Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Perfect stay !

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Located in a nice part of Brooklyn, shops and restaurants nearby. Subway station, one block (Union St) R line goes direct to Manhattan.
Very nice Super 8, we had a room on the front with a view on Manhattan, far away but still. Clean room, good beds. Breakfast was simpel but good, very well coffee. From the hotel it's a nice (long) walk to the Brooklyn Bridge, a lot of shops nearby, Whole Foods is located across the street. Nothing to complain, will certainly come back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by peggy

Never again.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely noisy. Front desk friendly and helpful. Paper thin walls. Could hear every word on TV next door until turned off at 2am and conversations across the hall. Not worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was excellent.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful
Location: Excellent, walk everywhere.
Staff was wonderful with directions and recommendations.
2 out of 5
by ANDREY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The hotel was just right for our short stay. It was clean and located close to where I had to work. There is a Whole Foods in walking distance for groceries. The breakfast included a waffle maker. I would have wanted a hotel located closer to more shops and restaurants to walk to. It was only as we drove to the airport that we saw all that we could have visited. My only complaint was the night staff that was at the front desk when we arrived. He was not welcoming and was playing a video game. He checked us in and was not too helpful as we asked about having food delivered.
3 out of 5
by Gert

Billigt hotel, men med plads og transport besvær

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lille værelse med meget lidt plads til tøj. Morgenmad: Kaffe, te, juice, mælk, corn flake, toast, begel og vafler. Ligger tæt på subway, men (R) linien kører ikke så tit og det tager lang tid til f. eks. Times Square (ca. 40 min), hvis man ikke skifter. Besværligt at finde den rette linie "late night" da (R) ikke kører.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harsewinkel

Günstiges Hotel in guter Lage.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind schön und sauber. Wir hatten mit 4 Frauen ein Zimmer gebucht. Aufgrund von Krankheit sind wir aber nur zu dritt angereist. Das war platzmäßig ok. Zu viert sind die Zimmer zu klein. Das Frühstück ist überschaubar, soll für amerikanische Verhältnisse aber normal sein. Habe da leider keinerlei Vergleich da ich das erstemal in den USA war. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bodenheim

Solides gutes Hotel in angenehmer Lage in Brooklyn

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Zimmer waren gut und sauber, Frühstück ist spartanisch kann aber mit geringen Eigenmittel gut aufgepeppt werden (z. B. Nutella-Glas oder frische Tomaten/Gurke u. ä.). Personal sehr freundlich, kompetent, immer hilfsbereit. Lage, in ein paar Schritten tolle Kneipen, gute Szene und immer sicher gefühlt. Der Subway Anschluss in der Union Street ist ideal um viele markante Punkte in Manhattan und auch Brooklyn direkt anzufahren. Ich empfand es angenehm, abends aus Manhattan rauszukommen und in das verhältnismäßig "ruhige" Brooklyn zu kommen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Kleines Hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Zimmerausstattung mit Kaffemaschine und Kühlschrank
Cons: Wie in (fast) jedem Hotel gibt es nur bedingt Platz, um Sachen aufzuhängen oder aufzubewahren. Das liegt wohl in der Natur von kleinen Hotelzimmern.
Location: 3rd Av Ecke President St in Brooklyn, Subway Linie R (4th Av Ecke Union St ) in Hotelnähe sind Cafes, Restaurants u. kleine Supermärkte
Ich verbrachte eine gute Woche in diesem kleinen Hotel an den Ausläufern des Park Slope Viertels. Das Zimmer war mit Klimaanlage, TV, Wasserkocher/Kaffeemaschine, Kühlschrank, Bügeleisen und -brett sowie Fön gut ausgestattet. Der Service war freundlich und zuverlässig. Wir hatten mit unseren Schlüsselkarten zwar immer wieder Probleme, die wurden aber sofort an der Rezeption wieder behoben. Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe der Subway (Linie R), mit der man schnell nach Manhatten oder anderswohin kommt. Auch befinden sich in der Umgebung einige kleine Restaurants und Cafes...läuft man bis zur 7th Avenue sogar noch viele mehr. Leider wird in diesem Hotel - wie vermutlich in allen anderen auch - sehr viel Müll produziert... angefangen vom täglichen kompletten Handtuchwechsel bis zum Styropor-Teller und Pappbechern beim Frühstück. Insgesamt ist das Hotel wirklich sehr zu empfehlen, wenn man in New York nicht direkt neben einer Touristenattraktion in Manhatten übernachten möchte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super 8 brooklyn

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great location near a subway - a ride to midtown Manhattan took about 20mins.. Hotel was clean and nice, good breakfast. Walls weren't sound proof so we heard the tv in the next room.