Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wy

Close to airport

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel that is nice and close to the airport and is good enough for a quick overnight stay, but it is old and run down, room temperatures were up and down, and the breakfast is just your typical continental breakfast. The staff however are extremely pleasant and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great option!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We stayed here for NYC New Years celebration. It worked fine. The hotel have shuttle every 30mins to the airport P4 Air train station 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Newark downtown

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown Newark
Location: Airport and downtown Newark
The front desk staff was very nice and accomodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only for one night because it's close to the airp

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The A/C unit is too old. When I turned it on. I couldn't breath. so I turned it off right away . Off course it was cold all night. They say it is renovated. It's not . Definitely not. Too old and out of mantinance .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super close to airport

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel very clean and comfortable, it would be nice if we didn't have to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Great Hptel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Everything bar the location
Cons: Nil
Location: The airport - free shuttle bus
Great hotel. Shuttle bus from airport was convenient. Rooms big and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Hotel near airport but not near anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel nice and comfortable... Staff very pleasant and professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Why Not Take Advatage of The Customer

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel was nice. I don't appreciate a hotel charging for parking when you are paying for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel easy to and from airport

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Clean quiet and safe
Cons: No restaurant at hotel
Location: Easy to Newark airport
Great free breakfast. Exceptional staff and rooms are spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: It would be great if the hotel had a small sandwich bar rather than ordering takeout.
Every January we take a cruise out of Bayonne, New Jersey and stay at this hotel. It is close enough to the ship's pier. The hotel is terrific, buffet breakfast is good and the room is very clean and comfortable.