Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a Super 8...

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Decent Room,quite clean. Thin walls, could hear the next room's TV and yelling. hHd to pay $20 just to park behind the hotel. Bed rolls around, sort of annoying. Basic breakfast on the first floor, with a waffle maker which was a nice touch. the pillows were atrocious, never had such a lumpy pile of garbage under my head. Overall a decent budget hotel to sleep for a night.
5 out of 5
by Bret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ian

The worst hotel EVER

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Loud TV from room next door on 24/7.....I checked out after 2 nights owing to lack of sleep. Quite possible the person in room next door had died....but staff not interested. Hotel seems more like a cross between a flop house and a bail hostel....long term residents I think. Security guards on patrol....possibly to keep certain guests in rather than trouble out? For a little more you can stay in much better hotels in the area. The WORST hotel I have ever had the displeasure to stay in. Hotels.com should not have this dump on their inventory.
2 out of 5
by peggy

Never again.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely noisy. Front desk friendly and helpful. Paper thin walls. Could hear every word on TV next door until turned off at 2am and conversations across the hall. Not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was excellent.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful
Location: Excellent, walk everywhere.
Staff was wonderful with directions and recommendations.
2 out of 5
by ANDREY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The hotel was just right for our short stay. It was clean and located close to where I had to work. There is a Whole Foods in walking distance for groceries. The breakfast included a waffle maker. I would have wanted a hotel located closer to more shops and restaurants to walk to. It was only as we drove to the airport that we saw all that we could have visited. My only complaint was the night staff that was at the front desk when we arrived. He was not welcoming and was playing a video game. He checked us in and was not too helpful as we asked about having food delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close, great price

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Every time we visit our son and his family in Brooklyn we stay at Super 8 because it is in a convenient location and the staff is competent and friendly AND the price is reasonable. The rooms are always clean. It surprises me when I see lower ratings online because we've not experienced any problems.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from NJ

Clean, comfortable and great location!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights here recently and this hotel exceeded my expectations. Very clean, comfortable beds, and quite spacious bed / bath areas for NY. Staff was helpful and accommodating. Chose not to eat in the breakfast room, but was pleased with the in-room coffee maker and refrigerator. Was nervous about ability to park, but arrived at about 6:30 pm on a Friday night and found many of the 8 or so spaces behind the hotel to be vacant. They were filled quickly thereafter. But we were able to stay parked there during our weekend stay with no added charges. The area is great with many food stores, restaurants and bars in walking distance. I would stay there again and would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by David from UK

OK stopover for cruise terminal..

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
OK stopover for cruise terminal.