Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Täby

Sutton Court Hotel Residences - känn dig som hemma

Posted Feb 18, 2011 on Hotels
Hotellet har ett bra läge i Midtown Upper East nära East River. Trevlig promenad till Metron vid Lexington Av/59 St tar bara 10 - 15 minuter. Lugnt område. Man rår sig själv i den trevligt inredda suiten med jättesköna sängar och eget välutrustat kök. Känns precis som hemma. Enda nackdelen är suset från air condition. Stor fin mataffär ett kvarter bort samt många restauranger och pizzerior i närområdet. Ring gratis till USA, Canada och Puerto Rico från telefonen i suiten är ett extra plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sutton Court - Fantastic

Posted Oct 18, 2010 on Hotels
The hotel has just been done renovated, so everything is new. The suite was huge, and had a separate lounge room to relax. The subway is only a few blocks way and within walking distance. The plug in the bathroom got stuck in the sink, and they fixed it within a reasonable amount of time.
4 out of 5
by Jodi from Renton, WA

Good but ask for higher floor

Posted Oct 7, 2010
Website says there might be an additional tax and there wasn't. That was great! Site said we would have a view and we didn't. Only really high floors have a view. I still like the room and location, just REALLY disappointed by no view as promised. Only 4 rooms per floor too. Had signed up for 2 people in the room and we only had one bathrobe. Never did get the internet to work in the room. It is a short wire and not wireless. Not fan in the bathroom. Doorman is more of a hotel front desk than a doorman. All that aside, I liked the room. Each room had a huge window with a blackout blind and a privacy blind. Lot's of storage. King bed was super comfortable. Queen bed was....well....it was a hide-a-bed. Front desk staff was super helpful. Nice workout room in basement. Good water pressure in the bathroom. Kitchen was nice. Grocery store was less than 1 block away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Sutton Place - romslig, rent og høy kvalitet!

Posted Oct 3, 2010 on Hotels
Vi ble svært positivt overrasket; leiligheten så nøyaktig ut som på bildene. Alt var svært nytt, rensligheten var topp og det var god skapplass. Over 100 tv kanaler inkludert, greit utstyrt kjøkken (men billigere å spise ute). Treningsrom i kjelleren. Vi bodde i 18. etg og hadde bra utsikt; tak til gulv vinduer gav masse lys. Hotellet har imidlertid 35 etasjer så utsikten lenger opp var nok enda bedre!Stille og rolig, velfungerende aircondition. Helt topp!! Benyttet oss ikke av roomservice/maid da dette kostet ekstra og vi ikke syntes det var nødvendig for våre 10 dager. Masse ekstra håndklær i eget skap i leiligheten. Ta med egen laptop for fri oppkopling mot interett i leiligheten da pc'en i lobbyen er dyr å bruke. Ca 8-10 min gange til 5th Av/Central Park, ca 5 min gange til Lexington Av/subway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darlington, England

Could not fault it!

Posted Sep 20, 2010
Great location in nice neighbourhood, staff so helpful but not pushy or looking for tips! Room had everything we need plus some, quality bedding so soft & bed was like heaven after a long day walking the NYC sidewalks! Loads of room and huge big windows to see the city full on. Wel done all at Sutton Court.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Hôtel Sutton Court Residences à New York, proche des lieux touristiques

Posted Sep 6, 2010
Aucunes mauvaises surprises lors de ce séjour. La chambre était propre et très moderne, tout était à disposition (tv, vaiselle, linge de bain ...) Le personnel trés accueillant et serviable. Très bon séjour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotellejligheder i godt nabolag

Posted May 30, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bielefeld

Das Sutton Court liegt recht zentral in Manhattan

Posted Apr 26, 2010
Wir waren mit dem Sutton Court sehr zufrieden. Es entsprach voll und ganz unseren Vorstellungen. In unserem Fall hatten wir ein Apartement ohne Room Service (gegen Gebühr) und ohne Verpflegung. Das Preis/ Leistungsverhältnis war absolut in Ordnung. Das Apartement war modern und praktisch eingerichtet. Alles war sauber und ordentlich. Handtücher und Bettzeug waren im Zimmer und die Küche war komplett eingerichtet. Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit, man sollte allerdings Englisch können. Wahrscheinlich werden wir bei unserem nächsten New York Besuch wieder hier buchen.