Ratings based on 3,238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

First Visit to New York after Many Years

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The staff and Manager (Jamie) were absolutely great. He was very attentive to our requests with everything. His staff was tip-top, the best!
Cons: The only things that we thought could be improved were the speed of the elevator, and the shower could have used a border to help contain shower water
Location: Lots of places to walk to regarding any type of cuisine you could think of. Shopping, touring and transportation with taxi's, private limo's were good
I wasn't sure what to expect after arriving to New York for the first time in many years, but this was a very pleasant trip, and StayBridge Suites was the main reason! Being a Holiday Inn loyalist, this was the only logical place to stay for me. I highly recommend this hotel if you're looking to stay in close proximity to Times Square. When my wife and I arrived (which was a little earlier than the hotel had expected), we had to wait for the room to be ready -which was around 3pm. It was a slight inconvenience, but worth the wait. We're accustomed to places around the country which have 3pm set as the initial check-in time for guests, but here it was 4pm. So keep that in mind when you get to NY. We left for about 40 minutes and returned to find our room ready for us to occupy. I was extremely pleased to find a great smelling, clean and prepared room for us. This room was tip-top in terms of the amenities...Full-Sized refrigerator, Dish Washer, Sink, Cabinet with clean dishes, pots and pans, silverware, cup towels, pot holders, OMG! I was shocked and elated to see this. There was dual-eye stove top with exhaust fan and a microwave. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room temp was really nice. We were on the 9th floor. This was my wife's first visit to NY, so having things prepped so nicely made me very, very happy. She loved the stay and was pleased with courtesy of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Clean Hotel near Times Square

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Room facilities, breakfast buffet and friendly and efficient manner of the hotel staff.
Cons: The free evening snacks failed to have a vegetarian option. Elevator waiting time.
Location: The hotel is located in a street with many not very nice looking properties as a result there are loads of drunks and homeless in the street.
The hotel is located in a street with lots of building works and lots of noise and the odd harmless drunk. Thankfully the hotel has excellent facilities and the noise is barely noticeable from ones room. The staff are very friendly and efficient and the rooms very well maintained. The Business Centre is really a misnomer as it consists of five iPads which are not even connected to a printer. The most frustrating part of the hotel is the waiting time for the lifts! Overall the hotel is highly recommended and the surrounding area should be much cleaner and have a less of a run down feel when all the building works are completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

340 W 40th St

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The hotel was very clean and staffs was very friendly. It's a little noisy early morning with construction or something outside. My stove doesn't work and the shower too small. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Everything was perfect

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Good value for the money. In a great location near everything.
Cons: Perfect as is.
Location: Near Times, Central Park, and a huge amount of other things I enjoy
Everything was perfect including the weather. The hotel was exactly as advertised. It was clean, modern, and grief free. The breakfast was exactly as advertised. So were the Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday social events. Met all kinds of really nice people from all over the world. Slept like a stone. Near all the stuff I like to do when in Manhattan. I would come back here again and again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Good for proximity to time square

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights at this hotel - The negative 1) Request for a higher floor room couldn't be met - although I am a priority club gold member and a regular at Ihg group 2) Two days out of 5 the room wasn't made up - so had to come to a dirty room after a long day out (one of these days the room was made at 8pm in the night 3) elevators are slow and over burdened 4) breakfast is nothing to write about and busy enough due to lack of space so I avoided altogether 5) Mold on the shower cubicle The positive 1) proximity to locations 2) price is reasonable 3) kitchenette in the room makes up for "breakfast" 4) staff are helpful and try to keep the spirits up!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

중심가와 교통이 편함

Posted Aug 27, 2015
호텔스텝들이 불편사항바로 체크해서 개선해주었으나 로비와복도가좁고 조식은 기대하지앐아야할듯해요 욕실샤워시설은 불편했으나 침대는 편안했고 전자렌지와 포트는 잘사용했어요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Ideal central Times Square location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
This hotel was perfectly located just opposite the Port Authority bus terminal. The facilities were ideal, with a fully resourced kitchenette which we didn't make the most of. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean and spacious. The air conditioning worked well and the free breakfast was a fabulous idea as it saved us money and time. The wifi was brilliant. The happy hour offer Tuesday to Thursday was also a great incentive. My only complaints were that only one side of the bed had a bedside table, the buffet breakfast was incredibly busy and slightly stressful trying to find a table and at times it was difficult to get hold of a lift for going downstairs. Thankfully we were on the 4th floor so just walked it. Others may have a long wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Excellent for those who love city life

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great hotel. Everything is very near. The is a subway entrance on the street so you don't have I walk more than to minutes to you transportation. Cabs and private vehicles outside the hotel as well. Don't get excited about the breakfast. Eggs and sausage everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

We stayed 4 nights and everythings was excellent.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
First trip to New York. We loved the city as much as the Hotel. Location, Room, food and the staff were very good. We had such a good Experience and will come back to Staybridge hotel in future again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel in easy reach of prime areas of New Yor

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wait time for lifts coming down
Location: I would advise people to do the Ride, the Beast, and go and see Wicked
Had a great time, all staff extremely helpful, no problems with anything