite being busy we never failed in getting a table. The staff couldn't do enough for us, I will stay here again if I get another chance to come back to New York. We had a great view of the Empire State Building from our room and it took us 5 minutes to get to Times Square. I thought the price was very reasonable considering how close it was to the main areas of Manhatten. The wifi was very quick and reliable and the amenities in the room were so good, a fridge, a microwave, a hairdryer, an iron, a coffee machine, all that you could need. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to times square. Great view

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Close walk to times square. Great view of the Empire state building especially at night when it changes colors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, United Kingdom

Nice hotel in midtown Manhattan

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything and the staff were really helpful.
Cons: A kettle in the room to make hot drinks. There was a coffee machine but no kettle.
Location: Times Square, Broadway, Fifth Avenue
Nice hotel in midtown Manhattan close to Broadway and Times Square. Easy walking distance to lots of New York attractions. Helpful staff, clean rooms and a lovely view of the Empire State building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great location in midtown Manhattan. Room very clean and updated. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a major plus for this hotel. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location but room a little cramped. Great staff; extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Edmund

Clean hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly especially Lisa who dealt with us at check in. Breakfast a great addition and staff again very friendly. So close to 5th Avenue, shops and attractions. Would highly recommend this hotel as it is very clean and tidy. Great value for New York.
3 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall everything was fine. My only complaint is that when we checked in, a half hour after the allowed check in time, they did not have a high floor with a city view room ready. They offered us a room on a lower floor and we accepted that because otherwise we would have had to wait 45 minutes for a room to be cleaned. Still had a city view but the views would have been better on a higher floor. There was also no discount offered despite the inconvenience. The room was clean, comfortable and in a great location. Would stay again but will not splurge on the city view room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay on a weekend trip

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was just perfect. It was a weekend trip without the kids for my husband and I. The hotel is in a perfect location. Just off the center of everything, but close to all. The hotel was nice and clean and we thought the breakfast was just fine. No, it isn't IHOP, but at the same time, we enjoyed it each morning and then went about our day. After reading the reviews, we requested a room with a view of the Empire State Building, which turned out to be the ADA room for those with disabilities. The clerk told us that the room was "HUGE" and much more spacious than the regular rooms. The room turned out to be just fine. But, if that was a huge room, I can't imagine what the "regular" rooms were like. So, take the other reviews about NY-size rooms at face-value. Oh, also, be aware that these rooms - even the suites may not come with sofas. Maybe it was because the room I was in was already supposed to be larger than the others, but I was surprised. Especially because my whole reason for booking with Springhill was to have a room with a sofa. Nevertheless, I can not complain because the hotel offered a great stay, at a great rate. We were completely satisfied and would go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice locations!Very close to the Times Square for sightseeing and the 5th street for shopping. There are plenty of restaurants around within walking distance. A bonus is the free internet and free breakfast. The room is very clean and you can have a good relax in it. The staff is super nice to the guests even though you are very late when check in. You could see the Empire Tower from the window if you have one room high enough and facing south.
5 out of 5
by Jermaine

Best hotel ever

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient overall. Comfortable. Great customer service. Recommend people to go