Ratings based on 3,539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smoky bathroom!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: it's an airport hotel ghetto
no restaurants closer than 2 miles...ok if you have a car
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by SHS DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, On behalf of the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty, thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay. We will, and do, take all of our Guest’s comments, compliments, and issues seriously. Please be assured that your thoughts are important to us. I am disheartened to learn that there was a cleanliness issue with your room. Please take comfort in the knowledge that this will be thoroughly discussed with our entire Housekeeping Department. While we are a 100% non – smoking hotel, occasionally a guest will attempt to consume a tobacco product in their sleeping room. Rest assured that if and when such a situation is discovered, our Staff endeavors to quickly rectify it. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. I do hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the near future to exhibit the high quality of standards that our guests expect from the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty. Yours truly, SHSDOS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from escondido, United States of America


Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: My room. I liked the location the service the people
Cons: Did not have popcorn to buy for the microwave Would have liked more variety of snacks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Newark, New Jersey and Tops Diner was a great place for lunch .
I didn't like that guest have to pay for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oberhausen

Sehr guter Schlafkomfort Kissen hervorragend

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Freundlicher Service an der Rezeption
Cons: In die Jahre gekommen. Abgewohnt
Location: Kostenloser Flughafentransfer zum Flughafen. Von da aus zur Einkaufsmall in Elisabeth
Die Lage: Direkt am Flughafen Sehr laute Umgebung zwischen 2 Stark befahrenen Autostrassen. Große Zimmer mit einfacher Ausstattung. Kleine Kitchenette mit Mikrowelle, Kühlschrank und Kaffeemaschine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by SHSDOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time away from your ever challenging agenda to notify us with your experience during your stay at the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty. Rest assured, your thoughts and concerns are extremely important to us. Without them, we would not be able to provide the level of quality and customer service our Guests have come to expect. Unfortunately, the very thing that makes our Hotel one’s destination of choice is also the very thing that some find to be a drawback: our proximity to Newark – Liberty International Airport and the major thoroughfares that service it. The ease of only being a mere 10 – 15 minutes away by major highway from a hectic, major airport alas does have its downsides. I apologize that we were not able to accommodate you with a room facing away from the highway once you had alerted the Front Desk of the level of noise you were experiencing. One of the things we like to pride ourselves on is that our Guests awake each morning refreshed and ready to meet the day after a sound night’s sleep. Thank you again for your feedback. I do hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to demonstrate our high level of service that our guests anticipate from the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty. Yours truly, SHSDOS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place To Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Everything but mostly a friendly staff, airport shuttle, and a comfortable bed after all day walking around NY.
Cons: We missed breakfast due to leaving at 4:00am.
Location: The location is convenient to the airport and there are restaurants that will deliver to the hotel.
We were only at this hotel for a few hours before we had to catch our flight. The staff was so friendly, the shuttle to and from the airport was prompt and very helpful with luggage, the room was clean, the white linens where very clean and white, the ice machine was convenient, and was an overall great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

amazing stay! great staff and heavenly beds!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Not much to do near by, but the pool is nice. The hotel shuttle service to the airport was great!
I arrived frazzled and very grumpy. The lady at the desk was very patient with me and actually made me feel a lot better. Great experience at this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome stay!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The mall is minutes away full of shops stores right next to the airport minutes outside of nyc and great ethnic eateries just a short distance
I frequent whenever I'm in Newark..the breakfast is good the rooms are always cozy and comfortable..staff always friendly..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Absolutely nothing, just ewr airport.
Room was very clean. Just 5 minutes from airport. Fridge and microwave in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to sleep after a 20 hour flight

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Shuttle from the airport in fact that was the main reason we choose the hotel
Cons: We were there for just a night so nothing to complain about
Location: Nothing just an airport hotel
We arrived around 6pm after traveling for almost 22 hours. Check in staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. Room is a little dated but comfortable enough for the night. Breakfast was basic but again good enough to start the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Langer Flug - sofort entspannen

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Die Betten sind zum Wohlfühlen wie geschaffen
Cons: Für uns für 1 Nacht alles ok
Location: In Flughafennähe - kostenfreier Shuttle
Erst am nächsten Tag nach Manhattan. Der Jetlag ist diesmal ausgeblieben