Ratings based on 7,353 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value. Small room but nice

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It's NYC. It's across the street from Penn Station. Clean, convenient, and nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Eugy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Stewart Hotel. We are so glad that you experienced a PERFECT stay! We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to NYC!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel room is huge however washroom is a little small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, but dust & stains in room - YUK!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: nice lobby and very efficient elevators
Cons: clean the rooms, there is no room service and the water dispenser on floor 21 was not working.
Location: Location is great if you need to go to the Javits conference centre, Times Square and downtown.
I was first given a twin room with no window, a shower that didn't work and the room was so small I would have had to jump from one bed to the other to be able to move around. When I complained they gave me a normal 1 bed room with 5 windows and a working shower. Which makes me think why didn't they give me a 1 bed room to start with as I was alone travelling for work. Obviously they wanted to offload the worst room on me. The 2nd room was spacious and nicely decorated. But I dropped my toothbrush on the floor in the bathroom and it rolled under the sink - so much dust - I don't think anyone has mopped under the sink for at least six months. There was also a nasty stain on the wall behind the toilet - I can imagine what it was but I can't believe it hasn't been washed off or at least painted over. Really !! A little bit of effort would make this hotel so much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Ideal Location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Central Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Room was quite dated[old couch ,cold wall paper-but spotlessly clean and would happily stay there again- good value for the money.
Location: Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden ,Broadway ,Times Square
great location- Hotel is central to so many great tourist attractions and restaurants- short walk to Times Square, Broadway empire State Building etc. We saw lots and walked lots - Great city to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel in the middle of Times Square

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel was alright. I did however get a suite that was supposed to come with 2 double beds and ended up getting one king bed. So it was a but uncomfortable because one of us had to sleep on the couch. The Stewart hotel was below average compared to other 4 star hotels I've stayed in. Rooms are very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Property with potential across from Penn Station

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: need to refurbish rooms
I had fairly high expectations for the Stewart Hotel, and they did not quite meet them. Initially given a terrible room on the 7th floor, tiny, noisy and somewhat run down. The front desk was kind enough to change rooms for me, and the next room on 11 was a vast improvement although there were still some quirks you would not expect in a 4 star property (i.e. window air conditioning units).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of the city!

Posted May 31, 2017
It was a perfect place to stay right in the heart of New York. Walking distance to everything! Couldnt of pjcked a better place!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Stewart Hotel. We pride ourselves in being located in the heart of the city and we hope that you come back and visit us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

Can this Hotel be any better?

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: How they made us feel so special. The location is great as well, as you can walk to Times Square, or get on the subway at Penn Station.
Cons: Nothing. Keep doing what you are doing.
Location: I would recommend everyone to go to Chelsea Market. The food is amazing!!! Get the pork tacos($3 each) ant the taco spot, and go to Very Fresh Noodles
I can't say enough about this hotel. They exceeded my expectations and blown away by their service. I felt like I was their only guest by the level of service I got. From a personal note and bottle of wine wishing us a great 12 year Anniversary, to the cleaning staff being on point, to the employee getting us a bottle opener to use, to the bell guy getting us a cab. This hotel could not have scored better in my book. Yeah, you read reviews and you do hear sirens and horns a lot. It's New York, and the hotel can't do anything about it. But what they can do, is give you the BEST service they can give. I can't say enough about how pleased I was. When going again, I would stay here no doubt, and would recommend all those going to New York City to do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

24hours in nyc

Posted May 27, 2017
Great stay. Highly recommend location. Quick access to city, subway, etc. Short drive to Lincon tunnel. Only issue was valet took over 45 minutes to bring car up when it was time to leave. Hotel refunded 50% of parking to compensate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Posted May 27, 2017
Great location, close to the metro, Madisson Square Garden, Macy's, 6 blocks to Times Square, across the street take the VAMOOSE back to Bethesda.