Ratings based on 4,038 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Excellente localisation - Personnel chaleureux et accueillant - super le buffet le soir
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Top de l'emplacement

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement
Cons: La place pour petit déjeuner la salle est un peu juste pour ce building peuplé
Location: Times square, les bus touristiques à 2 pas ... Subway tout est à côté
Super bien situé l'hôtel est agréable à vivre Petit déjeuner correct Chambre correcte et personnel top Merci pour ce retour aéroport en limousine .... Je conseille de le faire une fois au moins!! C'est pas plus cher que le bus si vous êtes 4 ou plus...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLMAR

Hôtel très bien situé dans Manhattan

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: (Chambre+Pdj) est un très bon rapport qualité prix pour Manhattan. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié le confort de la literie et la kitchenette.
Cons: Le frigo est trop bruyant quand il se met en route (à remplacer). L'utilisation de lampes leds ne permets plus de régler l'intensité lumineuse...
Location: A deux pas de Time Square, à deux pas des embarcadères, beaucoup de restos à moins de 10 min à pied autour de l'hôtel, métro à 2 min !
Logés au dernier étage de l'hôtel (32ème étage), nous avons profité d'une belle vue sur le quartier et d'un certain calme. L'inconvénient c'est que vous attendez les ascenseurs (il y en a 3) aux heures de pointe jusqu'à 5-6 min... Le personnel est disponible et serviable, avec le sourire en prime. Nous avons été agréablement surpris par le service d'un casse-croûte entre 17:00 et 19:00 les jours de semaine ! Hamburgers à confectionner soi-même, salades à composer, pizzas et autres spécialités américaines accompagnés de vins, jus, sodas, café, thé à volonté ! Vraiment à conseiller
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hôtel !!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Apéritif dinatoire
Cons: Le coin repas/petit déjeuné
Séjour Parfait. Personnel très sympa. Très bien situé proche métro. Apéritif dinatoire excellent. Seul bémol mineur le coin restaurant pour le petit déjeuné et une zone de guerre ou il manque cruellement de places assises et ou l'on mange sur des tables basses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

Hôtel idéalement placé, propreté irréprochable !

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Le petit déjeuner, le personnel, la propreté, la proximité avec les monuments à visiter.
Cons: L'anglais, difficile de se faire comprendre (heureusement le personnel est patient)
Location: Times square. Tout est à visiter, le quartier de jour et de nuit. Puis tous les monuments aux alentours empire state building, musées, central park
Ce voyage était le rêve de ma compagne, nous ne regrettons pas d'être parti. New York est une ville extraordinaire. La formule que nous avons choisi était parfaite (vol, shuttle et hôtel), petit bémol sur le shuttle, le temps d'attente si vous êtes le dernier à être déposé... L'hôtel de manière générale est très bien, le personnel est adorable bien qu'il ne parle pas français. Je recommande cet hôtel qui se trouve juste à côté du métro, il dessert sur tout manhattan. Super voyage !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most comfy, centrally located, helpful staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016
My son & I stayed here for a week, as the hotel sponsored me as celebrity guest for India Day Parade in August 2013. I was very impressed by everything about this place. Last week I returned as a paying guest, I booked thru Expedia. The service was as good and I will stay here again. I have referred Staybridge to my friends as well. It's bang opp Port authority train/subway stn, turn to the left and walk to 9th you have Hell's Kitchen area with a myriad restaurants, turn to the right and you're on Broadway & Times Square & Garment dist! Life is good in New York if you stay st Staybridge suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für Erkundungstouren in Midtown

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Praktisch sind die kleine Küche im Zimmer und die kostenlosen Getränke und Snacks, die es Mo bis Do Abend gibt. Times Square und Ubahn sind in 5 Minuten zu erreichen, außerdem gibt es einige nette Lokale in der 40ten Straße. Wir würden wieder kommen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great location for Time Square and close to the Su

Posted Apr 19, 2016
There are alot homeless people on the street and local people who hangout near the subway. They were harmless but it can be a little nervous. The room was a decent size 2 x double king beds, bathroom was fine has jus a shower, breakfast was busy if you went after 9 you would luxky to get a seat but some people did take stuff up the rooms. Overall I would say its a comfortable hotel and would recommend. MAKE SURE YOU GET A YELLOW CAB FROM THE AIRPORT NOT AN UBER IT WILL COST MORE. YELLOW CAB SHOULD COST $65 WITH TOLLS AND TIPS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Right in the middle of everything we needed.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Pretty much all of it!!
Cons: I would say bigger elevators but that just can't happen in reality of space, I had to really work hard to find something to be improved.
Location: Very accessable to subway, therefore to everything in the city!! 2 streets from 42nd street, enough said!!!
Small section of the street was a bit questionable with the redo of the building down the street and a liquor store that has some hang out street guests, but it is New York, that is just about every street or avenue. The amenities and staff are Fantastic, nothing compares in the area, free breakfast and internet, and beer and wine with simple dinner options from 5-7pm, the rooms also have frig, cooktop, dishwasher and all the plates and silverware you need. Highly recommend this place!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel next to Time Square.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The layout of the room. The fact that you have a large fridge and a kitchen in your room.
Cons: The bread toaster on the breakfast buffet currently holds the world record for being the slowest in the world..
Location: Very central , 5 minutes from Times Square. Grocery store nearby to stock your fridge.
Lovely hotel with lovely staff. Nice Size room for my family (me, wife and 2 children). Very clean and reception staff very friendly and helpful.