Ratings based on 2,172 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't was clean

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The shower was too small and difficult to take a shower the room was not as clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Standard hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the comfiness of the bed.
Cons: The 3 elevators, although speedy once in them, are not enough to service such a large and busy place. We waited too long too many times.
Location: The location is good - near transport links, Times Square, Grand Central, walkable to Central Park.
Most hotels in central locations in Manhattan seem pricey, and, from reading reviews, seem to have their downfalls. The Staybridge Suites, on balance, had more positives than negatives. The staff were very friendly and helpful - they moved us from a room next to the elevator to a quieter corner room upon request. The rooms are small, as most in central Manhattan seem to be, but not claustrophobically so. The kitchenette area is very handy for snacks/small meals in your room. The heating worked well. The bathroom in our room was great - a nice shower and well stocked with hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner and soap. No shower gel though... The internet mainly worked well. The room was a little noisy - outside noise - but I don't see how this is avoidable in the city that never sleeps. The elevators were the biggest let down - only three to service such a big and busy building meant we were constantly waiting up to 10/15 minutes for the lift. Breakfast - whilst my partner wasn't too impressed, I was very happy with the fact that they had soya milk and gluten free bread - I just had to ask and they brought it to me. They were also helpful on the ingredients of other breakfast items, great for someone like me with several food allergies. The bus depot is opposite the hotel and there is a subway a couple of minutes walk away. If you use the shuttle from the bus station to the airport check their website for times - don't rely on information from the bus station itself!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel was very nice and clean a lot of great amenities. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is great a half of block from Time Square. The next time I'm in New York I'll be staying here again. Also the free breakfast in the morning was a huge plus!!!! Overall this hotel gets 5 Stars from me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Nice hotel, close to Times Square & Port Authority

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Great location. Loved the all-day hot beverages and the breakfast buffet.
Location: Times Square. Easy access to public transportation and the hop on-hop off tourist buses.
Room was clean and comfortable. fully-equipped kitchen with microwave, toaster, big fridge w/ice maker, coffee maker and tea kettle, with coffee and tea provided. Great hot breakfast buffet each morning with a nice selection of fruit, yogurt and cereals. Staff was friendly, professional, and efficient. Absolutely no complaints and would not hesitate to book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing hotel very close to Times Square

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: FREE full breakfast, FREE light dinner and drinks Mon-Thurs from 5pm-7pm, friendly staff, VERY CLEAN
Cons: No bathrobes, small showers, no pool/spa
Location: Times Square is VERY close by but you are away from the hustle and bustle of it. Right around the corner from Port Authority.
I cannot rave enough about my stay at Staybridge. FREE FULL breakfast served every morning, FREE light dinner and drinks served Mon-Thurs from 5pm-7pm. This saved me A LOT of money in food. I actually returned home with money in my pocket, if you can believe it! Comfortable beds, full kitchen (minus an oven) with full fridge, microwave, stove, dishwasher, dishes, pots and pans, cutlery. I used this for late night snacks after a night at the bar. Saved me lots of money. In-room temperature control. VERY CLEAN. So much in walking distance - you really couldn't ask for a better location. All hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Really, an amazing experience. Highly recommend. Will definitely stay again. Only downfalls: no bathrobes - this small touch would've made my experience better. Just a heads-up: there's no pool, if that's your thing. Plus, the showers are a tad small - it wasn't a problem for me because I'm kinda small but someone larger may feel it's a tight squeeze. But do not let this deter you, it was only meant as a heads-up. This hotel is great. Lastly, people on Expedia reviews often complain of noise - it's a hotel! You can't control what people are going to do. Invest in a white-noise maker and make every hotel stay a dream - you can get them for $20 or $30 at a drugstore. It has totally changed my travel experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 5, 2017
This hotel was perfect! Can't think of one bad thing about it. It has free breakfast daily, nice staff, clean room, great price, a happy hour Mon-Thurs, central location, nice bed, and the list can go on and on!! We have never been so happy with a stay at a hotel. We would recommend it to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

decent hotel in the middle of Manattan

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: good location and good hotel condition , fast check in . stuff are perfect , services are impeccable , good breakfast and generous happy hours
Cons: only put slippers in the rooms Heavy traffic on the elevators in some periods even though the elevators are of high speed machines
Location: closed to the Port Authority and easy access to any where in Manhattan
one of the best hotels i stayed in Manhattan during 10 years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff are all amazing especially Jessica from the front desk! The breakfast is delicious and changes daily as well as the social they have with free beer and wine! Very clean, great kitchenette I wI'll recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at Staybridge

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel has a really excellent staff, rooms arr bigger than most rooms in nyc. Great price, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Simply superb in every way.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Our room was amazingly spacious for NYC. Very comfy beds and friendly, helpful staff. Accessible location and Buffet breakfast. Highly recommend