Ratings based on 2,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Too many taxes. Whirlpool was not working. Need to have a hot tub in hotel. Hard to get to the hotel from 1&9. Plus hotel needs a second hot tub. The breakfast was really good and the room was very nice overall very nice place to stay in Newark New Jersey .
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by SHS DOS, EPC
Dear Kevin, On behalf of the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty, thank you for taking time away from your demanding schedule to provide us with your appreciated feedback with regard to you recent stay. We always take our Guest’s reviews seriously. Please be assured that your thoughts are of the utmost importance to us. I am dismayed to learn that some of the services we offer were neither to your liking nor up to your personal standards. We truly and genuinely apologize for any disenchantment or discomfort you encountered during your recent stay with us. You may be confident in the knowledge that your praises and concerns will be reviewed and discussed with our entire Team. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. I do hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the near future to exhibit the high quality of standards that our guests expect from the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty. Yours truly, SHSDOS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: Would liked to be able to turn the air conditioner fan to lower speed. It was quite loud and high speed seemed to be the only option.
Easy and fast check in. Missed the included breakfast since it was a Saturday and we needed to leave at 7AM and breakfast started at 7 - coffee only available before leaving on the shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Good value for the area. Convenient shuttle to airport every 30mins. Very pleasant all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Recommended for comfort!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Decided to take a road trip and stayed at this hotel for one night. Our room was very very nice. Nicely decorated, spacious, there was a wet bar, separate seating area and a microwave in the room. The bed was comfy and everything was clean. Only thing weird and it's not a complaint is that the bathroom sink is outside of the bathroom. If you wash your hands, be very quiet as the bed is nearby. But overall this was a great hotel. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Couch was hard
Location: Right by airport with free shuttle to and from
The suite was very nice. The staff recommended food delivery places and was always very accommodating and friendly. The only complaint was the couch was very uncomfortable-the pull out bed was paper thin. There are 2 closets but no dresser. We were given excellent service and felt welcome always. They offer free shuttle service to the airport every half hour. We used it to connect with the train into New York. The room was clean and stocked nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with one surprise.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We did not know that this hotel didn't have a restaurant. Two blocks away along a service road with no sidewalk and right beside a very busy fast-traffic and loud road there is a hotel with a bistro: sandwiches, salads, beer, wine. Not much traffic on the service road but still an unpleasant walk. The room has everything: microwave, kitchen sink, refrigerator, a second sink outside the bathroom, couch, desk, comfortable beds, highly efficient air conditioner, lots of space. If you bring your own food, you are all set. We took their 24 hour van to the airport (15 minutes away) to eat in restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Good hotel close to highway.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Not bad not very happy you pay $12 for parking.if your a guest you should not have to pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

airport hotel at Newark Liberty

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Location: Nothing at all. By a highway. Other hotels as neighbors. Not near any strip malls, convenience stores that I could see. Just a place to sleep.
Shuttle service to and from airport on time, but the drop off/pick up area from EWR chaotic. One really needs to keep an eye out for the shuttle lest you miss it. Expedia should explain on confirmation page how to get from EWR airport to hotel, i.e. "take Air Train to P4". We didn't know we had to take the Air Train so we lost 10 minutes milling about the airport with our bags in tow. I called the hotel directly to find out, but wasn't told explicitly about taking the Air Train the first time around, then had to call them again for clarification. Time waster. Check-in experience good, rooms seemed clean but lacks any charm. The bathroom is in need of an facelift; carpet around the bathroom area and sink area did not help making it feel clean. This hotel really felt like just a place to sleep, which was too bad, but otherwise, it did the job. Can't say I was really comfortable. Next time I am in the same situation at EWR on an overnight to catch an early flight, I will try somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by SHS DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Honored Guest, On behalf of the Management and Staff of the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty, thank you for your recent stay with us. Without you and the valued opinion you provide, we would not be able to deliver the high quality and level of service that we are known for. While we hope that your stay was as pleasing and satisfying as possible, we are aware of the fact that unfortunately there are times that things may not be up to our customarily high standards. Please be assured that your distress with the hygiene of your room will be fastidiously deliberated with our entire Housekeeping Department. I guarantee you this was an isolated incident even though I understand that is of no excuse. I apologize for the lack of detailed information about our Airport Shuttle Service which was relayed to you by some of our Guest Service Agents. Rest assured this matter has great significance and will be thoroughly reviewed and discussed with all of our Front Office Associates. It is our hope that the next time you are in the area, you once again select the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty Hotel, thereby permitting us the opportunity to provide you with a tranquil traveling encounter. Yours truly, SHSDOS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Well...

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Rooms were clean but I let them know before I came 5 people would be in there & every single time I came back I had 3 towels only. I constantly had to call downstairs & most times they took forever. One time I had to call 4 times & every time they answered they acted surprised I hadn't received them. THEN THEY GAVE SOMEONE MY ROOM WHILE I WAS THERE! He walked in while I was in the shower & my family was in the main area...then only gave me free parking for the mix up. I'd prefer a free nights stay but whatever. The cleaning lady rudely asked what time I was leaving when I got into the hallway...WHAT? I'd come back but knowing to prepare myself
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by SHS DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Charnelle, Thank you for your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty. Without you and the irreplaceable feedback you offer, we would not be able to deliver the high quality of service that we have come to be known for. While we hope that your stay was as pleasant and gratifying as possible, we do understand that at times, things may go askew. Rest assured our Staff is entirely dedicated to ensuring that each of our Guests has the most gratifying stopover conceivable. I am dismayed to learn of your experience. Please know that our Management Taskforce is always available to converse in great depth any and all facets of your accommodations that may be encountered during your time with us. In fact, we place pronounced significance on any opportunity to discuss at length any and all complications and apprehensions that may arise during any of our Valued Guest’s stay. After all, it is our honest standpoint that the most important and proper time to rectify an issue is at the very moment it is happening. The concerns you raise will be meticulously deliberated with all our Management and Staff. Be secure in the knowledge that we will fully explore your experience with the entire Housekeeping and Front Office Staff and take all essential steps to pledge that inconveniences as the ones you experienced do not happen again. It is our most sincere hope that the next time you are in the area, you make the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty Hotel your hotel of choice. Yours truly, SHSDOS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flughafen Hotel etwas abseits von den Terminals.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Das Hotel ist ok fuer eine Nacht. Das Fruehstueck abwechslungsreich (Obst, Muesli, Toast, Bagel, Muffins, etc..) und es war ruhig. Als klaren Nachteil haben wir empfunden, dass das Hotel nicht aufgelistet war bei den Courtesy Telefonen am Flughafen. So wussten wir nicht, ob das Shuttle automatisch kommt bzw. wie lange wir warten muessen, oder ob man fuer das Shuttle anrufen muss. Da wir um Mitternacht in Newark angekommen sind, wollten wir auf Nummer sicher gehen und haben - nachdem wir vom Courtesy Telephone aus nicht anrufen konnten, mit dem Handy im Hotel angerufen und nach dem Shuttle Bus gefragt. Das war natuerlich mit zusaetzlichen Kosten verbunden.