Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

excellent location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: clean friendly with large rooms
Location: Perfect location just off 5th Avenue, 2 minutes walk to Empire State. Easy to navigate to Central park, Times Square, close to shops and restaurants
lovely hotel large rooms, perfect location for sightseeing and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: steps from 5th avenue!
Friendly staff. Great location! I would return each time I visit NYC!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Clean and modern rooms, comfortable beds, (though the room was a bit small) awesome staff, not far from Times Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with views of Empire state

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Comfortable, clean room with great views of Empire state building. Great location, easy walks to all sights. Friendly staff. Average breakfast with limited choice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Ottima posizione a Midtown con vista sull'Empire

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Ottima posizione come detto sopra
Hotel in ottima posizione, vicino all'Empire State Building, a due passi da Macy's e vicino a Time square. Camere belle per New York e pulite, unico appunto armadio piccolo per cui se ci si ferma per più di 3-4 giorni non si Sto arrivando! Dove mettere i vestiti, specialmente nel nostro caso di camera con 2 letti doppi per 4 persone. Altra cosa in stanza l'unico specchio era quello del bagno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good location and great staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
My headline says it all. Also great breakfast every day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our New York holiday

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience to restaurants, subways, etc
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Near all the subways, etc for getting around
We stayed at this hotel twice during our trip. Each time the staff were terrific. The rooms were on the small side but clean. Disappointed we could not organise a .ate check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

More travel lodge than the ritz but ok

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, beds and very clean.
Cons: breakfast and put the quilts in the bags
Location: Very close to all of the attractions, broadway theatres are very close.
This is a sound safe hotel in a good location. The rooms are small but clean and tidy. Comfortable beds but odd bedding: the quilt was not in a bag, the bag was used as a cover. Staff were helpful and polite . Breakfast was ok, but no fresh fruit salad, bacon or vegetables . Eggs and some odd Turkey sausage most days. There was apples and bananas everyday and lots of bread. Breakfast was the same for 5 days. The road that the hotel is on is a bit scruffy but it is very close to a better area. The nearest tube station is 33 rd street. Tubes are fine to use and we didn't feel unsafe even through we were there when New York was bombed . We loved new york.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé pour une découverte de New York

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel bien situé a proximité de Time Square (10mn a pied) et bien d'autres lieux a découvrir. Nous sommes ravis de cet hôtel. Personnel serviable et accueillant. Notre chambre n'était pas très grande mais très fonctionnelle ( Seule bémol pas assez de rangement.) et un vue sur l'empire state building. Mais bon pour une semaine c'était parfait. Nous recommandons et nous reviendrons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen, empfehlenswert

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Das Bad ist gut ausgestattet, der Fahrstuhl funktionierte sehr gut und der Blick vom 18. OG auf das Empire State Building war klasse.
Cons: Eine kleine Bar für eine kurze Erfrischung ausserhalb vom Zimmer wäre gut. Das durchaus ausreichende Frühstück könnte man etwas international ergänzen
Location: Macy's in der Nähe, ebenso das Empire State Building und der Time Square, auch gute Restaurants gut zu erreichen.
Wir konnten zu Fuss viele sehenswerte Dinge und gute Restaurants erreichen. Auch verschiedene Subway Stationen sind relativ schnell zu erreichen.