Ratings based on 2,598 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Surprisingly large room for Manhattan, very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will come back! Staff was incredible!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Diesel and Ash were wonderful to work with, we will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location with big room

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The location, Good size suite, The bed was very comfortable.
Location: The hotel is located right across from Madison Square and Penn station.
Pro - Good location, Good size suite, The bed was very comfortable. Reasonable rate. Con- Not clean : When we checked in hairs, dust everywhere. House keeping : She came into the room even if no bother sign was on the door. Super rude. This hotel was old. It needs some renovation. Super noisy: There is no sound protection. You could hear the water going down in the pipe and walking from upstairs and next suite. i couldn't sleep very well. The bathroom was super small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Convenient to Penn Station where i needed to be so despite it's age it is kept in good condition
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,Mass

Stewart hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Old fashioned hotel, smallest bathrooms. We couldn't sleep wth all the noise. Incessant cabbie horns, ambulances. Etc. We were on the 16th floor. They moved us at our request to the 19th floor suite, same problems with an even smaller bathroom. The staff, however was courteous and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude staff, bad service, noisy room, Terrible smel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I would never come back. Really disappointing stay and pictures are deceiving. Motel rooms are still better facilitated than this one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great hotel, fabulous location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Loved this hotel, great rooms, lots if space in one bed suite, very clean and tidy, rooms a little tired but nothing you wouldn't expect from a hotel this age, very attentive staff especially Jessica, we had a couple of maintenence issues that were resolved promptly after being reported, great bar with cool barmen, loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Penn Station and Vamoose Bus!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
See above. Plus a very good restaurant. Niles!! And great space in the junior suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location though hotel needs freshening up.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel felt dark when by the rooms. So better lighting would benefit this hotel
Location: 5 star location, visit all the tourist hot spots. The American dinner Tick Tock on 34th street is a perfect place for breakfast.
Enjoyed being in the middle of Manhattan and the hotel had an initial wow factor with the big foyer with the Xmas tree. Unfortunately the rooms were disappointing regards there lack of modernisation and slightly grubby condition .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great location! Good price for our stay! Nice stay in NYC.