Ratings based on 4,585 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Excellent staff. Great location. Very clean. My only complaint is there weren't room darkening curtains so as soon as the sun came up before 6am the room was so bright. But I didn't plan to sleep in much later than that so we could be out sight seeing but keeping it dark would've been a huge plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Lovely welcome

Posted May 17, 2017
The welcome from Elizabeth was so warm that we immediately felt at home in this hotel. It was in a good location and was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were immaculate. We were very pleased with our stay. We also booked a 3 day bus tour with Laurent at concierge, who really helped us work out the best deal and tour for our needs, he was so helpful printing out maps for us to get to our destinations! All in all it was a great trip helped by our comfortable stay at Staybridge Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great hotel close to all the action of Times Squa!

Posted May 16, 2017
My family and I are more than happy with our stay at the staybridge hotel. The staff were always helpful and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. And the breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty! We will stay here on our next trip!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

DO NOT STAY AT STAYBRIDGE SUITES TIMES SQUARE!!!!

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: MORE ELEVATORS! BETTER SERVICE! BETTER FOOD!
HORRIBLE! THE ELEVATOR SITUATION IS HORRIBLE. UNLESS YOU WANT TO USE THE STAIRS, YOU'LL MOST LIKLEY WASTE TIME WAITING FOR AN ELEVATOR GOING AND COMING. ONE MORNING, I WAITED 20 MINUTES ON THE 29TH FLOOR TO GET AN ELEVATOR DOWN TO THE LOBBY. WE LOST SO MUCH VALUABLE TIME IN NEW YORK WAITING FOR ELEVATORS AT STAYBRIDGE SUITES TIMES SQUARE. I DON'T THINK I WILL EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. ASK ANYONE WHO STAYS THERE - THE ELEVATORS ARE A PROBLEM. ASK THE STAFF AND THEY WILL TELL YOU THE SAME THING - I HEARD SO MANY COMPLAINTS FROM OTHER GUESTS. THIS ALONE COULD RUIN YOUR STAY IN NEW YORK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Best location in NY

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Pillow shams are the best
Cons: Elevators waiting time
Location: Times square, stores, restaurants
Hotel is confortable, is clean, very well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, Ok

Close to the heart of Times Square.

Posted May 15, 2017
My husband and I was very pleased with the hotel and accommodations. It is clean, comfortable firm bed, thick soft towels, full kitchen, safe in each room, and overall comfort. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Each morning hot breakfast provided, and Monday through Thursday evenings food and drinks including beer and wine. It certainly helped our expenses to take advantage of it on part of our visit. And the staff helped us figure out how to get around NYC. Definitely would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Only rent if you need the kitchenette.

Posted May 10, 2017
We really loved the convenience of having a kitchenette with dishwasher, oven range, microwave and freezer/fridge combo to avoid busting the budget eating out all the time. The included breakfast buffet was also nice and generous, but the room was too small, the bedsheets didn't even fit the mattress properly and the soundproofing not adequate for the amount of noise in the hallway late at night. The parking is extra, not on premise, and it's a bit of a walk. When you walk all day exploring Manhattan and you need a good night of sleep in a quiet and comfortable bed you expect you room to provide that first and foremost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My first choice in Manhattan for suites hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Unbeatable location, very close to Times Square, all transportation, but with a West midtown neighbourhood feel to it as soon as you hit Ninth Avenue. I have stayed with Staybridge on my nearly monthly visits to NYC from London over the last year, and as a 20 year Manhattan resident, I value the clean, good quality rooms, services of the hotel, and very competent staff who are warm and accommodating. It is easy to do a lot of sightseeing anywhere in the five boros and NJ from this base, as it is very central, yet is on a side street, and rooms are quieter than you expect...ask for a higher floor if this is a concern, but I have had no issues on lower floors. There is a good gym, on-site bar and excellent breakfast and business center - every visit I discover something new I like, like the Fish market across the street on corner of Ninth Ave and 40th, and for kids, the Intrepid US aircraft carrier museum is over at West Side highway and 46th, along with Circle Line cruises - a great and different way to see city without walking and the crowds on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, walking distance to theater district!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Social time is the best! We had a burger, salad and they have wine and beer or non-alcoholic drinks as well! It was perfect to have a quick bite before seeing a show
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the atractions

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It was a nice hotel. Concierge helped us out in everything needed. I highly Recommended It is in a very good location