Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

No problems here

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Stayed overnight for a quick getaway and had no problems with this hotel. Room was clean, modern and centrally located to Times Square. Even let my wife and I check in a couple hours early. I'd return for another stay without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lot's of bang for the buck.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Clean, well appointed, recently remodeled room. VERY pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife, scotland

Nice hotel close to Madison square garden

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Room was small, but king size bed was very comfortable and the shower was excellent. Buffet breakfast in morning very basic, couple of hot choices, plenty cereals and porridge and muffins fresh and tasty. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Location was perfect for us.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It felt very clean and efficient.
Cons: Slight smell from the heating elements.
My daughter, granddaughter, age 6 and myself spent 2 nights at the SpringHill. We were able to walk to almost everything we wanted to see. Radio City Music Hall, Times Square, the Shopping District, Empire State Building, the New York Library & Bryant Park. The ladies at the front desk were most helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was a wonderful and we could take it up to the room since we were not all ready to go at the same time. It was a very memorable time and I would definitely stay at the Spring Hill on my next trip to NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posizione strategica

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pulito, moderno, ottima posizione. Poco comfort (armadio ridicolo, minimo indispensabile come accessori da bagno), ma in ogni caso positivo. Lo consiglierei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient to Times Square, shopping, Rockefeller Center and many other locations. Very nice to have breakfast included
We had a great experience with our 2 teens at this conveniently located hotel. I was surprised by the roominess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massa

A due passi da tutto..

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Hotel situato in una via non molto trafficata e a due passi da Bryant Park, Grand Central Station, Times Square e soprattutto dietro all'Empire State Building. Le camere pulite e abbastanza spaziose per gli standard di New York (forse un po' poco insonorizzate), se siete fortunati potreste avere la vista sull'Empire. L'hotel offre una colazione molto varia, la stanza che ospita la colazione non è enorme, ma con qualche attimo di pazienza si riesce a trovare posto a sedere. CONSIGLIATISSIMO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great hotel in good location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms.
The hotel is modern, clean and in a great location in midtown Manhattan. The sites around midtown are a short walk from the hotel, and there are Subway stops nearby for easy access to the rest of the city. Hotel room was nice, as with most rooms in Manhattan the room is on the smaller side and storage space is limited. The bathroom was good with a nice powerful shower and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Location was great...easy to get to many attractions (Empire State, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and Bryant Park to name a few)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Little Gem in the City

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: I really liked the location and cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: It was only a few blocks away from Herald Square and a little walk away from Times Square and Bryant Park. It really is a great midtown location.
This is my first time visiting NYC after being a resident, so I was a bit nervous looking for a hotel I read reviews for a handful of hotels in this price range and wasn't sure what to expect. I was looking for a place in a centralized location that was clean and had courteous staff and that is exactly what I experienced. I'm familiar with the limited space in the city, so wasn't expecting a huge room. I had a room with one bed and think the room sizes are good for 1-2 people...you could squeeze 3 if you are all comfortable with it. Overall I was happy with my stay and would come back again. Oh and you get free breakfast, so that's a nice perk!