Ratings based on 3,912 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodinville, WA

Affordable and comfortable place for a layover.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable. Would have preferred 2 queens. The doubles were a bit tight to sleep 2 each. The complimentary breakfast is simple, but just fine. Because our shuttle trip back to the airport had no other passengers except us, the driver took us straight to our departure terminal which was very nice of him. We would definitely stay here again for future layovers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Good for stay between flights

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Overall, the hotel is very clean and quiet, and the facilities are great. I liked that the room had a kitchen sink, microwave and empty refrigerator. One problem is that there isn't a place to eat inside the hotel - the cafeteria only opens for breakfast. The hotel staff was kind enough to hand me pamphlets of places I can order food from, but it was still a bit inconvenient that there wasn't any room service at all. Another problem is that it's almost impossible to get uber drivers or taxis to come to the hotel - it's like a maze into the hotel. It would be better if you had your own car. In general though I enjoyed the stay. If you're at Newark airport overnight this is a decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel is fairly close to the Prudential Center and it was easy to grab an Uber to head over for our event. There is no restaurant attached to the hotel or anything, but they did give us delivery menus for local restaurants. Complementary breakfast was pretty good. Parking was an extra 12 dollar fee, but they did give us a pass to enter and exit as we pleased. The guy at the front desk when we checked in was super professional and nice, and all the other staff that we encountered were very professional as well. The room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel is a great option for people looking to stay near the airport. Staff is very pleasant, room is spacious and clean, breakfast area was clean and nice. About 10 minute drive from the airport. Parking was included with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sliema, Malta

Excellent Location No Restaurant

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This hotel is very convenient to the Newark Liberty International Airport. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. Shuttle service is pretty good and free. The hotel doesn't have a full restaurant which is a drawback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Clean room, free shuttle, nice staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and spaciousness of the room.
Cons: Breakfast could be offered earlier.
Location: Close to the airport, not sure why else you'd want to stay here.
Most important-room quality and that was 5 stars. Very clean, very spacious and highly recommended. I was alone so I almost had too much room (OK that's an exaggeration). Shuttle was very convenient and quick to the airport. It's on a tight schedule so you know when you can jump on and off. In the AM you have to make a reservation, which I'm thankful I discovered or else I would've missed my flight. They don't ask you your flight time, you just book it on the half hour/hour for when you need it, and I appreciate that because I don't like going to the airport early. Only downside is that they don't offer breakfast (or at least on the go breakfast like Hampton etc) for those that leave before 6 AM. I think the majority of people there have early flights, as why else would you stay right by the Newark Airport? Not much to do around the area so I got there around midnight and was out by 5 AM. Not sure if they have any good amenities (gym was only 3-4 cardio machines), but I don't think that's why you should choose this hotel. Price might be a bit inflated for convenience, I think without all those things mentioned they could possibly charge in the $70's, but I understand it's a business and they know people will pay around $100. In any case, clean room, free shuttle, and nice staff - great experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It's clean, big rooms, close to the Airport with shuttle, great for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Be careful and save your receipts!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Everything was OK
I was at this hotel on 03/03/17 and they took a $50 deposit for incidentals...no big deal. But when I checked out I paid in cash for parking. I really did not think to save my receipt but a few days later realized they charged me the parking on my card. I called them and they told me they had no cash payment....Just my luck I had no way to prove it...Not only this but the they never credit back my card for $36.54 and the bank says the hotel must send a letter to recover this money. So lesson learned...Never throw away your receipts when at the Springhill Suites and never use a debit card!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PA

Solid Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Very Clean and well maintained
Cons: Young lady at front desk could be a bit more pleasant.
Location: didn't stay here because of things to do...stayed for convenience and airport shuttle
Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff at front desk wasn't overly friendly. This hotel does not have a bar or restaurant (There is one located in building two doors down and the food was excellent) but I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Alabama

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very nice, clean, and rooms were comfortable.
Cons: Guests should not be charged a penalty of $30 if their ticket is lost.
Location: I really wasn't looking for too much nearby. I stayed at this hotel to be as close as possible to family I was visiting.
The hotel overall was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable -- no complaints here. However, the breakfast leaves something to be desired. The choices were minimal and the same meat (sausage patties) were served two days in a row. Also, I was displeased with the parking arrangement. Perhaps in its location a fee for parking is the norm, but I couldn't understand why a paying guest would have to pay $30 for a lost ticket when they're already paying to stay at the hotel. This part of the stay was unsatisfactory and along with that why is there a tourism improvement fee? I've never seen that before and you don't know it until you get the final bill. I like the hotel, but would probably not stay at this particular Springhill Suites again because of the parking rule for a lost ticket.