Ratings based on 4,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Close to Times Square, Broadway and Central Park (5 - 15 minute walks)
Amazing staff all were very helpful, polite and friendly, a special mention of Melisa (front desk) and David (morning breakfast help) as they are extremely hard working and friendly hotel staff, always seemed to be going the extra mile! Location is great, breakfast is good (go early), happy hour is good, rooms are spacious and clean. We'll be staying at StayBridge Suites Times Square on our next trip to New York.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Sentral beliggenhet til fornuftig pris

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Bra frokost Fint treningsrom Store rom med gode senger Sentral beliggenhet Personalet :)
Cons: Heiskapasiteten! Eller hvordan heisene er programmert? Slik det er nå anbefaler jeg sterkt å forsøke å bo i en av de nedre etasjene, og gå ned.
Location: Et par kvartaler unna Times Square. Kort og grei gangavstand ti Fifth Avenue, Central Park og Empire State Building.
Vi ankom veldig sent og ble møtt av en utrolig hyggelig ansatt i resepsjonen, og i løpet av våre dager på hotellet så vi at dette gjaldt alle de som jobbet der. Blide, serviceinnstilte og hjelpsomme. Hotellet fremstår som pent og velholdt, og har en god beliggenhet. Vi ble positivt overrasket da vi her syns vi fikk god valuta for pengene På den negative siden; Det er nesten umulig å få heis ned fra de øvre etasjene. Vi bodde i 17. etg. og vi kunne vente i 10 minutter uten at det var noen heis som stoppet. Når vi da også hadde rommet som lå rett overfor heisen var det en del støy på rommet vårt fordi det alltid sto noen og ventet på heisen rett utenfor. Trekker litt ned på romkomforten på grunn av dette og at Aircondition var veldig støyende.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piccadily Circus - Disorganised & Chaotic

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Rooms Clean comfortable, fresh towels daily and the kitchenette was great if you decided to shop and buy your own food.
Cons: Re design food filling stations so that staff can top up easily and they are kept seperate from the guests for ease and safety. better quality food.
Location: Handy for Times Square within a five minute walk and tube stations.
The positives: The Beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. Staff were friendly. The negatives: Poor layout of the food area basically meant everytime you wanted to use any of the food and drinks facilities it was chaos, disorganised and poor quality in the most part. Instead of a decent flow where staff can easily top up HOT & cold foods, its a chaotic run around where the staff are mixing in with the guests to try to keep things topped up & they ran out a lot including simple things like hot & cold water. The food nights were chaos trying to find seats and trying to get both food and drinks. Its a health and safety accident waiting to happen. We tried the small Den one morning to avoid the chaos but ALL of the hot food in the containers was cold. I won't eat anything if there is a chance to be poisoned. even getting in and out of the doorways of all the food areas poorly planned. Fresh fruit and things were fine not sure where they buy their meat very poor reformed bacon & sausage. Quite a run down area going to and from the hotel with down and outs and rubbish everywhere. :o( On the whole it was fine but I wouldnt return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ランドリー

Posted Jul 23, 2016
ベッドメイクの人がランドリーを独占していてしばらく使用する事が出来なかった。 ゲスト優先にして欲しかった。 またエレベーターも同様
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Superb location. Quiet
Cons: Add elevators; renos for the rooms
Location: Very close to Port Authority (bus station), subways and Time Square.
It was the second time I went to this hotel in the last 5 years. We knew the elevators were slow and we did not wait that much. Now there is more room for the (free) breakfast, so it is an improvement over last time. The bathroom would need renovation, or at least new caulking. It is very well located; very close to Port Authority (bus station), subways and Time Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Excellent location, very good breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, happy hour, room size is ok
Location: Just in front of buses and metro!
Fantastic the happy hour! Suite was fine for a family of 4
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel was great! Rooms were clean and nice size! Most of all the staff were the best! Very helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent and always eager help
Cons: Housekeeping , my daughter was surprised when we returned in the evening and her room had not been cleaned ,and suddenly they turned up.
Location: Location is great close to Times Square and a reasonable walk to Central Park.
The staff make the experience of this hotel good. If I went back to New York City I would try another hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
There was no pool , the room was small that's what really bow me up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Stay at this place!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The room, facilities and the hotel staff.
Cons: The concierge service.
We really liked the location,facilities this hotel had to offer us. The staff were quite caring and looked into our concerns. The concierge there is from third party company so do be mindful while booking through them. Overall we recommend this place to stay.