Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower temperature was inconsistent. Difficulty in getting a good shower temp.
A great NYC apartment experience. This is not a hotel, but a terrific apartment with great kitchen facilities. Right in the action of NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
good room, can be noisy. no front desk so coordination must be made for check in, but staff very friendly and accommodating, no issues wth anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

The hotel is unique.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable. Nicely updated!
Location: the location was perfect for walking the 5th , 6th avenue shops and Broadway !
The hotel is a cross between a hotel and a condo. It was a great value for the location. Be prepared to walk 3 to 4 flights of stairs! It worked well for us with 3 adults. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating! Recommend for the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We found the location to be awesome but we were concerned with the lack of smoke detectors in our 2nd floor studio apartment. It also got very cold and we had to use space heaters that were provided in closet. Bed was comfortable and the apartment had a very homey feel to it. It's great to use as a resting point since it's so centrally located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great inexpensive alternative

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great option, close to subways, clean & pretty quiet. One small window with brick wall view, and shower could use a shelf for soap & sundries, but those are minor quibbles. Staff is friendly & responsive. Would definitely recommend this property!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO IT. You won't regret it!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quick jaunt to the city for the wife and I, and we sure hit a homerun with this place. Super convenient, secure and a great value. We rented the studio, ample space for she and our luggage for nights. Bed was very comfortable! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AirBNB meets Hotels.com - excellent!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very different experience ... AirBNB-type situation but with a bit more obvious business approach. Excellent communication via text, email, phone and in-person. Very impressive and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We split the apartment with another couple and it was perfect. Can't beat the price to stay so close to all the NYC action.
4 out of 5
by Carmen from Sacramento

Close to shopping and dining

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Places was fine except if you're coming driving your car. Impossible for parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NYC home away from home.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was my favorite part of my trip. I didn't really like the area tho, but that may be my personal opinion. I just thought it looked a little sketchy and dirty but that may just be bc I don't know NYC very well and it was my first trip there. I did feel quite at home in the room and I liked the shower and overall room for the price. I felt like I had my own NY apt. The walk up was rough with bags but afterwards it felt safe and like a nice little work out.